Chevron Left
Voltar para A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui? da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.1
683 classificações
194 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

Melhores avaliações

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP

Jan 05, 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

por Anthony S

Apr 16, 2019

The issue with this course happens within the second week. The first quiz of the second covers material not discussed in the video lectures, not in the required reading, not in the optional reading, and there are no suggestions on how to/where to find this information. As I continued along with the course all the quizzes were the same way. A 4 question quiz should not take several hours of internet searching and several attempts over many days just to pass the quiz. I have my degree from a real university and any quiz was based on material we learned and had the materials to learn information. The beginning of this course is seriously lacking in information so as to provide the student with a reasonable opportunity to pass.

por Luvo

Jan 12, 2019

The answers are not in the content you provided!!!!

por BHABANI S P

Feb 13, 2019

Professional courses are expected to be more technical and hands on. Few of the assessments were confusing.

por Molly U E

Feb 12, 2019

Many of the week two quizzes and tests are based on information that is not in the lectures nor reading materials. I listen to the lectures and they have limited detail, and the quizzes are focused on very historical or detailed questions. I am spending the majority of my time in this week researching on line to try and find resources that i can learn from. This is not how i would like to take a course - my hope is to learn from lectures and be given reading assignments that i can study and learn from. I am hesitant to drop the class because i have invested so much time on it and wanted to get the certificate of completion - but the amount of time i am investing is not worth the payout. The teacher is very earnest and i believe he knows his subject matter well.

por Xiaohui L

Jan 19, 2019

This course is very boring. The quiz has nothing to do with the contents of the video or reading materials. The information provided did not help me understand the topic. It is not worth time taking this class.

por Arun G

Aug 24, 2018

Really useless one.. All goes to history. Very tricky really useless questions that plays around the words "early", "original" etc. etc. Stay away from this part. You will spend a day looking for answers to questions such as whether Mr X was a president of the company from 1980-1990 or 1981-1990!!!

por Jonathan R V F

Mar 02, 2019

It is an interesting course to start with IoT

por Srinivas S

Mar 03, 2019

Best way to learn new things

por Sreeananthan K B

Apr 12, 2019

very interesting subject and useful of latest technologies

por Syahril A G

Apr 15, 2019

I'm very satisfied with this course. I hope I can make my own IoT in my house.

por Manikandan M

Mar 05, 2019

Thanks for complete insight of communication evolution.

por Gergely P

Jan 05, 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

por Andres R S G

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course!!!!

por mohannad e

Sep 14, 2016

great Instructors

por krishna a

Feb 08, 2016

Best one! Love you coursera

por Fuzail H

Mar 29, 2016

I think i can never get the introduction to telecommunication and web integrated together in such an awesome pedagogical manner. Thanks for providing this course.

por Michael B

Dec 26, 2015

G

por Roberto E W J

Jun 20, 2016

Great course!!

por Ilya A

Nov 15, 2017

The history of IoT explained in the light and narrative manner. Just great

por Angelo M

Mar 09, 2016

Pretty good course which get you clear about what the IoT is on the top of the shell.

por Ankush S

Mar 13, 2016

A really helpful course for getting to know about the concepts and use of IoT.

por Gregg H

Aug 10, 2016

Very interesting history if telephone technology.

por Sean H

Nov 27, 2016

Great course, really appreciated the relevant real life examples provided in week 2, with week 1 serving as a solid foundation base.

por Zak B

Apr 27, 2016

good

por Javier P C

Sep 04, 2017

excellent course, very good introduction for things internet.