Chevron Left
Voltar para How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,305 classificações
706 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Melhores avaliações

AV
9 de Mai de 2020

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

HR
29 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course for someone who seeks to learn Physics and its applications. Professor Bloomfield is Exceptional as he explains concepts with practical examples. Definitely a highly worthy course!!!

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 702 Avaliações para o How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

por Prasanga N D

9 de Out de 2020

Good

por Jaswant D

5 de Ago de 2020

good

por Shone G

13 de Jul de 2020

good

por Praveen R

7 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Yeasir m s

23 de Jun de 2020

good

por Koustav M

17 de Jun de 2020

Good

por KODURI P

6 de Mai de 2020

good

por Jennifer S

22 de Nov de 2019

I sometimes felt a bit diminished by the professor. He was talking to us as if we were young kids that did not know anything. The information was good but provided in a way that was rather annoying. Also very onesided course that only provided information through videos. No reading, writing or discussions with other students. I am not sure I learned a lot therefore.

por Janice O J T

13 de Nov de 2020

It's a great course but I prefer the videos to be shortened and to just bring out the main key points. The videos were slightly too long for me and I didn't really have much patience to finish watching them. However, it's a great job Professor Bloomfield made it interactive by having us answer questions in the midst of the long videos!

por Anthony D

17 de Jan de 2019

Great, challenging material. I paid for a certificate and received a B in the course. My only complaint is the forums were empty. I wish there was a lot more active people on the forums. It would have helped.

por 吴秀森

14 de Nov de 2016

I am from China.I think the courses is easy for a senior high school students. The vidio is too long.it is better to make it short.At all,thank you for your wonderful teaching!

por Eraraya M M

20 de Nov de 2020

The course is fun, but the explanation and quiz become not very clear. This introduction doesn't use any notation or math, and it should be at the beginner level.

por addy m

29 de Out de 2020

physics is more about what we experienced day in and out and this course has enlightening me more on what is happening and the effect nature has on it

por Sanju N

5 de Mai de 2020

Practical things were good. Could've been more interesting and precise, Felt some videos were too long

por navyakasthuri

19 de Mai de 2020

It is very nice and I improved my basics.tq u so much

por Alex

7 de Mai de 2020

good if you just got out of a coma

por Matthew W

7 de Mai de 2020

Good if you speak English

por Elias J A

17 de Jul de 2020

It's a good "intro" but really nothing more than that. Very elementary; grade-school. There's an attempt at passion made but it comes off cheesily and a bit forced, and things are kept veryyyy simple -- I feel like this could be a great course, but for teenyboppers and their moms, not those seeking an online university experience.

por Michael F

24 de Jan de 2018

Unable to review fully as I am not going to finish this course at this time. Need something with a little more depth.

por Aditi A

19 de Jun de 2020

It needs high level of understanding

por David P

19 de Out de 2019

Videos were too long

por Chantal

28 de Ago de 2015

2

por Brent L

21 de Out de 2019

You allow me to sign up for free, you indicate I am signing up for free, then charge a fee to grade the first quiz??? But of course I can continue listening to subsequent Intro. Physics lectures from UVA.

https://thetab.com/us/uva/2016/11/01/uvas-endowment-7-billion-isnt-tuition-free-6205

Use part of your balance sheet asset total! My bank account total is considerable less than yours!!

por shahad a

12 de Mai de 2020

no basics and the teacher did not explain everything and every detail to solve all these kinds of questions. if you think me a scientist to give me these questions then I will not need to join this course. you gave me difficult questions and if you explain enough to me then they become much easier. by the way, science is cool but why u make people hate it by making it difficult.

por Jahn M G

7 de Nov de 2020

The professor is funny but it's locked now, I can't submit my tests.