Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentos das interações fluido/sólido

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentos das interações fluido/sólido da instituição École Polytechnique

4.8
estrelas
612 classificações
168 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Melhores avaliações

MM
30 de Mai de 2020

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

KS
24 de Mar de 2019

A fantastic course with great instructors and great examples. I like the comparisons between theory and practical. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Awesome work

Filtrar por:

151 — 170 de 170 Avaliações para o Fundamentos das interações fluido/sólido

por Jiaqi Z

26 de Jun de 2020

Very useful and step by step to a wide range of the industrial application. Maybe need a little more explain on some solid dynamics equations

por Najjib A G G T

13 de Out de 2020

It would be better if the course has more examples & experiments of the models using for example CFD simulations.

por Sujay S

3 de Mai de 2020

The course is very interesting. Detailed derivations of the governing equations would be much more helpful.

por Shardul V S

8 de Jul de 2018

A good and course for the fundamentals of FSI. And they taught so much in short duration.

por Tom P M

31 de Jul de 2019

I LIKED THE WAY OF SEGREGATING THE PROBLEMS AND THEN UNDERSTANDING COMPLETELY ABOUT IT.

por DEORE M S

29 de Jul de 2020

Nice and wonderful course. I learned lots of things related to fluid and solid dynamic

por Egidio A C T

10 de Fev de 2020

Spoken English is a little bit difficult to understand sometimes

por Kaushik I V

23 de Abr de 2020

FSI on porous structure (filter element) would be really good

por Yugal S

12 de Jul de 2020

Thorough derivations of the formulas would have been a plus.

por José H C T

4 de Set de 2020

Great course. Would be even better if it had text material.

por Ajit B

14 de Nov de 2017

nice course, hope there is an advanced follow-up

por Kaushal P

31 de Ago de 2020

It was great learning, Thank you!!

por Allu s

29 de Jul de 2020

VERY HARD but good enough

por K S S

18 de Jun de 2021

Nice course

por Asif A

14 de Mai de 2021

Kollam poli

por Amol G T

17 de Set de 2020

Nice

por Beatriz M L

5 de Jul de 2019

The course is very interesting, specially the practical application's videos. It would be improve by teaching who to solve problems step by step.

por Sekhar S

16 de Nov de 2021

There was a lot of equations and derivations, but not enough applications as to be useful in solving real problems quantitatively.

por Johan E G P

10 de Jun de 2020

They do not explain the origin of the equations, also course doesn't have clear reference to to be able to go deeper into the topic

por APARNA

27 de Jun de 2020

I want to unenroll