Chevron Left
Voltar para Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter da instituição Universidade Estadual de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
238 classificações
72 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development and well as the process. You will get started developing video games using industry standard game development tools, including the Unity 2020 game engine. At the end of the course you will have completed two hands-on projects, including an Intro to Unity project and a 2D Shooter game, and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games....

Melhores avaliações

AP
16 de Fev de 2021

Excellent introduction to Game Design and Development! I already feel that I can do so much with Unity, even when I know there is still a lot lot more to learn, but this was a fantastic start!

IG
31 de Ago de 2021

Great Course, loved the entire series and made a decent game with a lot to expend upon in the end. I will follow trough with the other courses.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 82 Avaliações para o Game Design and Development 1: 2D Shooter

por Heba E

10 de Jun de 2021

Excellent explaining

por Chayanand N

4 de Jun de 2021

It's a good course

por Cheng H P

27 de Set de 2021

N​ICE DIY GAMES

por Alan E D A

20 de Mar de 2021

Amazing course!

por rinus

14 de Mar de 2021

thanks a lot.

por Daniah A

26 de Ago de 2021

good lecture

por AAYUSH T

25 de Jan de 2022

Very useful

por Aaryaman P

7 de Ago de 2021

very good

por Navneeth B

7 de Abr de 2021

excellent

por lila b

21 de Mai de 2021

nice one

por Abdullah S

23 de Ago de 2021

amazing

por JASKIRAT S

4 de Set de 2021

good

por BUONOMO L

4 de Jan de 2022

Main teacher Brian Winn has a clear voice and is really simple to follow the lessons even if I'm not so skilled in english. Second teacher instead and a voice that is difficult to follow and sometime I needed to read the lesson transcription to understand. Finally I found some minor issue in assets for 2D shooter game: the particle effects used for explosions result in a weird glitch after using it in my assessment game. Second issue was the player movement that overcome the barrears after changing game assets. I used a youtube tutorial to understand the C# component issue on physics usage and after the modification the player worked well smoothly. Apart these two minor issues the course is interesting and helped me a lot to understand basic Unity game engine concepts.

por Raul A A A

2 de Out de 2021

Como un curso introductorio para comprender la interfaz de Unity, conocer un poco de los tipos de objetos y las diferentes funcionalidades que ofrece esta herramienta sin tener que preocuparse por saber programar o los assets para usar considero un excelente curso. Incluso se toca un poco el tema de programacion para esta herramieta.

por Timothy W H

29 de Set de 2021

Good until 2d shooter. When I made a mistake, it was almost impossible to backtrack and figure out what I did wrong, had to restart from scratch multiple times. Too much icing and not enough fundamentals, too much 'I like' or 'I prefer' from the instructor.

por Musa A

3 de Mai de 2021

Mainly focused on game design and development but I think there should be a little description of each script that we are using that would help us understand and implement what script we are using and how its working,

por Kirill D

10 de Nov de 2021

2D Shooter game is too complicated. We have game with events, GUI, some methods and we don't understand all this things( It will be better if we create this step by step learning some new things about Unity and С#.

por Supun D D

3 de Set de 2021

Good course with an useful syllabus. the teacher and the instructor is great. however peer to peer assignments take too long time to get a grade. this is the only complain to me about this course.

por Jamil P

27 de Mar de 2021

The course is good intro to Unity and C#. It's not perfect especially on the voiceover in the basics of using Unity which the audio changes which makes the cuts between voiceovers obvious.

por Rohan A

25 de Mai de 2021

I liked the content in the course and the way of teaching. Though, some more examples with every points would be better. Overall, it was a great course and a worthy experience.

por John C R

5 de Jan de 2022

The professor was great and it was a good course but I just would like that course could teach us more about the programming area in Unity for 2D games. It was great anyway.

por Dante A

28 de Nov de 2021

Overall this course its great, however i think it is necesary to improve videos in order to explain more details about 2D development process.

por Shoug A

10 de Mai de 2021

the course is great as an introduction, but more scripting videos would have been helpfule.

por Johan S D H

20 de Mai de 2021

Bueno, falto ver la programacion con objetos de unity, como ejemplos

por 20JE0129 A S

1 de Dez de 2021

week 3 was a bit confusing but rest all was very nice