Chevron Left
Voltar para Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.7
estrelas
351 classificações
121 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

Melhores avaliações

MR

16 de ago de 2020

Excellent, very helpful, the instructor was fantastic, I learned a lot. Would appreciate more examples of putting it all together. I enjoyed the process, even with my busy schedule.

JJ

9 de fev de 2022

The Guitar Scale and Chord Progressions class was fantastic! So far, I have enjoyed two extremely rewarding and satisfying classes on the guitar, and look forward to the next class.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 123 Avaliações para o Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

por Elias S

27 de out de 2020

one of the best courses

por Sam G

26 de abr de 2020

Very well facilitated.

por Tor R

4 de jan de 2019

Great for beginners.

por Sofia R F

10 de set de 2018

very useful course.

por Ernestina Q

28 de jun de 2021

Excellent class.!!

por Ashish B

21 de ago de 2020

Thanks coursera !!

por Arun K M

29 de jul de 2020

Extremely amazing.

por Younès B

21 de abr de 2020

Very instructive !

por Tonino M

4 de out de 2019

Very Interisting!!

por Antonio N

11 de nov de 2019

Thank you Amanda.

por Edison E D C

20 de nov de 2018

Great course!!!!!

por Mark W A

20 de out de 2020

Very informative

por Iwin V V

15 de mai de 2020

Very Good Course

por Baoagi O K

25 de out de 2018

I like it a lot.

por Bikash S

25 de abr de 2020

Good course

por Jay N P

21 de jun de 2020

Amazing !

por JORGE A H A

26 de set de 2020

Excelent

por Víctor

27 de abr de 2020

Amazing!

por Joaquim C

10 de abr de 2020

Amazing!

por Jyotirmoy B

4 de jun de 2019

Helpful!

por Federico R B

7 de out de 2018

amazing

por John b

3 de set de 2020

The course is well presented with sufficient basic content for this level. The course culminates in a piece of recorded work which is peer reviewed. Your reviewer is instructed to follow the stated rubric, awarding points for each category of the work. However, the ability of students varies widely on this course which can result in a miss-match between student and peer assessor. It would better if students ability levels were assessed and graded at the beginning of the course, for example, by completing a questionnaire. This could then be used to better match student level to assessor level at the peer review stage. Also where there's a disagreement of the final score, when asked by the student, the assessor should respond, justifying their assessment.

por Steve C

6 de jan de 2022

P​retty solid but there were a couple of things that could make it better. First, there isn't as much 'connecting the dots' as I would have liked, either to general terms and concept or even to prior courses. Thus, if you don't know what the "flat third" is coming in, you won't know when you leave either. Chord progression was maybe the one area where they did connect the dots (the I IV, V chords make up a gazillion songs), but even there, they didn't explain why those chords work together so well. Secondly, and this is only an issue for the few of us, there is no consideration for left handed guitar players. The reading is all shown as diagrams (tabs) for right handers.

por Patrick M

10 de mai de 2020

Great class and just what I needed to start integrating triads into my playing more effectively. My only issue is that the final student submission is peer reviewed, but there were a range of skill levels taking the class, so I couldn't be sure who was rating my playing and from what level perspective. I know that these are large classes (and free), but it would've bro awesome if I could have known that the actual instructor (or designee) was providing review/notes. In any case, great class and great instructor.

por Samriddh S

16 de jul de 2020

It is a very thorough and great course that comes with lots of amazing information and tricks. However, one has to do lots and lots of outside research to understand a few intricacies involve, and that is perfectly fine !

I have reduced one star because I felt a need of written material to help me later. But this course is definitely amazing. Go for it !