Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploratory Data Analysis for Machine Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploratory Data Analysis for Machine Learning da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.6
estrelas
815 classificações

Sobre o curso

This first course in the IBM Machine Learning Professional Certificate introduces you to Machine Learning and the content of the professional certificate. In this course you will realize the importance of good, quality data. You will learn common techniques to retrieve your data, clean it, apply feature engineering, and have it ready for preliminary analysis and hypothesis testing. By the end of this course you should be able to: Retrieve data from multiple data sources: SQL, NoSQL databases, APIs, Cloud  Describe and use common feature selection and feature engineering techniques Handle categorical and ordinal features, as well as missing values Use a variety of techniques for detecting and dealing with outliers Articulate why feature scaling is important and use a variety of scaling techniques   Who should take this course? This course targets aspiring data scientists interested in acquiring hands-on experience  with Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence in a business setting.   What skills should you have? To make the most out of this course, you should have familiarity with programming on a Python development environment, as well as fundamental understanding of Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, and Statistics....

Melhores avaliações

AE

26 de set de 2021

Very detailed course of Exploratory Data Analysis for Machine learning. Ready to take the next step in data science or Machine learning, this is great course for taking you to the next level.

ML

21 de set de 2021

Excellent, very detailed. However, if the lessons can be expand for hypothesis testing and some of their common test like T test, Anova 1 and 2 way, chi square,..it would be better further.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 195 Avaliações para o Exploratory Data Analysis for Machine Learning

por Rohit B

8 de jul de 2022

Very Clear ,Easy to Understand ,Good Explanation,Very Good Course.I just Upgrade myself doing this course.Thank you IBM Teachers :)

por Pankaj Z

7 de abr de 2021

Very well curated course. Walks through all the topics in detail. Would be better if the professor had a little bit higher voice.

por Suliman A

13 de abr de 2022

V​ery clear and well structured. You can see that lots of time went into the preparation of the course. Kudos to the lecturer.

por Stephen C

27 de jun de 2021

A great course. You'll want to brush up on your python if you don't have a lot of time to dedicate after starting the course.

por Ali A

5 de mai de 2021

This course was very helpful.I have learned a lot about feature engineering,expolatoray data analysis and hypothesis testing

por Abdillah F

7 de nov de 2020

Great course and very well structured. I'm really impressed with the instructor who give thorough walkthrough to the code.

por Nikolas R W

8 de dez de 2020

Recommended course for those wanting to advance their understanding about Exploratory Data Analysis for Machine Learning.

por Matt t

31 de mar de 2022

Much better than other IBM courses. Instructor explained things well and in detail so you can actually understand it.

por Wissam Z

18 de abr de 2021

Best course very professional ,looking forward to complete the entire IBM Machine learning professional certificate

por Vivian E Z

6 de jan de 2021

It was pretty good, just one of the reviewer gave me 0 points for some reason and I had to resubmit my assigment.

por Yohanes S

5 de set de 2021

I learned a lot throughout this course. Also, i have my own project through the assignment! Thank you, Coursera.

por Alireza M

9 de jul de 2021

This course was very practical. The final project of the course made me learn the material very well.

por Ranjith P

13 de abr de 2021

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to excel in Machine Learning. This is a Great Course!

por Yevhenii R

4 de mai de 2022

Nice and clear explanations. This course is excellent choice if you want to review basic concepts.

por Victor H A T

2 de jan de 2022

U​n excelente curso!, aunque hay que dedicar más tiempo del que dice en la descripción del curso

por Anchal P

19 de jul de 2021

The lectures were really helpful. Made my understanding of hypothesis testing more clear.

por Hassan R

26 de jul de 2022

the cource was so useful and theoritical lessons and the practical ones are simillar

por B1_15_Dev C

20 de jun de 2022

A briliiantly designed course which serves the exact purpose as the title indicates.

por Anvay R A

12 de out de 2020

Great....Very nice explanations of all things

I rate 5/5 ...Amazing course from IBM

por MALAIKA S

31 de jul de 2021

This course enhanced my knowledge and skills in Data Analytes. Thank You Coursera.

por khalid r

8 de ago de 2022

O​ne Of the Best Courses to Start a Data Analysis Journey for Machine Learning !

por Hassan S

2 de out de 2021

I love this course...best resource to get into data science and machine learning

por george s

11 de ago de 2021

Excelent course!, just could have better examples in Hypothesis testing subject.

por Mahesh S

12 de jul de 2022

HI

Exploratory Data Analysis for Machine Learning

My First experience was awesome

por Roberto V

8 de abr de 2021

Great course, focus on the statistical theory and applications. Good balance.