Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
2,734 classificações
435 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

NL

Apr 26, 2020

Great introduction to Genomics. The instructors really laid out the practical terms and gave great resources. Weeks 3 and 4 ramp up in difficulty, so some outside research in statistics is helpful.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 434 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Nikita T

Jul 13, 2017

Mostly, it is an interesting course, although it is very short - if a person knows something about molecular biology, then it is feasible to finish it a couple of hours. Nevertheless, probably it provides us with a good introduction to the rest of the series.

por Sergio R B

May 29, 2020

I did not find the course on an intermediate level, it is pretty basic. The statistics parts need materials different than the videos to have a deeper understanding of the different parameters/calculations and what do they mean.

por Clara M G

Jun 06, 2020

could have a bit more application of analyses, at least the statistical parts. I enjoyed the application of reading the paper and answering questions. I am looking forward to the next section of the course!

por Abdur R A S

Apr 16, 2020

The Graded quiz regarding the statistical part was a bit difficult and the course project article was also difficult to understand and the quiz for that was also not easy to solve.

por DIKSHIT A

Jun 30, 2020

1 star just for instructors English , it's really disgusting , he is saying too fast .

course content is really good .

He reminds me of Phil Coulson

por Giuliano B

Apr 08, 2018

Very basic and introductive to the following courses of the specialization path. Very clear explanation, waiting for the rest of the course.

por Maria T

Oct 13, 2017

Good overview, but not very detailed - very quick to go through and not for anyone who already knows something about the area of study.

por Suki S

Mar 21, 2016

This was a little light, despite the fact that this is not my area of expertise. It was a goo start overall, tho.

por Sana S S

Jul 30, 2020

The lectures were too long and drawling. It would have been nice if lecture slides and readings were provided.

por John M

May 14, 2017

The course is very concentrated and short. I suggest to add more time and explain things in more detail.

por Michael O S

Jan 20, 2020

Somewhat easy for an introductory course, but good for people without prior background.

por Jean-philippe M

Oct 25, 2016

Good introduction to the field

Good presenters

Poor illustrations during course

Thank's

por Kriti S

Jun 16, 2020

basic introduction. The statistics lectures were new to me. good for a start.

por Dave S

Apr 12, 2020

The stats section in week 4 sucked. The rest was spot on.

por Junior B

Jun 27, 2020

A nice but sometimes to shallow introduction into genomics

por Angela P M

Jan 17, 2017

Good as introduction, but pretty basic for me.

por 양은제

Oct 18, 2017

so fundamental

por ANJALI P P

Apr 23, 2020

It was good

por Donghui H

Oct 14, 2018

too simple

por Julius C L

May 25, 2020

SO hard!

por KLEBER P D S

Jul 04, 2017

I didn't like much this course because teacher speaks so fast (I always had to stop and watch again) and classes are so long. I'm not a native english speaker and, beyond his high speech speed, I had difficulties to understand him sometimes because some of his sentences are truncated (he starts to say something in a sentence and he changes it by the way, turning it into a difficult sentence to foreign people understand).

por Md. M H

May 13, 2020

Totally introductory course. If you have biological science background, you don't need to take it. If you are not, then you might take it. But you'll find it difficult at the end of the course(project).

por juliet c n q

Jun 27, 2020

its important to interact a little beat with the virtual student i mean is necessary use different activities apart of the questionare

Since colombia.Thanks for your course

por David P

Aug 07, 2016

I learned some things that I didn't know from this class. Compared to other classes that I have taken on Coursera, it has rather low production values.

por Courtney S

Jun 24, 2018

Not much content for an entire "course", but hopefully a good introduction to the rest of the series.