Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
1,772 classificações
458 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Stéphanie L

Jan 16, 2017

Professor Craig Wright is a passionate teacher and music lover who makes information easily accessible to anyone regardless of previous musical knowledge. I can better appreciate music since I've taken this course, simply because I can understand it better. I can identify musical styles, periods, and even composers. Pr. Wright shares anecdotes on composers and events that make the history and theory easier to remember. I have to admit that I wasn't sure if I'd like his teaching style when I watched the first few videos, but I was quickly converted. Professor Wright is so endearing and funny! An expert, really. I absolutely loved this course.

por Sawrendra R

Apr 01, 2016

This is one of the best online courses I have taken.

por Chinda D

Jun 29, 2017

Quite an awesome points course 👍👍

por Carl C

May 05, 2016

I've taken several music courses on Coursera and Introduction to Classical Music was my favorite.

por Stuff

Jun 21, 2016

During this course, as a complete novice, I am shocked daily by how much there is to learn about music. The course does an excellent job of inspiring one to learn more and providing the quality of content to enable one to do so.

por Sheila S

Jan 24, 2018

It is a joyous experience to be taught by a professor who is sharing only a minute fraction of his clearly vast knowledge!! Thank you!

por Richard H

Oct 01, 2016

Thank you for a different and refreshing course.

por Patricia R

Feb 07, 2018

What an inspiring course! I hope they have part 2 soon!!

por David G

May 10, 2016

Amazing course.

Very well done, totally recommended.

por MAURICIO W

Aug 18, 2017

Wish we could have another course as followup from this one (and many more)

por 陆敏远

Feb 28, 2016

参加过的最好的课程!讲的很详细,解释的很清楚。24小时就可以了解古典音乐!!

por C. K

Oct 12, 2016

Online course with a WOW-effect.

por 蓝天

Jul 06, 2017

excellent!

por Senrui Y

Sep 19, 2016

so wonderful!!! far beyond even my highest expectation !!!

por Rosario M C

Jan 25, 2016

Me encanta! Gracias profesor por explicar tan bien todos los temas! Más cursos así por favor!

por Andrés W

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent course! Very very very recommended!

por Jinghan L

Feb 17, 2016

I like the course very much! The music covered in the course is really beautiful.

The professor teaches us how to appreciate a piece of music step by step. Before taking this course, I just knew the music is great! I like it! After taking the course I can listen to the music in a more scientific way.

I really want to say thank you to the professor.

por Carlos V

Mar 11, 2016

Excellent course so far!

por Willian d S L

May 17, 2016

Everything you need to know. Excellent.

por smartphone.mel

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent course, first class professor, awesome staff!

por William L

Feb 18, 2017

Excellent intro course and well produced. The course discusses the various elements that make up the music from different periods. This understanding helps me appreciate the music more and articulate what I like or dislike about a particular piece of music. I was a bit sad after watching the last lecture as I would like this course to go on for longer as I really enjoyed it. It would be great if there could be other courses that goes more deeply analyzing the music of each period.

One comment about Coursera is that it is irritating that the quiz cannot be saved if you don't pay up front. I like to sample the course before deciding whether I want a certificate. By the time I decided I like the course I was too far along to want to go back and retake the quizzes.

por Alisha P

May 31, 2016

Great course on understanding classical music.

por xiaochen l

Aug 13, 2017

It's so good for a fan of classic music and it's also quite hard. I like it and the professor very much!

por Biggus D

Jan 23, 2017

It has been truly a great experience. Prof. Wright is a great teacher and not only he thought about music itself but about its history; its relations to other forms of art and the evolution of society.

por Rosalee C

Aug 17, 2016

What a wonder and enlightening course, spiced with a little humor. I have always wanted to study music, but didn't have the money or time. Now in my retirement, I can enjoy what I have always wanted to do. I looking forward to other music courses.