Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
403 classificações
116 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

Melhores avaliações

HH
5 de Jan de 2020

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC
9 de Out de 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 114 Avaliações para o Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

por Yeo K H

24 de Nov de 2020

If you are using IDEs for developing microcontroller projects, and always wondered about the build commands in the project output window, this course will answer those questions. Excellent introduction to the build toolchain and GNU tools, essential for microcontroller programmers. Thank you.

por Sakshat R

16 de Mai de 2020

Best course I have attempted in Coursera. Lots of new stuff to learn and it has challenging exercises. Got stuck a lot of times while completing assessments, but it helped me understand the concepts better. The instructor is superb. The content is superb. The course is superb.

por Robert M

9 de Abr de 2020

Proud to be a student here!!

I now understand embedded systems software and the relevant environments!!

Thanks to the support and above all to my instructor who has just made me graduate!!

thanks Alex and thankyou Coursera for Giving me confidence in Embedded Systems Software

por samudra g

12 de Nov de 2020

For beginners to Embedded field, this is one of the best online courses one could find and that too totally FREE!!. I would like to thank all the Tutors of this course for making such good content and helping students to learn the basics of embedded programming.

por Hassam K

27 de Jul de 2019

For a beginner. this course provides extensive knowledge for embedded systems software design. The base concepts are being taught very well in this course. It is just perfect for getting in-depth knowledge of embedded systems software development.

por A. F Ü

31 de Jan de 2019

This course is really perfect!

The theory of embedded systems was handled properly and the assignments are really informative to learn well. GitHub requirement is a plus for developer, you can learn using GitHub besides the embedded systems :)

por Ashraf A

21 de Nov de 2018

Well organized course with advance knowledge for embedded systems programming. Not for beginners or who wants to learn programming. With this course you will learn how to design high quality programming.

por Stephen K C

9 de Out de 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

por Gowri K S

7 de Ago de 2020

This course provided very good hands on learning experience about embedded system software. I have learnt these topics theoretically and also I understood the concept better with the assignments.

por HRsL

6 de Jan de 2020

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.

Higher level than a introductory course.

Highly advisable.

por Bishoy S R S

21 de Dez de 2017

A real added value for engineers who wants to have a more detailed view on automated build (Make, .. ) and a more in depth knowledge to the memory mapping and other things.

por Mahmood F

22 de Jun de 2018

It was excellent and very informative course, though it would have been so much better if we stayed longer on the topics with more practical examples.

por Jose G A U

4 de Set de 2019

This is an excellent course, I learned such useful tools and every topic inside each module fits and complements all I learned in my Engineer Degree.

por Ikechukwu A

12 de Dez de 2017

An excellent introduction to embedded systems with a lot of rigor. I will recommend it to anyone who is serious about learning about embedded systems

por balasubramanya r b

12 de Nov de 2017

Please opt this course for beginning in embedded/ software system domain with aim to capture all the aspects involved in developing sound software.

por Gauthier G

17 de Jul de 2020

This course is very well taught. As a beginner with MCU's, I learned many things. The assessments are interesting and challenging. Great course!

por Ameya P

1 de Ago de 2020

Very nice course. Does a good job of introducing to version control, software build system and many other things. it was a ice experience.

por Mubbasher M

8 de Fev de 2019

A great course and you will learn a lot. A great fair amount of time and effort by the instructor and team in putting up these lectures.

por Antônio M W J

11 de Set de 2017

It's a very dense course, with a excellent approach. Even if you are not a beginner in this area, you will probably learn new concepts.

por Mario B

23 de Fev de 2020

Excellent course! My only recommendation, is to add additional reading material regarding the generation of makefiles.

por Palaniappan

11 de Set de 2019

Good refresher of basic embedded concepts. Excellent introduction to GNU tools and Embedded Software concepts

por Mostafa S N

20 de Jun de 2018

Very good and detailed course, to the point info. totally recommended for beginners and intermediate level

por Sarthak T

8 de Ago de 2020

Extremely helpful and well made course. Thank you so much for providing this amazing learning experience.

por Charles D C

19 de Mar de 2018

Good course with useful materials. Would really like to see the rest of the specialization materialize.

por Jesus B

13 de Fev de 2018

good course with insight into gnu toolchain.

Where are the next courses of the so called specialisation?