Chevron Left
Voltar para A Genética e a Sociedade: Um Curso para Educadores

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Genética e a Sociedade: Um Curso para Educadores da instituição Museu Americano de História NaturalMuseu Americano de História Natural

4.6
estrelas
131 classificações
42 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

Melhores avaliações

DB
12 de Ago de 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA
23 de Mar de 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 41 Avaliações para o A Genética e a Sociedade: Um Curso para Educadores

por David B

13 de Ago de 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

por Affifa A

24 de Mar de 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

por Yisela A

20 de Fev de 2018

The course is excellent, but there seems to be a systemic problem with the peer-reviewed assignments. Users' backgrounds are too diverse to expect scientific rigor in their review.

por Wan F A B W Z

1 de Abr de 2021

topics discussed are highly engaging. Im a special education teacher for young children who mainly focus on basic reading, writing and maths, but I chose to take this course because I wanted to stimulate my interest in learning for sake of learning. I felt more informed about the complexities of genetic modifications and the ethical and practical issues that arise from such a useful field is super intriguing. I feel that the lecturers did a fantastic job breaking down and presenting the relationship between genetics research and its impacts on society (food, family, prejudices, etc).

por Ryan D D

2 de Jul de 2020

As an educator, I greatly benefited from this course. The discussions were concise and detail-rich, making the learning experience very comprehensive and informative. Aside from giving access to numerous educational resources, the course has given me deeper insight and perspective into genetics and the social issues where it is most relevant. A big thank you to all the instructors!

por Guy L

3 de Mai de 2017

A really well done course that got me thinking in ways that I'm not used to. The insights into how to make science engaging will definitely come in handy as well. All in all a very enjoyable experience with enough new material and new ways of thinking and teaching to keep me interested (even ten years post-PhD in genetics). Thanks!

por Noel T R

15 de Ago de 2020

This course is very informative and not only that it presents the things that I have learned from the traditional lectures and textbooks when I was studying, this course also attunes the teacher on how to responsibly and effectively communicate and teach science to different learners especially those learners in K - 12.

por Alphonsa V J

10 de Abr de 2020

A very well structured and useful course for educators. The ethical issues and conflicts related to modern research are well analyzed and it has increased my knowledge on the subject and also has helped in strengthening my competency in teaching and research.

por Alejandra P M C

4 de Ago de 2020

Great course for those to teach genetics, it give me a perspective of all the ethical issues to considered. Also have very useful ideas and sources to consult information. Thank you

por Janeth I G

5 de Jun de 2021

This course helped me understand the advantages and disadvantages of applying genetic engineering to improve organisms. Excellent!!

por Danae C A A

27 de Ago de 2019

This course helps me to develop more teaching competences and gave me an opportunity to grown academically.

por Bianca M

23 de Set de 2020

Ótimo curso, especialmente por conter informações acessíveis a quem não é da área da genética.

por Jonathan G

19 de Out de 2015

this was a fantastic course. Genetics fascinates me!

por Anthony M

28 de Mai de 2020

Great course with great texts and lectures. Congrats

por Thennakoon M D D

2 de Jun de 2020

Very useful and interesting course.Thank you!!!

por Mohamed S

5 de Fev de 2017

Actually , I've benefited a lot of this course.

por Luisa N S

23 de Nov de 2015

Excellent with many resources available

por Gautam S

5 de Abr de 2018

Very informative with concept buildup

por NESIMA S

7 de Abr de 2019

very usefull course thank you!!!

por Maria T

1 de Dez de 2015

Very good course. Thank you.

por Richard K

10 de Jan de 2019

interesting course.

por diana(18BBT0303)

9 de Abr de 2019

interesting course

por Marina D

22 de Mai de 2016

Excellent Course!

por SAMEER G J

11 de Fev de 2017

Very nice course

por Alfonso M

13 de Dez de 2015

Very good course