Chevron Left
Voltar para How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics, Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
886 classificações
240 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Melhores avaliações

por C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

por WY

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to Physics. I use the concepts taught in this course frequently in everyday life. Professor Bloomfield explains concepts very clearly without getting overly mathematical.

Filtrar por:

236 avaliações

por Michelle Yoshida

Apr 17, 2019

Great

por Kimberly Linn

Apr 16, 2019

Lou was great! He really broke things down so you could understand them and have fantastic visual aides.

por Christian Baxter

Apr 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. As a hands-on, technical trades type learner, this class was like spending some time wandering around the hardware store of science. I don't know how to use all of the tools yet, but I feel that this class was a perfect, accessible way of learning about what tools are out there! It has definitely inspired me to continue pursuing knowledge in physics, and I would love to see How Things Work: Part 2. Thank you Lou Bloomfield, for the work you put into this class. It was a pleasure!

por ASHU GOYAL

Apr 10, 2019

best course

por Alexandre Galetti

Mar 02, 2019

'How Things Work' is undoubtedly the best introductory physics course I have ever taken. Professor Bloomfield makes physics so much fun to study and motivates students with his empathy. As I'm a physics teacher myself, I intend to enhance my classes with this revolutionary way of teaching, by using everyday examples to maximize students learning. Thank you very much professor Lou!!! =]

por Dani Csaba

Feb 27, 2019

I'm a secondary school teacher of physics, and I've got and collected a lot of new ideas of approaching things. I will use them in my teaching practice.

Thanks, professor! :)

por Okolelov Vitaly

Feb 22, 2019

This is a wonderful course with a marvelous teacher.

por Susan Mitchell

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent course!

por Pierangela Magioncalda

Feb 04, 2019

I enrolled me in these course after having bought the book "How thing work". I found this course great, because all the example made during the course make the concepts easy to be understood, and my insight about mechanics has enhanced a lot. It has been not only interesting but even funny to watch the videos. I have a degree in Physics and I teach Physics in a high school in Italy. After having followed these course I will use in the classroom many of the suggestion, the course gave me, to make the concepts more affordable for young people that have many difficulties with physics and math.

How thing work make Physics simple and interesting for everybody! I hope that these course will have other section about thermodynamics, electromagnetism and so on, because for me is a source of inspiration for my job and a wonderful method to revise all the topics, discovering always new insight. Dear Louis thank a lot for your work!!

por Yubraj Gautam

Feb 04, 2019

teaching methods are superb by using simple language.