Chevron Left
Voltar para Testes de hipóteses em saúde pública

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Testes de hipóteses em saúde pública da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
538 classificações

Sobre o curso

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

Melhores avaliações

MM

5 de mai de 2022

This course astonishingly improved my ability in interpreting scientific paper results related to public health. Highly recommended. Thanks in advance to Dr. McGready for being such a great instructor

SF

21 de mai de 2020

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 132 Avaliações para o Testes de hipóteses em saúde pública

por Deleted A

21 de ago de 2020

This is truly an excellent course in all respects. The instructor effectively presented and drove home the foundational, qualitative bases for statistical hypothesis testing so that the truth of the matter comes out of the numbers.

por Samuel T

29 de abr de 2019

I had zero understanding about Hypotheses Testing, most of the time confused about the subject till I took this course. I am happy to say I am confident in my understanding and application of it. Thank you Sir for this course

por Earl L

25 de abr de 2021

Another excellent course by Dr. John. He's a very talented and passionate teacher and clearly explains biostatistics in an informative and clear method. Thank you, Dr. John! I'm looking forward to taking more of your courses.

por Banat K C

1 de mai de 2020

It was an absolute pleasure to undertake this course! It gave an amazing insight not only into the course material, but into the uncertainty surrounding certain ideas - really making me think. Thank you for this opportunity!

por Dr G K

19 de jul de 2020

The way in which standard errors and confident intervals are explained is perfect and very effective. Examples adequately described the teaching content. Teacher was calm and maintained good steady flow.. Great course.

por Rob v M

8 de ago de 2021

Excellent course on comparing populations in terms of means, proportions and time to event observations in understanding the t-test, z test, chi square test and log rank test without a mathematical background.

por Felipe C d L

17 de dez de 2021

Excellent didactics and methodologies. Despite being a little dense at times, I like the development of different exercises because, as they say where I come from, "repetition is the mother of retention".

por Ronald A

16 de jun de 2020

Excellent in building on the previous course and in explaining the underlying logic of hypothesis testing. This approach has helped me tremendously in grasping the mechanics of the specific tests covered.

por Aylar M

6 de mai de 2022

​This course astonishingly improved my ability in interpreting scientific paper results related to public health. Highly recommended. Thanks in advance to Dr. McGready for being such a great instructor

por amoulay

8 de jul de 2021

Excellent course, excellent teaching. Prof McGready knows his stuff and also knows how to teach it. The projects exercices are fun to work on and see how statistics is used in research.

por Petra M

24 de jul de 2021

Great course and John is an excellent teacher. The content of the course is clear, understandable and very useful for everybody who wants to read and undestand medical research papers.

por Kevin A C

24 de ago de 2021

The really great thing of this course is the professor! Outstanding! I just wish there were at least some recommended lectures/resources to calculate some of the exercises ourselves.

por elena z

24 de abr de 2020

Very educational course. It helped me a lot to reinforce the forgotten concepts.

Curso muy didáctico, súper claro. Me ayudó muchisimo a reforzar conceptos que tenía olvidados.

por Vamini R

31 de dez de 2020

I was able to review all of the concepts I learned previously in biostatistics. This is an excellent refresher course. Professor McGready is quite articulate and knowledgeable.

por Abigail B

6 de abr de 2020

Great overview of basic hypothesis testing for means, proportions, and survival curves. Only additional thing that would be nice was a deeper review of the code involved in R.

por Shadman N

10 de jul de 2022

Very detailed lectures and mostly all the concepts were cleared by examples which was great for me to conceptualize all the topics in a simple manner. Thank you so much.

por Jethro M C

9 de dez de 2020

Very good refreshment and well explained. I need to more practical exercises to produce the results. Survival analysis curves are new to me I need to read more

por Nancy Z

10 de abr de 2019

Excellent course, very well explained and the scientific articles used were a superb way to boost my confidence that I can do this, meaning stats. Thank you!

por Wilman h S a

15 de set de 2020

Gran pedagogía y excelente profesor el Dr. John, entendí todo a pesar de no hablar ni un céntimo de ingles, Valió la pena el tiempo invertido!!!, Gracias

por Luna Z

3 de ago de 2020

The professor is really responsible and does an excellent job at explaining the concepts, but could have covered more about ANOVA, Fisher's etc.

por John W

25 de jul de 2020

Professor John McGready facilitates learning, disproving the idea that statistics are difficult or impossible to learn. Excellent course.

por Nguyen N T T

6 de nov de 2021

This course is extremely easy to understand. Now I can get a good grasp of the Confidence Interval and Hypothesis Testing. Thanks a lot!

por Hamza G K

2 de out de 2020

This was a very well structured course, so many of those examples do make things a lot more easier to understand. Absolutely loved it!

por Jey S

18 de out de 2021

Muy bonito curso. Sencillo no es, pero es muy enriquecedor con la información bien explicada que presenta. Muy recomendable.

por Rashidul H

15 de set de 2019

Simply the best course ever illustrated so far!! Instructor Dr. John is an awesome motivator and true passionate instructor!