Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Digital Marketing and E-commerce

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Digital Marketing and E-commerce da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
807 classificações
198 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first of seven courses in the Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce Certificate, which will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level roles in these fields. People who work in digital marketing and e-commerce help their organizations attract new customers, engage customers through various digital channels, and drive transactions like purchases and customer loyalty. In this course, you’ll explore entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce and identify the roles and functions that those jobs play within an organization. You’ll also learn about the marketing funnel and how it shapes the customer journey. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you, providing hands-on activities and examples that simulate common digital marketing and e-commerce tasks, and helping you build your skills and prepare for the job. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Define the fields of digital marketing and e-commerce - Describe the job responsibilities of an entry-level digital marketing coordinator and e-commerce analyst (and similar job titles) - Summarize how this program will help prepare you for a career in digital marketing and e-commerce - Identify the roles and functions that digital marketing and e-commerce play within an organization - Understand the customer journey and the function of journey maps - Explain the concept of a marketing funnel - Understand the elements and goals of a digital marketing and e-commerce strategy...

Melhores avaliações

AG

19 de jun de 2022

thank you google for this course to know what is digital marketing , how it works , what are the definations to various tacts , various terms , types of marketing, marketing funnel and so much ...

CC

9 de mai de 2022

Exciting start to a long journey! This course was informative and well paced, and I appreciate the consideration for people with 0 experience and background knowledge.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 233 Avaliações para o Foundations of Digital Marketing and E-commerce

por David C

6 de mai de 2022

Very well done course, and very educational. I'm excited to continue learning, and hopefully putting these new concepts into action in the next course.

por Lia G

17 de mai de 2022

Wonderful instructor, key terms are simplified and explained, and a glossary is given also! Definitely recommend for anyone starting in the field.

por Brian M

12 de mai de 2022

This course has something for everyone. It will fill in gaps that you may have in your marketing knowledge. For a beginner it will give you an arsenal to put to work. If you are new to e-comm this course will give you a competative advantage without getting robbed by some in the market who are not really looking out for your best interest.

por Bagambagye D

7 de mai de 2022

v​ery Very informative and ideal for understanding basic principles

por Kinou B

23 de mai de 2022

A​s a content creator this gave me a deeper insist into how marketing works and how i can use specific strategies to help me grow as a creator and help a business grow. I encourage other creators to try this course to help give them an edge in this ever growing field.

por Chami C

10 de mai de 2022

Exciting start to a long journey! This course was informative and well paced, and I appreciate the consideration for people with 0 experience and background knowledge.

por Garrison M

11 de mai de 2022

This course is structured very well. You learn a LOT of good terms...if you read the glossaries every time they present them.

por Mohammed A A

6 de mai de 2022

To be honest, I wasn't sure this course would be a good starting point for me, especially after trying courses provided by Google themselves and not being satisfied with the results, but I can tell you now that this course is different and it is going to give you a really good foundation about e-commerce and digital marketing. I would recommend it to anyone who is curious about this field but doesn't know where to start.

por Jeff S

18 de mai de 2022

This was a relevant journey down the road of digital strategy and the analytics. I enjoyed the class and believe it is worth the time to get to know the world your already a part of. We are all contributors to analytics and digital media marketing by being users of devices. It is a career builder to contribute in valued ways for the companies that work to bring better products to the market.

por Jade C

10 de mai de 2022

Great introduction into the main aspects of digital marketing and ecommerce. I don't think you need to be completely new to the field in order to find this course helpful. Might serve as a good review/refresher for those with some professional experience in ecomm/digital marketing.

por Rio E

8 de jun de 2022

It gives you a better understanding on how Digital Marketing works. Perfect overview that clearly defines the why's, what and how's of Digital Marketing. Best for those who are clueless in the digital marketing field, even for those who only have super basic knowledge.

por Ankobia J M

25 de mai de 2022

Dope! Easy to follow along, the practice tests, the moving between video and text...the Instructors were Great and presented extremely well and appeared engaged!

por Josef S

14 de mai de 2022

V​ery well done and formatted. I really can say I learned a lot and believe it will really be of a great benefit in my career, and my future.

por chami c

10 de mai de 2022

Well structured course! Congratulations to the teaching team, a really great course aimed not only for professionals but also for beginners.

por ted s

28 de mai de 2022

It was a very good foundational course but one really needs to learn more advanced strategies after completing the intro course.

por Shyna G

10 de mai de 2022

Amazing course! This course provides a thorough understanding of the foundations of digital marketing and e-commerce.

por Tanu

30 de mai de 2022

Being from a marketing background and working in an e-commerce industry, this course really helped to understand how digital marketing is the need of the hour. This course will help you to understand the basics of digital marketing and e-commerce and as one move forward in the course, one can learn more about planning and execution of the strategies learned so far. Interpretation of data is very important for any organization and you will learn about the basics of data interpretation too at the end of this course.

por Mila T

20 de jun de 2022

I'm really glad to have had the opportunity to take this course and start my career in Digital Marketing and E-Commerce. I've been indecisive as to what college degree I should pursue, and this course has strengthened my resolve to work in the Marketing/E-Commerce industry. This course has given me a better idea of how varied Digital Marketing and E-Commerce are, and which tasks I prefer (Social Media Marketing!)

Thank you, Google, for making this course! It was amazing :)

por Michelle C

20 de jun de 2022

Great introduction to the digital marketing world. This course will help you establish a rough outline of the steps involved in the marketing/e-commerce process, introduce you to some of the platforms and tools required to be successful, and will ensure you develop the vocabulary to keep up in a job environment. I found it quick to move through and easy to understand, and I come from a zero-experience background.

por Lesti L

9 de jun de 2022

This is a great course! Joi (Product Marketing Manager at Google) is a great teacher and takes the time to thoroughly explain Foundations of Digital Marketing and E-commerce in this course. I enjoy taking these courses and have learned some valuable skills. I plan to take the next series of courses in Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce to improve my skills. I highly recommend this course.

por fayyaz a

17 de jun de 2022

Through this course, I have learn about Content Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Email Marketing, Mobile Marketing, SEO and Digital Campaigns. Also, at the end of each session, i have done to me given assignments that will increase my chances of being practical and will help me to get hired on my right path of interest.

por Regina S

2 de jun de 2022

Thank you for sharing your knowledge with me. This will come in handy for my next professional move. All of the information is provided in a clear, concise, and easy-to-understand manner. Because the lecture is so short, the learning environment is considerably more focused. I'm hoping to be able to attend the next class.

por RAJANI K C

21 de jun de 2022

A brilliant course that packs in a great deal of concepts in such a simple yet powerful way. One of the most engaging online course I have attended so far. I am so excited to apply skills learned through this course in coming future. All in all, it was a great learning experience.

por Cherry A T H

22 de jun de 2022

I very much like this course, and it gives me more than I have expected an online course could do. I totally recommend if you want to start your foot into digital marketing. After completing this, you might have even more insights into which specific route you want to pursue.