Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining da instituição Autodesk

4.8
estrelas
511 classificações
149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the foundational knowledge in computer-aided design, manufacture, and the practical use of CNC machines. In this course we begin with the basics in Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD by learning how to properly sketch and model 3D parts. Before we program any toolpaths, we’ll explore CNC machining basics to ensure we have the ground level foundational knowledge needed to effectively define toolpaths. Finally, we explore the basics of setting up a CAM program and defining toolpaths to cut simple geometry. This is the same basic process that gets repeated for the design and manufacture of any part and is a critical step in learning and understanding the process. Want to take your learning to the next level? Complete the Autodesk CAD/CAM for Manufacturing Specialization, and you’ll unlock an additional Autodesk Credential as further recognition of your success! The Autodesk Credential comes with a digital badge and certificate, which you can add to your resume and share on social media platforms like LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter. Sharing your Autodesk Credential can signal to hiring managers that you’ve got the right skills for the job and you’re up on the latest industry trends like generative design. Enroll in the Specialization here: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/autodesk-cad-cam-manufacturing...

Melhores avaliações

PL

Feb 25, 2020

Extremely helpful introduction into Fusion 360. When you are done with this course you'll be able to create a design, prep for manufacturing and initial setup of your CNC (or whatever your using).

NG

Apr 06, 2020

Well, structured course. Super useful for someone who designs customized machines and wants to manufacture parts for the same. Learned a lot from the Manufacture workspace of Fusion 360.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 149 Avaliações para o Introduction to CAD, CAM, and Practical CNC Machining

por Dhrumil v

Sep 14, 2020

this is the great course for auto desk learner and also for cad cam and something about cnc machining process

por Jorge c

Jul 31, 2020

Buen curso para iniciarse en mecanizado con fusion 360, nivel basico. Un poco complicado de hacer en inglés.

por Souryadeep B

Apr 06, 2020

Wonderful course. A must learn for individuals looking to enter the future of manufacturing and prototyping.

por Chito-June C T

May 26, 2020

It was great a course, this is recommended especially to those related in the mechanical engineering field.

por MOHAMED A

Jul 12, 2020

this course is very good, I discovered how the 360 fusion works as well as something else very important

por 17m153 T M

Oct 21, 2020

The course was very informative and the way of covering the course is very smooth and in an easy manner

por Naresh K

Jan 03, 2020

best plateform to learn about CNC machines working with the code generation with no cost investments.

por vaishnu

Jun 17, 2020

a wonderful course for those who wish to express their ideas beyond and more , thank you coursera

por Cristian C C

Apr 08, 2020

Excelente curso para principiantes en el uso de CAD, CAM e introducción al uso de maquinas CNC

por Deepanshu K

Mar 27, 2020

the best course for cad and cam learn lots of thing in design and manufacturing related work.

por KRANTIVEER C

Oct 20, 2020

I am felling so exciting to be a part of this course. Great area for learning something new

por Zaki S

May 25, 2020

A very useful course if one is looking to learn about CNC machining and Autodesk modelling.

por Carlos E M P

Jul 04, 2020

It is a good option if you want to introduce yourself in the CAD and CAM environment

por MUJIB J K

Oct 07, 2020

Learned a lot ,the assignment was really amazing enjoyed a lot while doing it.

por Yassine T

Sep 10, 2020

Good course. Helpful to start approaching Fusion 360 workspaces and CAM setups.

por Jorge H D N

Jun 28, 2020

I have followed Matt Pérez through multiple courses and he is amazing.

por Vadym K

Apr 17, 2020

Unbelieveble course as for student, frashman.

Thank's! I appreciated it

por Phil R

Jan 31, 2020

practical, well put together and informative, just what I needed.

por Moulasaheb M

Oct 30, 2019

It was a great experience to learn. It was so lovely and good.

por khaled k

Sep 13, 2020

its a good course for anyone dont have any idea in any thing

por Mohamed A

Sep 07, 2020

It's a great one and looking forward for an advanced one

por Priyadarshee A

Mar 28, 2020

This course is very beneficial. Got many things to lear.

por GOUTHAM S K

Aug 23, 2020

Excellent practical skills provided for my future life

por Ojeola T

Jun 21, 2020

This is an amazing course, I got to learn a lot here.

por ABDULKARIM O A A

Jun 08, 2020

Good Course ,it is important in mechanical industry .