Chevron Left
Voltar para Comércio internacional I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comércio internacional I da instituição Universidade do Novo México

4.7
estrelas
1,821 classificações

Sobre o curso

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Melhores avaliações

AG

6 de jul de 2021

This course is very much needed to people who are interested in International Business. The instructor clearly explains about the world economy and the trading activities with clear cut examples.

M

30 de mai de 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 425 Avaliações para o Comércio internacional I

por Laianne G

2 de fev de 2016

This course give to you some ideas about what can make one country better than others and the opposite too. Besides that, you can understand a lot of the reasons that can help you in your company, job, professional life or personal one. If you want to improve your knowledges about internacional business, that is a very good tool to help you achieve it!

por Lalkrishna.K.V.

23 de jan de 2018

A course that helps in understanding the factors about the International Business. It helps in having a wider scope on the knowledge about the International Business. If any of them are really interested in understanding the International Business, this course worth taking the time to study about it. The difficulty level is average.

por 175, Z L W

7 de jul de 2020

It is so much best course and it is simple and also it gives knowledge about the world trade history and how the strategy of globalization in this world to communicate and advance the interaction of different countries in any aspects in this world.

Thanks my instructor for your sharing of this clearly explanation about the course.

por Saurabh R

23 de mai de 2017

Doug Thomas sir was excellent during the course as he tell everything in a manner by which the modules are easy to understand.The Course has given me a lot of knowledge about international business,globalization,trade etc.

Thank you sir for giving me the opportunity to learn knowledge and infomation in this course with you.

por Spandan M

23 de jun de 2020

The course was fantastic as it gave me great details of the world of international business and why even the tiniest of details matters while during international trade and business. I would recommend this to anyone interested in international business, International relations, International law and business administration.

por Manasvee M K

7 de mar de 2018

Thank you for this course. As a beginner in understanding global environment, This course is extremely helpful. I learned many new things about world trade. It covered everything from history to today's situations. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to understand international businesses.

Thank you very much!

por Katya Y

15 de abr de 2020

Thanks to this course I learned a lot about global business and globalisation. This knowledge I`m planning to use in my further education and practise in the future. By the way, this topic is very useful and got me really interested immidiatelly and now I`m sure that this is not my last course here.

por Airyleo

24 de jul de 2019

the contents are great and it is very simple and easy to understand. the point is that it does not have much useful information as far as i am concerned. almost all the knowledge is very fundamental. but anyway, thanks to the course so that i can review the points I've learned from book.

por BHANUPRAKASH C N

12 de jun de 2020

Woh! I learnt many topics related to International Business / Global Business Environment.

Learnt about advantages of trade agreements like GATT & NAFTA, importance of trade between countries and its impact on countries GDP. Also, learnt about governing bodies like WTO and IMF.

por Ahmet T

9 de fev de 2016

This course is very useful for participants. Expression of lecturer is quite obvious and fluent. Available of subtitles makes understanding of courses easier. There is understandable images and important graphs. I am very glad to join this course. Thanks a lot...

por Christian M

27 de ago de 2020

Great and short course . I though it was going to be a waste of time but it was actually the opposite. I learn a lot of new things that will help me understand import and export . Great course to understand how trading between countries work

por Maria N

14 de out de 2020

I really enjoed the course. It certainly opened my eyes about how things are done in the market in a global level and throughout the years. Thank you very much Professor Doug Thomas and to all the people that helped making this course.

por Monize T d S

6 de out de 2016

I'm an international business management student here in Brazil, and this course helped me a lot to come up with arguments for my presentations, I loved the topics discussed along the course, highly recommended, thank you so much!!!

por Shreyansh C

4 de fev de 2018

It provides you with foundation of business across borders + it exposes various portals which previously unknown to public and opens to variety of other horizons apart from business in all its worth your resources. BEST OF LUCK

por Miljan S

25 de out de 2020

I am very satisfied with the course content. It is just as long as it needs to be, and is also substantiated as much as it needs to be. I look forward to learning in the second part of the course, 'International Business II'

por Myat M T

19 de jun de 2017

After the courses, I have the general knowledge of business and trade and export and imports that flow between countries, and also the rule and regulation that holds the trade. The teacher is also nice for the students.

por Suzuki A

30 de nov de 2021

This course has very interesting lectures with many examples which are very easy to understand. It helped me a lot to organize the information and knowledges that I have learned in schools, through media, and so on.

por Rahul T

25 de mai de 2020

I am Rahul from india and Coursera has given me a platform to embrace my skills and knowledge about international business and this is the right place were even one can learn anything easily and thank you so much ❤️

por CESAR Y V V

14 de mar de 2020

This course gives a very strong basis in order to understand how international business works and the reasons why it is so important. I had a good time and look forward to apply the knowledge acquired. Thank you!

por Rosana J

11 de jun de 2020

Professor Thomas is a great teacher who fully explains business terms and provides thorough examination of specific related cases. I was so impressed that I immediately signed up for International Business II!

por Hamza D

30 de ago de 2019

Provides entry level of information about world trade. Gives good examples and useful statics about subjects. Enlightens today world's trade applications by teaching general history of world trade.

por Alagu S G

7 de jul de 2021

This course is very much needed to people who are interested in International Business. The instructor clearly explains about the world economy and the trading activities with clear cut examples.

por Miguel F D V

31 de mai de 2018

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

por ISAAC W

21 de abr de 2022

The course is very wellstructured and explains the basic principles of global trade.

The detailed examples helped understand more and it was in a clear simple terms

Thank you