Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
401 classificações
114 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

Melhores avaliações

HH
5 de Jan de 2020

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC
9 de Out de 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

Filtrar por:

101 — 112 de 112 Avaliações para o Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

por Akhilesh

5 de Jun de 2020

good

por Juan J V B

27 de Abr de 2020

The course is good for beginners, but, a strong basis is needed.

If this would be your first contact, keep calm, a lot of challenges will come during 3 weeks, including the Virtual Machine setup since the first minute.

For beginners:

All the challenges are affordable, and, with more than 10 hours / week, will be passable, but, there will be a lack of basis if you didn't have it when you started the course.

Some videos have not the correct transcription, so, it is hard to search for a specific matter if you want to. Thankfully, there are many information all around the web.

At the end, you will be able to make your own programs and simulate them in your own computer.

por Beshoy A W

26 de Abr de 2020

Good and easy contant and well explain

But i become so disappointed with the assessment it's so hard and not match the content

I agree it's about the learning contant but it's not easy like it

There weren't many examples to understand the assessment and do it easily

I made many Searches on Google to understand and to be able to do the assessment

I suggest and hope that you prepare some new videos to practice more and to be able to solve my assessment problems

por varun m

17 de Set de 2019

The course is good and well structured, but do not expect any support from the instructor or moderators during the course. There is no way for you to review a decision during peer reviews. I had to upload the same submissions again due to incompetent peers marking my answers as wrong.

por Dwayne I

31 de Ago de 2017

An interesting course but the assignment goals aren't always the clearest. While i understand the importance of code reviews, I don't believe that they are the best way to grade assignments due to the varying skill levels of persons taking the course.

por Matias S

13 de Abr de 2018

The content is well crafted, there are some rough issues around the homework and the support in the forums is null.

por Shady H M

19 de Mar de 2020

It's a good basic Intro but does not go into details as I would expect.

por Ganesh S

5 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Jmorar

12 de Dez de 2019

While this course has some very good information, the way it's presented is really poor.

After the information tsunami of every video, at the end of each week there is an assignment which does a bad job of bridging the gap between what was taught and how it should be applied. It feels vague, and I spent hours merely deciphering the requirements of the project. The last assignment was a huge letdown - almost no 'true' embedded programming at all, simply pointer tricks, fumbling with makefiles, gcc flags, and print statements. It was a repackaging of all the other assignments into one ambiguous conglomerate.

por Tamas C

30 de Mai de 2019

Listening to the lectures and reading the material is not enough to get more than 20-40% of the max score in some of the tests. The reviewers can give lower scores even if the assignment has been done correctly, just because why not, Coursera couldn't care less. References/paths are often out-of-date. Neither the Android app, nor the web interface displays the correct answers.

por Karalan

30 de Mai de 2017

All are basics only. . . and its not a hands on training

por Astitwa R

18 de Jun de 2020

I can assure you that if you are a beginner and thinking to get knowledge about the subject and learn something useful than u are at a very wrong place. If you are from India just go to NPTEL channel on youtube and learn from there because this course is a package of unnecessary high-level things without any explanation.

the professor will explain some topics well like memory management but will not explain about the practical codes (which are useless) he will write not even a bit.

So don't waste ur time just enrol in some other course or as mentioned learn on youtube.