Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentos das interações fluido/sólido

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentos das interações fluido/sólido da instituição École Polytechnique

4.8
estrelas
612 classificações
168 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Melhores avaliações

MM
30 de Mai de 2020

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

KS
24 de Mar de 2019

A fantastic course with great instructors and great examples. I like the comparisons between theory and practical. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Awesome work

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 170 Avaliações para o Fundamentos das interações fluido/sólido

por Kumar S

27 de Ago de 2018

It was an awesome experience completing this course. In such a short duration, many things were discussed. But, still much much more to be learnt. I shall be highly interested in all other courses too regarding FSI and especially VIV.

Thank you Coursera, Thank you all instructors.

por Arsalan Y

29 de Jan de 2021

The course is suited for beginners such as me, to get a grasp of Fluid Solid Interactions course. With this fundamental knowledge, one can start exploring this subject in depth. I cannot wait to sign up for the full and extended course on Fluid Solid Interactions.

por Krishna C A G R

23 de Mar de 2020

The course was superb. The instructor explained every intricate concept of FSI lucidly. The extra videos on various research topics enlightened us as to how different concepts in FSI are put into practice. Overall, the course was worth every bit of it.

por Mohammad S K

23 de Jul de 2020

It covers all the relevant topics related to fluid-structure interaction.I will like to suggest to please involve a session for numerical problems and their solution so we can understand better and work with confidence while working on the Assignment.

por Spoonosaurus

21 de Dez de 2020

Very good and thorough course on fluid-solid interactions with great illustration from research, industry or experiments. Great overview of main effects of interactions (added mass, dumping, rigidity etc) as well as resonance phenomena.

por Surya_Narayan

13 de Mai de 2020

I have never found a more mathematically vigorous yet so comprehensive course till date. This course all the more pushes you to understand the hidden meaning inside equations as we obtain in mechanics. Wonderful piece of work!

por Koushik M

5 de Jun de 2018

This is a very good course to start-off with Fluid Solid interactions. The course content is well organized and very neatly explained at a fundamental level, which enhances the understanding of the course recipients.

por Alan P

21 de Mar de 2021

Excellent Course!! It gave me a tremendous insight on how fluid and solid mechanics interact with each other in many interesting ways. Would recommend for any engineer who seeks to know how the world around us work.

por Maxime E

10 de Mar de 2020

Cours très intéressant et donne les clés pour comprendre une grande variété de phénomènes. Un seul petit bémol, les questions numériques sur les quizz pourraient être syntaxiquement et numériquement plus laxistes.

por Mauricio G M

26 de Abr de 2021

Excelent. A bit hard, solid bases needed. Probably more time needed between Units (Weeks). (By the way, I didn't know I could finish Questionares after the suggested date. Read it at the end of last week) : - (

por Balaji K

14 de Mai de 2020

Professor explained concepts very clearly and also in a systematic way of approach. It is very easy to follow the lectures and able to understand many complex problems. Thank you so much for your contribution.

por Sushanth S S

12 de Ago de 2020

I am extremely thankful to this entire team for putting up this course in such a simplified and awesome way. This concepts have helped me in my ongoing projects and am sure that will help in upcoming ones too.

por shiva b

13 de Jun de 2019

Highly appreciate the entire team for making the subject comprehensible. I would like to suggest a small background course on the mathematics and solid dynamics, for the advanced version of this course.

por Cheriet

2 de Abr de 2018

je peux pas terminer mes cours, car il y a un problème de téléchargement , quelque part ici, je pense il est de ma part, je ressaye ultérieurement , je les achète , merci c'est formidable, à bientôt

por LE

5 de Nov de 2020

This course was helpful to understand the basics of fluid-solid interactions. The "research project" videos give a great opprtunity to explore different aspects of the subject.

por Maheswaran M

31 de Mai de 2020

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

por 경태 임

23 de Jan de 2019

This is wonderful lecture. In this lecture, professor elaborate windows in graph, two-way phenomenon, instabilities, vibrations, and fluid-structure interaction.

por Pedro G

14 de Fev de 2018

A wonderful exposition to the subject, pretty good examples, ideal for any one that it is interested to comprehend more in deep fluid-solid interactions.

por Yaknesh S

8 de Jan de 2018

This is really a great experience. thanks to coursera giving me a finiancial aid and helping me develop my knowledge. Simply thank you a lot coursera...

por Manas A

17 de Nov de 2017

Everything is explained in detail and it did improved my understanding of the concepts of fluid and solid interaction. It is an very interesting course.

por Anubhav J

9 de Jun de 2020

I love this course. This includes mathematical and experimental techniques to understand.

Also getting advanced introduction of fluid-solid interaction

por KARTHIK R N

30 de Mai de 2020

It is an intermediate paper explaining the concepts & applications of aero - elasticity, vibrations and structural interactions with a fluid flow.

por Deleted A

25 de Jul de 2017

It was a very well explained course.

I would suggest you to provide another course in this field at advanced level compared to this level.

por Rahul S

31 de Out de 2016

Got a lot to take back from this course. It's very rare to find courses online on this topic! Thank to EPFL teaching faculty and Coursera!

por Sangeet S S

29 de Fev de 2020

A truly amazing course. I definitely learned a lot from this. I especially appreciate the mathematical rigor used to derive the results.