Chevron Left
Voltar para International Business I

International Business I, University of New Mexico

4.6
513 classificações
126 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Melhores avaliações

por DF

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

por VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

Filtrar por:

119 avaliações

por SHINTO JOY

Sep 16, 2018

Very Interesting course. Gives a introduction to the International Business and its very interesting. Highly recommended.

por Euriz Anguiano

Sep 10, 2018

Effective!

por bhekumusa confidence mhlongo

Sep 05, 2018

i learnt a lot about trade

por Daniela Casale

Aug 20, 2018

Doug ia a really good teacher. He used very good examples and I actually feel I learned a lot.

por Regiane Aparecida Tostes

Aug 16, 2018

Excelent course, it opened my mind about globalization and its importance around the world.

por Daniel Gavin

Jul 03, 2018

I've given 4 stars because the course achieves what it states in the description. Learning about the history of trade agreements and the interconnected variables that have led to our present day situation was very interesting. However, I would have liked to have gone into more detail on how businesses are best able to develop valuable positions in their markets, strategies employed by companies who trade globally and which business models to use and when - depending on country specific factors as well as global factors. A good introduction to the topic but much more detail and tie in's with real business examples would have been even better.

por Beth Franz

Jun 03, 2018

Loved seeing his screen with the data/websites it came from; absolute and comparative examples were very helpful along with understanding tariffs and impacts and trade agreements.

por DIAZ VELASQUEZ MIGUEL FERNANDO

May 31, 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

por Almoataz Bellah Alnemr

May 29, 2018

I can't believe that, it's marvelous and very benefit site, easy to learn and improve your abilities.

Lots of thanks for every one share in this site and it's success.

por EKWULUO ISRAEL CHINASA

May 17, 2018

The course is a unique one......it has enlightened me more on business related issues.