Chevron Left
Voltar para A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui? da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.1
692 classificações
199 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

Melhores avaliações

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

FH

Mar 29, 2016

I think i can never get the introduction to telecommunication and web integrated together in such an awesome pedagogical manner. Thanks for providing this course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A internet das coisas: como chegamos aqui?

por Nisha R

Mar 09, 2018

Questions posted at the end of the module are way out of what's being taught in the course. The starting lecture are like going back in time and reading/learning about people who made difference in the world of networking. I am still not sure, how that helps you gain the strong foundation for IoT. I lost interest in the course the moment the questions went way out of sync with the lectures.

por utkarsh v

Dec 19, 2017

they will not teach you how to build your own iot board

por Suraj G

Apr 23, 2019

OK for the beginners as an introduction to IOT.

Course Videos and Quiz are hardly correlated.

por VIGNESHKUMAR R

Aug 22, 2019

Good course but many quiz .May be to reduce quiz to get more star from students.

por Emilio P F L

Feb 03, 2019

Hay mucha información que requiere una cantidad enorme de tiempo para poder responder una pregunta demasiado extendida para que la respuesta sean menos de 4 letras.

La última parte del curso fue mucho mas interesante, debido a que la historia de la telefonía o el internet es algo que ya había visto.

por Gary F

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent title. Pretty much summarizes the entire course. Through out the entire course you will definately wonder why you are here. Your answer must be for IoT every time. If that's the case, then stay tune. If you manage to reach the end, you will also know how you got here.

por Ying X

Oct 18, 2018

Mainly disappointment in the quiz. Too many not mentioned in the lecture and takes too long to find the answer and in the end not finding the research rewarding

por Oussama B S

Mar 11, 2018

the exams have no relation with the course

por Deleted A

Feb 09, 2016

It is good but for an introduction its too long.

por Ramy R K

Jul 11, 2017

Most of the course is about history with fair technical information. there are topics which are discussed in less than 1 min , how can i be an expert in 1 min ?

por David B

Mar 28, 2016

Good content

por MD M U R

Apr 22, 2016

Too short.

por Deena J

Feb 11, 2016

Not enough conversation on IoT (Just in the last module). Way too much time spent on history that really doesn't matter and on stuff I can find on the net. One Module to run through all of these - Circuit switching and packet switching, computer telephony (SS7) and then wireless would have been enough. The remaining modules should have gone into the concepts of IoT in greater detail and some high level technical info that someone who is just hearing about it can speak intelligently on it without having to develop my own dragon board (next course)

por KAWSHIKARAJ P

Sep 08, 2019

They need to improve the teaching video length and have to cover a lot for understanding

por SHUBHAMBHAMA

Sep 08, 2018

No practical explanation.Very unsatisfactry

por Alexander T

Jun 27, 2016

You should rename it to 90s style history of comunication from Bell to nowdays with useless facts about it.

I watched almost all first block but then I understood that I learnt nothing than I tried the IoT block, but it still wordy and superficial. Use more media to show your main ideas, take a class of public speaking and stop shaking a remote all the time you dont even use it.

por Jérôme G

Feb 24, 2018

Questions don't match the videos. nothing is explained in the videos in order to understand IoT

por Hooman M

Dec 07, 2015

Story telling module, not really useful for IOT purpose.

por Støre N

Oct 27, 2015

The presenter are very annoying and i did not learn anything from this...

por gianfranco s

Feb 26, 2016

Very confused. So there is little point. Only vague news ... nothing substantial!

por Clarissa S

Jan 06, 2017

Boring.

por Jeff R

Apr 27, 2018

This course seemed under prepared. Most quiz and test content was not included in the course material. From being involved with the student forums, this was a universal problem. I have taken over one dozen Coursera software MOOCs. This one is by far the lowest quality. Courses should be based on an outline of learning objectives and the course material should be prepared to cover these key points. Quizzes and tests should reinforce the content and follow the same objectives. What benefit can there be to build testing material that does not follow the content or relevant to the subject matter.

Another problem is the video quality. it is sometimes difficult to understand. This would not normally be a problem. However, no one QA'd the text transcript. It most be from a direct audio text translation and there are whole sections that make no sense.

If you take this course, can expect to spend a lot more time searching the internet to find answers to required tests. Alas, some answers you will never find...

por ISHAN H S

Dec 12, 2016

Waste of money. What I learned in the first course could is useless information.

por Fernando I

Apr 03, 2016

a 10 page reading could have make it. not enough material to be consider a course

por Jon D

Oct 10, 2016

I was incredibly excited to start this course. The outline looks amazing. For learning mediums like this, you have to start strong. Keep up the great work, you all look like you know what you're doing. You should certainly put some polish on all these videos. It's near impossible to follow along. I'd be curious in seeing the data on how many of your students finish this course.