Chevron Left
Voltar para Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.7
estrelas
246 classificações
87 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

Melhores avaliações

MR

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent, very helpful, the instructor was fantastic, I learned a lot. Would appreciate more examples of putting it all together. I enjoyed the process, even with my busy schedule.

AG

Jun 28, 2020

A good course for a guitarist who knows its basics. The professor taught really well. The course content was also apt and carefully constructed. Overall a good course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 89 Avaliações para o Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

por Pedro S

Mar 17, 2020

ótimo programa e didatismo

por Carlos A B H

Mar 14, 2019

Thanks good information!!

por Elma s o

Nov 02, 2018

teach me a lot :) thanks!

por Sam G

Apr 26, 2020

Very well facilitated.

por Tor R

Jan 04, 2019

Great for beginners.

por Sofia R F

Sep 10, 2018

very useful course.

por Arun K M

Jul 29, 2020

Extremely amazing.

por Younès B

Apr 21, 2020

Very instructive !

por Tonino M

Oct 04, 2019

Very Interisting!!

por Antonio N

Nov 11, 2019

Thank you Amanda.

por Edison E D C

Nov 20, 2018

Great course!!!!!

por Iwin V V

May 15, 2020

Very Good Course

por Baoagi O K

Oct 25, 2018

I like it a lot.

por Bikash S

Apr 25, 2020

Good course

por Jay N P

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing !

por Víctor

Apr 27, 2020

Amazing!

por Joaquim C

Apr 10, 2020

Amazing!

por JYOTIRMOY B

Jun 04, 2019

Helpful!

por Federico M R B

Oct 07, 2018

amazing

por Patrick M

May 11, 2020

Great class and just what I needed to start integrating triads into my playing more effectively. My only issue is that the final student submission is peer reviewed, but there were a range of skill levels taking the class, so I couldn't be sure who was rating my playing and from what level perspective. I know that these are large classes (and free), but it would've bro awesome if I could have known that the actual instructor (or designee) was providing review/notes. In any case, great class and great instructor.

por Samriddh S

Jul 16, 2020

It is a very thorough and great course that comes with lots of amazing information and tricks. However, one has to do lots and lots of outside research to understand a few intricacies involve, and that is perfectly fine !

I have reduced one star because I felt a need of written material to help me later. But this course is definitely amazing. Go for it !

por Aditya D

May 19, 2020

Teaches major and pentatonic scales, arpeggios, chord progression and 12 bar blues. Essential knowledge for beginners. Lectures are nice and easy to follow. Overall a great course for beginners.

por ian c

Jan 28, 2019

Good beginner/early intermediate course which touches on some typical chord progressions and arpeggios and the ionian major scale (but not inversions or other modes and scales)

por Esteban F

Jun 01, 2020

This course is good, the information is accurate and fun to play along. the excersises seems on the basic side. there could be a little bit more focus on the blues rhythms.

por Hrishikesh V J

Jul 27, 2020

it was an awesome experience learning with coursera. I have my fundamentals cleared about basics in guitar and I wish to pursue advanced leasons from the same