Chevron Left
Voltar para Mercados Financeiros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mercados Financeiros da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
14,609 classificações
3,400 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Melhores avaliações

JC
19 de Ago de 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
9 de Mai de 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtrar por:

3051 — 3075 de 3,386 Avaliações para o Mercados Financeiros

por Carrissa A Y W

21 de Jul de 2020

Some of the lectures and forums are pretty boring so it is my personal issue as other people might find this differently. The material itself is really good and covers a broad range of information that I would probably never learned from my current school.

por Domenico B

19 de Dez de 2017

Excellent course, it could be improved by more technical details and less focus on the US history. I was a little bit disappointed by the quiz part, that was not very challenging and sometimes asking for details that were not very relevant in the lessons

por Kingdom L

14 de Jul de 2020

Prof. Shiller covered a wide range of topics in finance. I highly recommend everybody to take this in order to have an understanding of finance and our world. However, to fully comprehend the concepts, further research on the internet will be required.

por David M

6 de Jun de 2020

Great course to take if you are interested in finance and the markets. Professor Shiller is passionate about the subject, which was a huge plus. The teaching assistant feature was a nice touch for more difficult concepts but could have been better.

por Vinod R

7 de Jun de 2020

I come from an engineering background and this course serves as a good introduction to some of the basic aspects of finance. Though, with the current global economy being more interconnected I would have preferred more general and global examples.

por Mittal C

30 de Jun de 2020

Great course learned a lot on the perspective of USA market and how it influences the world trades and insides of financial analysis.

But there should have been an interaction with the Professor Robert Shiller that would have been Awesome!

por Karla G

22 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed all of the material, it helped me understand the financial markets in a more profound level. The only think I would've liked would be for the teacher to invest a little more time explaining the graphs and the formulas.

por veenit k s

29 de Jun de 2019

the lectures are kind of uninteresting. you loose interest while watching it. i think it could have been more fun by adding some interesting things like fun quizzes and games or unknown facts. i was not fully satisfied with the course.

por Marcos P L S

23 de Mai de 2018

Valuable content, definitely worth completing the course. There are some irrelevant content for international students though, such as specific U.S laws. I would say the course could remove such content, reducing the course easily 30%.

por sarita

13 de Jun de 2020

The course content was very insightful.It would definitely help student like me,who have no financial background but trying to understand the concepts of same.Thank you professor for the great content and easy lecture.Love from India.

por ROSA A R G

1 de Mar de 2018

It will give you a good idea of all the financial world, it explains the history of financial development and it helps understand the human financial behavior. It is very ambitious to go over all the topics but it is worth completing.

por Roberto G S

13 de Jul de 2020

It helps a lot on the understanging of financial markets although is focus mostly on the US Market but should be more global

The editing left a lot of topics out which might have been relevant. The professor is funny on his own way

por Harmeen K

24 de Mai de 2020

This course was very helpful and informative. This was also based on practical approach and tried to ensure full fledged learning through the Marked quizzes after each lesson and video lessons as well and peer graded assignments.

por Diogo J

9 de Mar de 2018

A exceptional curse!!! Professor Shiller made one course that combine a high range of content with a deep overview about the subjects. However i miss anything about the cryptocurrencies, fintechs or other kind of stuff like this.

por luiz.cunha@axa-im.com

17 de Mar de 2018

A good general introduction course to Finance, very engaging presentation from Professor Shiller. Very clear and worth the knowledge/effort ratio is much worth it. Only mitigating comment is the course is not very challenging

por Charalampos C

12 de Mai de 2020

Professor Shiller provides in detail all the basics of Financial Markets. I strongly recommend this course!

What could be improved is to add reading material with the content of the lectures, where the students can refer to.

por Prajakta

23 de Mai de 2020

i liked this course. explained various terms related to FM. but all examples etc is based on US , Europe market. so i found it bit irrelevant for me at times. also mathematical calculations were not explained thoroughly.

por Daniela B C S

3 de Fev de 2020

It's been a enriching experience to know more about financial markets, and Professor Shiller is highly trained to teach the course. All the examples were right to understand the topics and I hope he can offer more courses.

por Marco F

8 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and the professor Shiller. I would recommend improving resources (at least an handout with the basic concepts and the formulas).

I honestly expected more from Yale University in this respect.

por 吴超群

27 de Mai de 2018

After I finished the last quiz, I found myself indeed have learnt a lot of knowledge. A good oppotunity to improve your listening English, and also a good access to basic Financial Market knowledge. Thank you so much!

por Janice Y

11 de Dez de 2019

I learned a lot of things about Financial markets and its branching information. Finance is a wide industry and topic to tackle into. This course helped outline the topics I should begin to journey and know further.

por Malcolm R

10 de Jun de 2020

It is an excellent course and covers a wide and varied syllabus, however the presentation style is often not what it could be. The lecturer clearly knows his stuff, but is not the most engaging of public speakers

por Tucker E

4 de Nov de 2020

Professor Shiller is extremely knowledgeable and this course has expanded my understanding of the financial markets greatly. Great course for learning more of the technical aspects and how financials work

por Luis S P

8 de Mai de 2019

Great course about the financial markets, especially for the beginners in the field.

It is an amazing experience to be able to learn from the best, Mr Schiller is a great economist with a great reputation.

por Harshit G

21 de Jul de 2020

Being from India, only shortcoming I felt is it included quit less financial system of Asian or I would say South-Asian nations in general. Otherwise, it was quite informative as far as USA is concerned.