Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,423 classificações
532 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 529 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Christopher D N

23 de Abr de 2020

I learned so much in this course. There are lots of basics in genomics that I "sort of" knew about but didn't really understand. Same for data science. This course helped me getting my footing in this exciting branch of contemporary biological inquiry.

por Miranda D

29 de Jun de 2017

Explains genomic technologies and important statistical tools needed to effectively start more in depth study. Highly recommend especially if you are already familiar with biology and/or computer science but want to specialize in genomics.

por Jiayi L

3 de Mai de 2020

Totally love this course. Illustrated the basics of genomics, computational biology and statistics in a very simple and clear way. Helped elucidating many previously confounding concepts, eg, genomics vs genetics, permutaion test, etc...

por Andriy D

5 de Nov de 2016

The course had a relevant pace, gettnig more and more complex and difficult in later weeks. The overall explanations were easy-to-understand, well described and interesting enough that this was my only second course finished on Coursera!

por Maria D

5 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting course. With a little investment of time, the course offer a good introduction, it is full of content and the final task is very interesting.

Very satisfied and lookin forward to the next course of the specialization.

por Sandeep K

11 de Ago de 2019

This course briefs the basics required to understand the role of genomics and importance of statistics in big data analysis. I appreciate the efforts done by instructor to teach this tough course in easy way with good examples.

por Kovalt J

9 de Mai de 2020

Comprehensive Introduction to Genomic bioinformatics. Including a brief and precise introduction to central dogma - dna->rna->protein, the basic algorithm in bioinformatics, and how the importance of statistics in this field.

por Seram A S

4 de Dez de 2018

Truly, a wonderful introduction to an interesting course. Got difficulties somewhere especially in the final project article. Will definitely complete the entire specialization. Thanks you to the amazing faculties.

por Mladen R

26 de Dez de 2016

It was a really good course for introduction with the genomics and all related to it. I like that the course can be attended without paying the fee, unlike some others in this Specialization. Keep up the good work!

por kayod F

1 de Nov de 2018

Brilliantly put together with conversational language thus making it very easy to follow all the videos. The instructors are experts in the field thus were able to make the course very simple, yet with good depth!

por Usama I P

9 de Jun de 2020

I am very motivated after doing this course. The method of teaching was awesome. I really loved the course. Thanks Steven Salzberg, Jeff Leek, John Hopkins and Coursera for such a wonderful learning opportunity.

por Camila F G

13 de Ago de 2020

I just loved the course, I feel like it's what I needed right now. I intend to use the knowledge gained in a better planning of my doctoral project and future analyses. Thanks for the course, you were great!

por Afreen A

3 de Mar de 2021

Really educational introductory course. My only suggestion would be to add more info or more basic information on the biostatistics part of the course for those who may not have a statistics background

por Fadipe T O

6 de Set de 2017

This is an amazing introductory course which prepares the student ahead for other courses in the specialization. It also lays a solid foundation and stimulates interest in completing the specialization.

por Sanyam S

27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

por Philipp A

18 de Mar de 2021

Condensed recap and introduction as well as a brief outlook of what to expect from follow-up courses in this specialization. Recommended for people with basic knowledge in biology and statistics.

por 朴美玲

13 de Out de 2020

Very helpful courses with detailed quiz. And the reading material was re-edited in a very thought way. It helped a lot in reading the content and understanding the logic behind the content.

por Edson R A d O

14 de Fev de 2020

Clear and concise. Ministered by researchers with outstanding background in research, able to translate topics of relatively high complexity into easy language for a broad audience.

por Shahrooz Z

6 de Mar de 2020

The tutorial videos were concise while delivering the essential material. The speakers were also engaging and it was a joy to watch them. Overall fairly satisfied with the course.

por Hafiz A H

27 de Fev de 2020

I belongs to Computer Science background instead of biological background this course enhanced my visualization and gave me answers of all why's related to computational biology .

por Yangfan L

11 de Abr de 2020

This course is very friendly to those who have little background on both biology or computer science. All the courses are given in a logical and interpretable way. Good courses.

por Haifa G

6 de Ago de 2020

Having a Computer Science background, the course helped me understand the foundational knowledge of Biology and Statistics. The explanations were easy to understand and digest.

por Simran V

14 de Mai de 2020

The course very well primes you for what's to come. The examples and questions are highly relevant to what is done in the field, and addresses good data science practices.

por George K

6 de Dez de 2020

Basic material presented in a clear and organized way by top professionals in the field. Great brush up on genomics or useful to begin studies in a similar field.

por Hsiao-Chi L

6 de Ago de 2017

Nice module!!! I've learnt a lot!!

I love the instructors so much, they not only taught us the knowledge clearly but explained them in plain English.

Thanks!