Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
249 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Melhores avaliações

RP

Sep 04, 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

RJ

May 11, 2020

It is an amazing course for a beginner who has just ventured into the world of analytics. Not only were the lectures amazingly explained, the assignments also were interesting.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

por Mohamed P

Sep 26, 2019

Amazing course - changed my perception about Data Analytics.

I understand why Kevin Hartner is heading Google's Analytics - he completely focuses on the story rather than the data (80% WHY - 20% HOW RULE)

por Miriam S

Jul 19, 2019

Amazing course - my only issue is that I think it was previously part of a 6 series specialization and I can't locate the other courses.

por Matthew B

May 29, 2019

Awesome course and even better instructor!

por PEH C W

Nov 06, 2019

Course provide a good structure and guidance for communication of Data.

por Ksenia K

Apr 11, 2019

The course is rather boring. The instructor can't get the audience interested with a topic since he gets confused with his own words sometimes. The course focuses on some simple things too much and when it comes to something complicated - he gets over it too fast.

por Yongpeav O

May 27, 2020

This course very amazing help knowing alot about how to use data in the correct way and the right time use it. For moreover it give us each explanation in the lesson very clear and easy to understand about that. Thank you university and professor for provide this online course thank you.

por David A

Apr 17, 2020

Fantastic introduction course and very well explained. I enjoyed all the readings and all the recommended books and material was very good. I plan on taking several more courses from Gies College of Business and recommend the course to anyone. Thanks.

por Soobia K

Apr 07, 2020

It was a great start to expand on my very basic Dataviz skills. The most valuable part of the course was an introduction to new tools and applying different models/rules to build a story that your audience can connect!

por Shilpa B M

May 30, 2020

I learnt many new things about data communication. This course is helping me to improve my way of communicating data. I wish to recommend this course to our students with data analytics specialization.

por Rafael P

Sep 04, 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

por Riya J

May 11, 2020

It is an amazing course for a beginner who has just ventured into the world of analytics. Not only were the lectures amazingly explained, the assignments also were interesting.

por Brandon M

Jun 09, 2019

Great course. I learned more than I expected and I have greater insight into the methodology for creating better visuals from data.

por Kyle B

Jun 07, 2020

Very straight forward, informational, and useful. I learned a lot (and I've been a professional designer for years!)

por KESANI T K

May 29, 2020

I'm very helpful and glad to achieve this course, learned amazed things in communicating h data

por Greg B

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course that provides a foundation and guiding principles for communicating with data.

por Shailesh B

Jan 29, 2020

Very Good Course and contents. If anyone beginner to do the Business Analytics, must do.

por Ahmad k

May 16, 2020

It was great to learned this course i suggest it for others to learn about new things

por Soumya M

May 08, 2020

Really like the way of putting up such complicated material in the most easiest way.

por arnab b

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing learning from professor Kevin. Thank you so much for all the insight.

por Noah M

May 29, 2020

Great insights for simple tools I was completely unaware of!! Thanks Kevin!

por KRITIKA A I

May 01, 2020

Very useful course basic points how to use Dataviz and how important it is

por Prateeksha K

Apr 16, 2020

For someone new to this field, the course has been very helpful!

por Sanad L

Apr 08, 2020

Great introduction to business analytics and great instructor.

por Mohammed A

Feb 07, 2020

Has been made with Smart, Rich content, and understandable.

por SHARAN M A

May 30, 2020

Its was really an interesting course. Its was useful