Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
2,851 classificações
621 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Heena A

Dec 31, 2019

David Standen is the best teacher I have come across for any online course I have ever taken. David simplified complicated financial topics and make them easy to understand using years of teaching experience and expertise in the area. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about finance.

por Roberto Z

Dec 28, 2019

This is an introductory course, so do not expect to become a master of the content.

That said, I got what I wanted, i.e. the ability to better understand financial statements expressed according to GAAP.

I also got a better understanding of financial ratios of Discounted Cash Flow.

por Miki M

May 27, 2016

It was fast with lots to memorize but I could quickly obtain the basic knowledge of the genre I was not familiar with. The clear speech and the slides of the instructor helped me a lot to understand and the price was pretty reasonable. Very satisfied!!! Thank you very much!!!

por JAGDISH K B

Jul 01, 2019

I am really glad I took this course. I have understood the fundamentals of Finance and evaluation of a company's financial metrics. It is an excellent well designed course with quiz which tests and aids in learning, and the tutorials by professor David Standen are superb!

por Filipe M d C I

Sep 16, 2015

This course shows in a very simple way, the differences between finance and accounting, with no heavy mathematical formulas. Professor David uses a lot of examples to make understanding easy. Liked a lot. Could have some more literature so we could be always up to date.

por Samer A

Apr 27, 2020

Finance is one of the areas that I've been avoiding because of its complexity. But this course was an excellent introduction, it can help to navigate the financial world with a better understanding, and be able to ask the right people in the right way.

Thank you

por Qiushi P

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent course. Mr. David Standen really did a good job for helping me to understand so many different professional terms used in Finance. He also explained the role of each financial ratio. It is the best finance courses for the non-financial professionals.

por Lin D

Dec 05, 2015

My comments maybe not so useful as I had taken some study on this topic. This course give me opportunities to review what I learned before and I have to say this professor is really good. His explanation is clear. Maybe some addtional examples can be intresting

por Aurobindo K B

Nov 01, 2018

I got immense knowledge on doing this course and I got my thinking ability to a moderate level,But I would suggest the instructor to add some mathematical problems in this course so as for the beneficial of the students or whoever taking this course.....

por Amy

Mar 31, 2020

Wonderful! It's crystal clear in explaining the complicated concepts that I wished to learn a long time ago! Thanks so much for the wonderful course to David and UCI Extension! That would help a lot in personal finance or business finance!

por Jeremy C

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent overview of finance for a non-finance person such as myself. I learned alot more than i expected to learn in this short course. Great information, and broken down in a way i can easily learn. Thank you for a great course!!!

por Armando M A

Aug 19, 2015

This is the first course I enrolled and accomplished in Coursera and I deeply enjoyed this. It helped me understand concepts typically used in business meetings. I strongly recommend this course to all Non-Financial Professionals.

por Bhumitra n

Apr 17, 2020

the course is beautifully designed for professionals working in non financial field and who wish to gain some knowledge if the field. amazing videos along with the instructor , i reallly enjoyedthe course . must take.!

por Manshu G

Apr 09, 2020

Really very much helpful in getting basic insights of finance as for a non-financial professional it is very important to get to learn concepts in a simpler manner and the instructor was fab in doing this on point.

por Danish R

May 17, 2020

Very informative and useful course. Lecture video are very good. Prof explained very well. Assignment was also very good. Gained knowledge of common topics, Finance Ratio And Valuation.

Thanks Prof and Coursera

por Salil N

May 08, 2020

Nice and lucid explanation. I learnt about basics of Finance from this course. I had no background of Finance previously, but now I think I have gained at least some knowledge of this field due to this course.

por Divya P J

Jan 12, 2019

really good. Gave a really good and necessary basic understanding. I have been really afraid of finances and accounting. But the lecture was very interesting. I can't believe I could finish this module.

por Chris C W

Dec 14, 2016

Solid foundations course to give you a good overview of accounting and finance to distinguish between the two with some understanding of the tools and methods used by each with some practical examples.

por Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

Probably the single best course I have seen on finance and, by extension, accounting for those of us going in more or less clueless. It's actually an entertaining course and easy to keep watching.

por Aakanksha P

May 22, 2016

This course is very well presented and the content has been made easy to follow through the use of simple succinct language and examples that are easy to relate to. An excellent place to start.

por AISHWARYA N

May 09, 2020

The course was really good and interesting. I got good hold on the basics of finance. Prof David Standen taught the course really well in a practical way. I enjoyed the learning experience.

por Vaibhav S T

Aug 27, 2017

An amazing course for someone interested in finance and entrepreneurship. The syllabus is exactly for someone who has less prior knowledge about finance which makes this course even better.

por Xeniya C

Sep 25, 2015

Wonderful course! I learned a lot of concepts with a very simple and clear language. Professor was very engaging and explained many abstract concepts with clear example. Highly recommended!

por Caio S

Sep 04, 2015

Muito útil para profissionais da área contábil brasileiros e de outras nacionalidades para aprenderem termos técnicos dentro da área de atuação. É de fácil entendimento e linguagem simples.

por Rik V

May 24, 2017

Great Course, I'm a IT Network / System Engineer and this course gave me much needed insight in the finance / accountancy 'world'. I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.