Chevron Left
Voltar para Comércio internacional I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comércio internacional I da instituição Universidade do Novo México

4.7
estrelas
1,165 classificações
302 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Melhores avaliações

M

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 294 Avaliações para o Comércio internacional I

por Teodora G

Feb 18, 2019

The course was easy to comprehend and easy to follow. I am a complete beginner in economy and I could understand everything thanks to the concise presentation and clear examples. Professor Thomas starts with understandable terms and talks at an appropriate pace. I definitely feel I have learned what I expected.

por Johana A W

May 06, 2019

Very good lectures, easy to understand and very easy to accomplish. I learned a lot of things that are so important to know in today world. I'm so into this topic that I'll take part II of this course. Thanks for such an informative and analytic course.

por Ravindranath. B K

Jun 07, 2017

International scenario has been explained with examples in easy understandable language. Keep up the good work Very interesting and dynamic course. Good in site has been given .

por ABIR G

Jun 14, 2019

Fundamental concepts dealt with apt precision of real life examples. Really good content.

por Asmaa s a

Mar 17, 2019

100% useful for me

por Sumeet T

Mar 02, 2019

N

por MIR F

Mar 13, 2019

the course was really helpful for my studying purpose,thanks a lot

por Horácio V M

Jan 22, 2020

This is one of the the top business key course for this modern world and it challenges, specially because of the fact of the whole world (nations) starting to accept the idea of doing International Business. And i am very happy with the way and procedures that the University of New Mexico conducted this course. I am a new person ready for new challenges worldwide! Congrat

por KHANGJRAKPAM A

Dec 20, 2019

With this course, I have a better understanding as to what are the possible factors which encourages investments in a particular region. It gave me a fair idea of the complexities and the various possible permutations and combinations of factors which are required and as seen in the history were responsible for various financial booms to happen.

por Nguyen N

Jun 13, 2019

I am a technicl person so I haven't known everything about business. The course have helped me a lot in business field. Thank you so much for International Business.

por FIROJ

May 04, 2019

I ENJOYED DOING THIS INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS CERTIFICATION COURSE & I WHOLEHEARTEDLY THANK COURSERA & INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS - I

por Vinay K Y

Mar 12, 2019

wonderful course,easy to understand,interesting contents,excellent explanation

por shivam b

Feb 27, 2019

It was a good session learning international business.

por Phan T D

Jul 01, 2019

This it a good course.

por Ammad N

Jun 01, 2019

Very Usefull

por Janakkumar j g

May 31, 2019

Good wreck

por duggisetty t t

Jun 01, 2019

excellent

por Renata H B

Mar 11, 2019

muito bom

por Javier E

Jun 04, 2019

It is well conducted and interesting, but extremely basic.

por P. S

Aug 22, 2019

Good experience

por Venkata p t

Mar 10, 2019

GOOD

por Jesseree B

Mar 22, 2018

I have no background on business because my path belongs to healthcare. But since I took this course my understanding about globalization and trade were clearer. The sessions were short enough to keep my interest at bay but long enough to understand the concept he was trying to convey. I will recommend it to all because I believe everyone should have a better understanding on what is happening around us and our connection to the rest of the world. Great course.

por Laianne G

Feb 02, 2016

This course give to you some ideas about what can make one country better than others and the opposite too. Besides that, you can understand a lot of the reasons that can help you in your company, job, professional life or personal one. If you want to improve your knowledges about internacional business, that is a very good tool to help you achieve it!

por Karanjit S

Jul 14, 2020

This is an excellent course not only for someone interested in Global business but to get an overall framework of how the world's economies are functioning and how certain landmark historical events have impacted the economic thought processes. The professor has explained things very well, with lots of examples and clarity, I highly recommend it.