Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining da instituição Autodesk

4.8
estrelas
500 classificações
145 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the foundational knowledge in computer-aided design, manufacture, and the practical use of CNC machines. In this course we begin with the basics in Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD by learning how to properly sketch and model 3D parts. Before we program any toolpaths, we’ll explore CNC machining basics to ensure we have the ground level foundational knowledge needed to effectively define toolpaths. Finally, we explore the basics of setting up a CAM program and defining toolpaths to cut simple geometry. This is the same basic process that gets repeated for the design and manufacture of any part and is a critical step in learning and understanding the process. Want to take your learning to the next level? Complete the Autodesk CAD/CAM for Manufacturing Specialization, and you’ll unlock an additional Autodesk Credential as further recognition of your success! The Autodesk Credential comes with a digital badge and certificate, which you can add to your resume and share on social media platforms like LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter. Sharing your Autodesk Credential can signal to hiring managers that you’ve got the right skills for the job and you’re up on the latest industry trends like generative design. Enroll in the Specialization here: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/autodesk-cad-cam-manufacturing...

Melhores avaliações

PL

Feb 25, 2020

Extremely helpful introduction into Fusion 360. When you are done with this course you'll be able to create a design, prep for manufacturing and initial setup of your CNC (or whatever your using).

NG

Apr 06, 2020

Well, structured course. Super useful for someone who designs customized machines and wants to manufacture parts for the same. Learned a lot from the Manufacture workspace of Fusion 360.

Filtrar por:

126 — 146 de 146 Avaliações para o Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining

por George S

May 12, 2020

The video quality could be better. The content of the videos is appropriate for beginners like me. It was fun to learn the content. The software seems comprehensive. The grading and feedback/ discussion forums are nice. I look forward to learning more about Fusion 360. There is much information online to help with the learning. Thank you very much for offering this information.

GS from AZ

por Shrey A

Apr 02, 2020

The last course challenge assignment should specify which dimensions the drawing has to be made in. I constructed all those dimensions in mm only to realize i could've been wrong when i saw the drill scales. The layout of the scale needs to be more clear too. Apart from this the course is very helpful. The tutorials are well paced, friendly and mind engaging.

por Swapnil R

Jun 02, 2020

The course was informative. I learned many new things from this course. Some areas of improvement i would like to address: The course was difficult to understand. Also the UI of Fusion 360 for CAD modelling is not user friendly when compared to solidworks or PTC creo. It can do a much better job in improving the UI but otherwise FUSION 360 is a great tool.

por Kaif C

Sep 17, 2020

It's been a great experience in the journey of learning this course. After completing the course I can able to design and create a model on fusion 360. I have also get to know various types of milling cnc machines and how they operates.

por Federico

May 10, 2020

Good course. It would have been interesting go deeper in other features of Fusion 360. Anyway, very helpful course and accurate course material.

por Oliver M

Jan 05, 2020

I found it to be a good introduction into the cam features using fusion 360

por Anand H L

May 10, 2020

A good course for introducing the digital side of manufacturing

por Bradley P

Jan 05, 2020

Great instruction due to the specifics for beginners.

por Fakhar R k A

Oct 11, 2020

very helpful courses for CAD CAM introduction

por MR. S A S

Oct 09, 2020

Great course for starting in CAM in fusion360

por Adil E

Jun 07, 2020

Good Course with many details

por GOHIL J M

Apr 14, 2020

its very helfull thank you.

por Tarun A

Jun 22, 2020

Amazing experience

por Dr. S

May 19, 2020

very good course

por Moustafa A A E

Sep 17, 2020

good content

por Vasanthkumar B K

Aug 02, 2020

Good

por BIRENDRA H S

Jun 22, 2020

good

por Dinesh K N

May 07, 2020

V

por BHAVSAR D N

Jul 09, 2020

Course provides good hand on experience on Fusion 360 tool.

por vijay p

Jun 11, 2020

if you are a beginner so it is best for you.

por Swapnil P M

Aug 10, 2020

There should be more content