Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
2,865 classificações
623 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Praveen

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

por Estefania T

Mar 01, 2020

Información precisa y clara, con ejemplos que permiten entender mejor los conceptos e invita a explorar y conocer más del tema

por Spyridon X

Oct 20, 2019

Basic knowledge in order to get an idea of things that otherwise would seem greek for somebody. Simple and useful! Thank you.

por Yuehan C

Nov 25, 2018

This course is useful for the people who doesn't know the knowledge about the finance. And the teacher's teaching is clear.

por Tousif J

Oct 05, 2016

This is a fantastic course. I never thought that finance can be so easy and interesting. Thank you. Love from Bangladesh.

por Anubhav R

Apr 02, 2020

Superb Course.

Really learned a lot. Would definitely request faculty to devise more such courses.

Thanking You once again.

por Ankita K

Oct 20, 2015

Very helpful! Explained well. I'm a business and M&A lawyer and I found this course extremely valuable to skill building.

por María d C O R

Aug 10, 2016

Yo no tenía una idea clara sobre las finanzas, este curso me ayudó a comprender conceptos fundamentales. ¡¡¡Excelente!!!

por Carlos A C C - F

Jan 17, 2017

Easy to understand, covered important aspects that while some may be intuitive, it is always good to see them in paper.

por Rahul S

Dec 21, 2015

Best beginner level course for finance novices. Superbly structured and filled with great examples. Happy learning :)

por Michelle R

Sep 10, 2015

The concepts are very clear, but in order to get understanding I think it's necesary to provide additional exercises

por Mohammad M H

Mar 15, 2019

This is very interactive course and very easy to understand the course curriculum and lecture of the instructor.

por Anjali k

Aug 27, 2018

IT IS REALLY WORTHFUL FOR NON-FINANCE PEOPLE TO HAVE CONFIDENT TO SPEAK UP OR TO UNDERSTAND INFRONT FINANCE PEOP

por Pedro A B P

Aug 31, 2015

It's a great course!

The Professor does make the topics very understandable. Everything is useful in this course.

por Luiz G M A

Sep 18, 2017

Curso foi ótimo. Somente o tema da legenda em portugues que não se cumpriu, porém foi bom para treinar o ingles

por Sumant D

Jul 26, 2019

A very interesting and knowledgeable course for all the Professional who are not having any finance background

por Ariel W

Apr 02, 2018

Great Course. Basic ideas but i learned a lot and i'm ready to go further now.

Speaker did a great job.

Thanks

por Miko J

Jan 31, 2017

Fantastic explanation on the course matters. Can improve further by giving more examples and and case studies.

por saif a

Feb 02, 2016

I felt the course was really helpful for those from a non-financial background. Simple to understand as well.

por Arjuna H

Sep 21, 2019

Loved the course content & the intructor's presenting skills. Gave me a very good starting point for finance

por José E C S

May 30, 2016

Un excelente curso, a mi parecer el más difícil de la especialización, pero también de los más importantes.

por Debarati B

Dec 27, 2015

Boring financial concepts explained in interesting way. The professor way really good. I liked the course!

por Abu. M H

Jan 30, 2016

A very basic, however, very important topics were covered for Non-Financials Pros. Great teaching method!

por Aqil H

Oct 18, 2015

Excellent first look at the basic financial principles applicable to all corporations in all industries.

por Jatin P

Sep 08, 2015

It is a real good course with rich content for non-finance people. Good understanding and explanation of