Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.4
estrelas
808 classificações

Sobre o curso

Computer Vision is one of the most exciting fields in Machine Learning and AI. It has applications in many industries, such as self-driving cars, robotics, augmented reality, and much more. In this beginner-friendly course, you will understand computer vision and learn about its various applications across many industries. As part of this course, you will utilize Python, Pillow, and OpenCV for basic image processing and perform image classification and object detection. This is a hands-on course and involves several labs and exercises. Labs will combine Jupyter Labs and Computer Vision Learning Studio (CV Studio), a free learning tool for computer vision. CV Studio allows you to upload, train, and test your own custom image classifier and detection models. At the end of the course, you will create your own computer vision web app and deploy it to the Cloud. This course does not require any prior Machine Learning or Computer Vision experience. However, some knowledge of the Python programming language and high school math is necessary....

Melhores avaliações

MO

12 de nov de 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learned about OpenCV a bit and added to my small knowledge of Python. The ability to know how to train Watson to do optical recognizition will be invaluable.

SS

19 de ago de 2019

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 167 Avaliações para o Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing

por Rejoy C

31 de mai de 2020

Its a good

por Andrey M

24 de mai de 2020

Probably the less structured course in the specialization. Jupyter notebooks do not match with video content nor with the final assignment. Videos are very general and reused from some presentation. Compared to rest of the courses in this Specialization this one has surprisingly not much of actual content in it and also surprisingly not well-organized.

por Konstantin P

25 de nov de 2020

The subject is very interesting and theroy lessons are well done. However, the practical side is chaotic in sense that the labs were not tested: it is practically impossible to foollow up the steps and understand something as the screenshots and instructions do not reflect the real actual UI in IBM Watson Studio.

por Steven L

26 de jan de 2022

The lectures were good in introducing AI concepts and image processing. The lab software, CV Studio, DID NOT work and I was given credit because I completed the labs to as far as I could get. This was very unsatisifying. I would not recommend this course or any other IBM courses that use the CV Studio for labs.

por yair o

22 de set de 2020

Its a really good course but it needs to be updated because the Watson UI has changed a lot and have to fix some issues with the jupiter labs that makes it impossible to finish the final assignment. Besides that I really liked the possibility of sharing your webpage with your visual recognition app.

por Sachin L

20 de nov de 2021

There are too many incorrect errors in the video. Not only video but most of the time the lab was not working and when Lab started working the model could not be made available. Overall it was not a great experience.

por Brian h

26 de abr de 2020

Although learnt alot the course seemed somewhat disjointed with a couple of syllabus seeming missing (promotion to the web). the final assignment was a not as challenging as I would have expected.

por Duncan G

10 de ago de 2020

The final practical was difficult to navigate as Watson threw up errors. I'm left in limbo and can't complete because there is no one else's submissions to review.

por Chris R

28 de jun de 2022

Pros: Excellent Content

Cons:

Information overload cut this in half or exten it to 8 weeks

Lack of slides, labs failed and were tied to IBM tools that also failed.

por Eugene N

4 de mai de 2020

Please can you update the steps in the python code to deploy the web application. I think some steps haven't been updated such as the python version

por Ahmed A A

24 de set de 2020

The course is good but outdated. Many stuff need to be edited, it has been difficult for me to solve the problems and bugs of the course myself.

por Rafael G

19 de jan de 2022

The content is great, however there were problems with Open CV affecting the model functioning.

por Alberto S N

24 de fev de 2020

Too many errors in the course material and a lack of adequate help fixing the problems.

por Sachin K

19 de dez de 2021

This course's last assignment is with error. I am unable to submit the assignment.

por Rohan T

23 de nov de 2020

More practical knowledge but less technical knowledge.

por Yaser Y A

19 de out de 2021

I hope they fix the platform they are using

por FRANCISCO J E J

10 de mai de 2020

Doesn't show nothing about computer vision

por William W

27 de jan de 2020

bad codes

por Joris P

27 de abr de 2022

I​ was looking forward to taking this class, but I'm very disapointed. I'm only halfway through it and really struggle to continue. The instructor just reads his text like a robot, transitioning from one subject to another in the same sentance and without any change in tone, making it all really confusing. It's the same for the slides: first, they are not great. And also, sometimes a slide only appears for a split second, but since the instructor takes absolutely no pause between two subjects, it leaves no time to even catch a glimpse of its content. The provided notebooks are also very repetitive, contain some errors, and contain either too many details (ex. PIL/openCV in week 2) or too little. And finally, IBM CV Studio's app seems cool, but I would first like to learn how to do CV on my own through code rather than through a proprietary web app.

por Nam N

17 de ago de 2021

I have participated in many courses on IBM but this is the first course that I feel very bad. The only good point is the first 2 weeks where they teach you the insights of Pillow and OpenCV. The rest is terrible. I feel like the knowledge is given without a clear explanation. The LAB Section is probably only for Python experts, you won't understand what they do at all if you haven't learned Pytorch before. Just run cell, look at the result, then run cell, look at the result, run cell, and so on... The final project is just like a slideshow no more no less, you follow the steps and show out results, done. You will not learn anything from data-processing step to refine-model step. I gave 2 Stars simply because I was inherently sympathetic to IBM before, but with this course itself, all was disappointment.

por Wallace F d S

30 de mar de 2020

This course has some of most interesting labs from all this certificate. However, they are full of bugs and outdated information. I spent hours searching for tips and workarounds in the foruns. By the way all my questions are still there waiting for answers.

Overall, it was a frustating experience mixed with some some interesting technologies and approaches.

por Joe B

22 de jul de 2022

Took as part of IMB AI Engineering Preoffresional Certficate. Worst course in the program so far. Materials seemed confused without consitent style/tools. Some of the projects and materials using the Compuer Vision Studio and IMB cloud services didnt work. You basiclally just end up cutting and pasting code in various web tools.

por Prasad K

25 de jan de 2022

Course content is good. Too many issues & errors in getting CV Studio working. Submitting assignment had been the most time consuming and frustrating task. People are struggling to submit the assignment and discussion forums are full with these system errors.

por Veronica A T S

2 de mai de 2022

I have a lot of problems and issues with this course. And the last 2 questions of the final assignment are not very easy to understand what is it you want. My experience has been so bad I am just glad it is over

por Richard I

14 de set de 2020

Good course, but terribly maintained Lab and Capstone project. Lab has been broken for two weeks. Coursera has however agreed to cancel the last monthly charge, but the labs need some serious TLC…