Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
1,761 classificações
454 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Laura C

Aug 24, 2019

Really enjoyable and fun.

por Jaime R

Sep 19, 2019

Exceptional course, very well taught. Besides the obvious analysis of many composers, a remarkable highlight is the comparison between music and other arts, such as architecture and painting. This helps to see music in the natural evolution of the world.

por Sangbom S

Sep 21, 2019

Thank you.

por Tanya M

Nov 05, 2019

This course showed me amazing overview of Classical Music (as big picture) as well as many fascinating and memorable details about genres, composers and individual pieces. I've enjoyed the style of professor Wright and already miss his clever metaphors and funny jokes. I've spent many hours watching videos about and listening to music I've never really cared for, and enjoyed every minute of it. Meanwhile, I've found myself listening to Bach, Schubert, Mozart and Mahler just for pleasure — the thing I've never done before. And Air by Bach touched me so deeply that I've got back to my piano to train to perform it. The course is much beyond expectations! Many thanks to Professor Wright and the team!

por Adam C S

Oct 02, 2019

Yale's Introduction to Classical Music, taught by Professor Craig Wright, is a thoughtful, stimulating, and challenging survey of Western classical music.

por Adam S

Oct 05, 2019

Great course, great professor and great music. I can recommend this course to everyone interested in music.

por Elaine C

Sep 25, 2019

The course gives a very clear clue on the classical music history and also provides the necessary knowledge to better understand music. Enjoy it!

por Tati B

Oct 17, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've ever taken. Even though I'm from Argentina and English is not my native language, Professor Wright speaks very clearly and in such a way it is very easy to understand him, always giving examples and transmitting enthusiasm. I want to thank him and his team for a wonderful experience in learning about classical music.

por Billard

Oct 18, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. I have completed it a few months ago. It had changed the way I listen to music - not only classical one - toward more understanding and pleasure. I am so grateful!

por Jack M

Oct 26, 2019

This is an outstanding course in all respects, particularly for a long-time listener who is by no means a connoisseur of classical music. Prof. Wright's engaging manner allows ready access to his prodigious knowledge of history, musical eras, key composers, instruments, composition of the orchestra, musical forms, and the relationships that link music with other aspects of culture. I plan to revisit several segments of the course, in particular those on Bach, Mozart, Chopin and Debussy. I also will plug in my headphones and listen to the full-length versions of many of the pieces that the course could present only in snippet form. Dr. Wright and his team get an A+ from this grateful student.

-- Jack Murray

Newark, Del.

por David N

Oct 31, 2019

Allocate plenty of time for this course, but your diligence will be rewarded with a rich overview of a beautiful subject. Professor has an interesting style which might take some getting used to, but worth the effort. This course really grew on me as it went on and has left me with many fond memories and increased my love of music!

Brilliant use of everything from rock song to religious chants to illustrate points.

por Carles P

Nov 01, 2019

El curso ha hecho que aprecíe más la música. Toda la música

por stephen s

Nov 10, 2019

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xYedVaoB-rU

por Craig W

Nov 10, 2019

Great course. Very comprehensive!

por petya

Dec 27, 2018

ok

por Simon Y

Nov 14, 2016

I have taken this course before. If I remember rightly it was a longer course (11 weeks?) and the pacing felt good. It seems it has been compressed into a 9-week course, with some weeks having quite a heavy workload demand and the whole course feeling slightly crammed and rushed.

I realise that perhaps the longer the course, the higher the dropout rate, but I think people who made it to 7-8 weeks of the old course would continue it to completion, while for this course I found myself scrambling for time almost weekly -- I wonder if in fact the dropout rate wouldn't be higher at this kind of pace.

Content-wise the course was excellent -- stimulating, clear, engagingly presented.

por Georgios K

May 23, 2017

I think it is a nice course, which helps you appreciate classical music more. Somehow, I feel the explanation of classical music up to Beethoven is stronger or at least less boring than the explanation after Beethoven period. nevertheless a fantastic work and I really enjoyed it. Thank you Professor Wright.

por 柴洪源

Mar 01, 2016

有趣的讲解古典音乐的课。

por Dang M D

May 15, 2016

cool

por Joy S

Jan 07, 2017

Super long. Super informative. Loved the Beethoven week.

por Abhishek D

Aug 15, 2016

Amazing teaching

por Jean R

Aug 24, 2016

Excellent panorama of classical music.

I specially like the lesson about Mozart and the "Dark side of Mozart", and what was said about the social evolution of the musicians.

por Leen R

Apr 06, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot, discovered new music and the way mr. Wright presents the content is very good.

por Titus J M

Aug 17, 2017

now I have a new view and better dimension of classical music. thanks to Yale University, thanks to coursera.

por Bruce F

Mar 08, 2018

A well designed, informative, course with an excellent teacher. One comment: when playing musical examples, it would have been helpful if the instructor's comments had been put in text on the screen rather than having the instructor talk over the music.