Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV da instituição IBM

4.5
175 classificações
24 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computer Vision is one of the most exciting fields in Machine Learning and AI. It has applications in many industries such as self-driving cars, robotics, augmented reality, face detection in law enforcement agencies. In this beginner-friendly course you will understand about computer vision, and will learn about its various applications across many industries. As part of this course you will utilize Python, Watson AI, and OpenCV to process images and interact with image classification models. You will also build, train, and test your own custom image classifiers. This is a hands-on course and involves several labs and exercises. All the labs will be performed on the Cloud and you will be provided access to a Cloud environment completely free of charge. At the end of the course, you will create your own computer vision web app and deploy it to the Cloud. This course does not require any prior Machine Learning or Computer Vision experience, however some knowledge of Python programming language is necessary....

Melhores avaliações

MO

Nov 13, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learned about OpenCV a bit and added to my small knowledge of Python. The ability to know how to train Watson to do optical recognizition will be invaluable.

SS

Aug 20, 2019

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV

por David B

Sep 16, 2019

Another course with potential, ruined by a flakey operational platform. IBM Cloud as provisioned in this course is not fit for purpose, end of story. Exercises are often impossible to do because servers, storage or proxies in the IBM cloud are down, and the instructions are not always complete either.

Sadly, the material, though informative at a very high level, is nowhere near detailed enough to actually teach the underlying integration, though you'll be well able to cut, paste and press "Shift-Enter" by the time you finish, even if you have no clue what the code you're executing does.

The title is misleading too - this is a Watson Visual Recogniser course. It describes this product (as a visual classifier) quite well, but it barely touches any of the ideas behind Computer Vision, and doesn't really teach anything at all about OpenCV.

Worth doing for free if you have nothing better to do, but there are better ways to spend your time and money.

por Louis S

Oct 04, 2019

Except the week 3, this is only advertising for Watson from IBM.

The third weeks is teaching interesting things about OpenCV and the other week are just saying every minutes how Watson is great but the using could be teach in 5 minutes.

por Gaurav M

Oct 25, 2019

Course was good but not the content. Almost every lab is broken and people have to wait for the course administrator to respond. At the end we ourselves join the things so that it will work so on one hand its nice that we learn as things are broken but for some people its first hand to programming or IBM Watson and the image they are going to carry will not be nice.

For the coursera I would strongly comment that this course is full of errors and how they placed this course with the monthly subscription be the big question. For me if it be free there will be some relaxation.

por mohamed a

Nov 28, 2019

most of the codes is not explained , late support to solve it .

por Kane H

Oct 06, 2019

Too many bugs in the course to work through.

por Jay P

Sep 08, 2019

Labs are quite poorly written and make it very difficult to learn.

por Ehsan M

Dec 06, 2019

Very specific to using only Watson; not much math is explained. This course could be great for some audience, but not for me. I need a course that gives me deeper insight.

por Diana M

Nov 17, 2019

Too many technical hurdles, too little help, disappointed with the level of support

por Ranjan B

Sep 24, 2019

This is the first pathetic course experience I have on Course - my assignment has not been reviewed since last 4 days . . .

por Cristian R

Jul 21, 2019

Genial

por Bona W

Jul 29, 2019

Its perfect course to start learning about computer vision and how to make it more easy with using Watson !

por Deleted A

Jul 29, 2019

Best Course for Computer Vison

por Suhas S

Aug 20, 2019

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

por Fadhel A S

Aug 22, 2019

Nice course

por Sophia J C

Jul 14, 2019

Great introduction to Visual Recognition and Computer Vision! Lots of examples are provided for me to grasp the concepts behind complicated applications!

por Marcos Q V

Oct 01, 2019

Great course

por Githugu P

Nov 07, 2019

Amazing labs and awesome content

por Christopher A

Nov 15, 2019

Nice overview of the possibilities of Waston Computer Vision APIs and intro to OpenCV

por Mike O

Nov 13, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learned about OpenCV a bit and added to my small knowledge of Python. The ability to know how to train Watson to do optical recognizition will be invaluable.

por Alfonso A M

Dec 10, 2019

Very good course. in general in most of the courses the duration for the labs are understimated

por Jairo A T O

Sep 13, 2019

Bugs on the platform.

por Wayne Z

Oct 29, 2019

great learning opportunity with hands on codes, suggest to improve some of the lab jupyter notebook errors

por LEE C K

Nov 06, 2019

Great Introduction for new learner with some labs experience.

por E. R " A

Dec 07, 2019

A challenging and very satisfying course! Recommended!!

por Ben W

Jul 13, 2019

Although the topic was interesting and the application relatively easy, there were too many obstacles to really enjoy the rollout of the classifier in the cloud.