Chevron Left
Voltar para Testes de hipóteses em saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Testes de hipóteses em saúde pública da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
538 classificações

Sobre o curso

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

Melhores avaliações

MM

5 de mai de 2022

This course astonishingly improved my ability in interpreting scientific paper results related to public health. Highly recommended. Thanks in advance to Dr. McGready for being such a great instructor

SF

21 de mai de 2020

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 132 Avaliações para o Testes de hipóteses em saúde pública

por Esteban A F B

31 de mai de 2021

Amazing content!

por Ronei C

13 de dez de 2019

excelente curso!

por Mustafa A

26 de mar de 2021

Great Course

por Bahnni C

30 de set de 2020

Great Course

por Isabella A C

9 de abr de 2020

Very helpful

por CANDY E R V

2 de jan de 2021

Buen curso!

por Mariano M

28 de jun de 2021

Excelente

por DARWIN A L F

4 de fev de 2021

Excelente

por CHRIS K C C

12 de jan de 2021

great!!!!

por Jeshua R G

15 de fev de 2020

Excelente

por ANDREA P V G

10 de out de 2020

Amazing!

por César A

5 de jul de 2021

Great!!

por Shakil A S

29 de nov de 2020

amazing

por Harrison A

30 de set de 2020

great

por Afra A A

14 de dez de 2021

good

por Ricardo D A

28 de jun de 2021

I​ just completed the Biostatistics specialisation, so I have posted these comments on all the courses:

What I most appreciated: D​r McGready is a fantastic lecturer, and I learned a tremendous amount from his lectures. I feel that you need to do all four courses to truly appreciate all the lessons.

W​hat I think will improve the courses: There are some mistakes in the quizzes and the answer sheets, and I think it is because Dr McGready used the lectures that he uses in his classes at JHU, but had to transcribe the quizzes into the Coursera format. I feel that the lectures would have had even greater value if we got to program some of the statistics and manipulate some of the data in R or SPSS.

O​verall, I really enjoyed the specialisation, and I certainly got what I was looking for. Thanks again for all your hard work!

por Samira H

16 de ago de 2020

The course is very useful and recommended to any beginner who is interested in bio statistics. The course has helped me a lot to understand the basics of hypothesis testing and comparing different parameters. Personally now I can interpret different study results better than taking the course.thank you Dr. John McGready.

por Reva S P

14 de mai de 2020

Very good course structure and good examples. Week 2 felt super long and I suggest that you plan for at least 2 extra hours of reviewing the materials. If you're not done with week 2 on time it throws off the schedule and you have to make up for lost time.

por Shannon K

12 de abr de 2021

Many more typos in this course than in the first section. Also, it would be better to be able to see your answers to the quizzes and tests so that we know which question we marked and got incorrect or correct.

por Rupok C

24 de jun de 2020

Huge coverage of hypothesis testing. Some lectures were quite repetitive or similar in nature and those could be reshaped as it seemed puzzling and boring. However, It was an informative one.

por Κωνσταντινος Π

27 de ago de 2021

Very nice course, really well explained by Mr Mc Gready. 4 stars because of some mistakes in the tests and the slides. However, it really shapes your mind in Hypothesis testing

por Albert B

13 de jun de 2020

perfect except if there is a reference material, as PDFs, for self-revision after the course; no need to go back to the full video to remember everything

por JOHN J S D

6 de dez de 2020

Muy buen curso, abarca a profundidad los conceptos subyacentes a los resultados de estudios clínicos.

por Osama Z

3 de abr de 2020

This course is for sure one of the best courses in Biostatistics.

por Engy B

14 de dez de 2020

The course is easy to follow and understand.