Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel Skills for Business: Advanced da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.7
estrelas
901 classificações
235 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JB

Aug 08, 2019

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

HA

Aug 22, 2019

It is wonderful to complete every course in excel provided by Macquarie University. These courses are really helpful for data analysis. Finally i am pro excel become a King of Excel

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Florian D

Feb 22, 2019

Useless. Sure the course teaches some "cool" stuff, that I'm sure is very useful in the real world.

The one star rating is not about the curriculum, it's about the instructors. I feel that they just winged this course. While the beginner and intermediate one courses were very thorough, with plenty of opportunities to practice the material, this course just skims over the concepts. The course videos can be summarized by the student watching the instructor complete his/her spreadsheet. At no point do they spend time to explain the underlying logic behind their choices and the functions they're using...which means that I end up unable to use the formulas in a different context from that of the lectures (and leads me to waste 3 hours of my life per exam trying to figure out everything on my own).

To make matters worse, the practice challenges mentioned at the beginning of each week are nowhere to be found, which means that we have ZERO opportunity to practice using new functions that aren't straightforward at all prior to the exam.

Oh and did I mention that the exam just told you that you have the wrong answer, without telling you why?

Honestly, I was very disappointed with this course. You're better off using Google.

por Rieki V D H

Mar 04, 2019

the final for this course is so hard given how unequipped you are off the practice. a lot of the questions I have no idea what to do. Ruined coursera for me

por Tony M

Dec 15, 2018

Course & Specialisation completed successfully #EverybodySayWow. I really enjoyed this course and benefited greatly from completing each course in the specialisation. The format really worked for me. I liked the introductory videos and the initial high level overviews provided by Prashan and Nicky. I also loved the tutorial videos and as the specialisation progressed, found it beneficial to revisit some of these where my knowledge was still lacking. As often said, practise makes permanent so the periodic quiz questions and weekly assessments helped ensure that I really had grasped the learning objectives.

Great Work Macquarie.

The

por Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Feb 11, 2019

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity. I am very grateful for it. It will sure help me finding a new job and to be very productive and efficient there.

por Thomas

Mar 15, 2019

The skills teached are a nice to have, however, the setup of the course is just poor. I also did intermediate 1 and 2. You can see that this one was just made quickly without much effort. The practice files for week 4 and 5 where never uploaded (even though they mentioned in the discussion forums that they were working on it 1 year ago).

por Jacinta B

Aug 08, 2019

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

por Harris A

Aug 22, 2019

It is wonderful to complete every course in excel provided by Macquarie University. These courses are really helpful for data analysis. Finally i am pro excel become a King of Excel

por Felipe C K

Jun 12, 2019

This was one of the best courses I have ever taken in my esperience as a student I really appreciate the effort your team had put on this

por Andreas Z

Nov 10, 2018

The EXCEL course I should have done years ago!

por Mauricio M T

Jun 01, 2019

Some of the questions of the assesments were not seen during the course. Formulas laike indirect, index and match should have further explanation and more practice exercises.

por Pradip D

Dec 17, 2019

I learnt a great deal of things in excel and really didn't know that with excel I can accomplish such feats despite being an everyday MS excel user for many years. I learned so many tools that it will make my job easier, In fact many times easier. The course immediately helped me to clean my project's two year's data and organize it in desirable format so that we can do better analysis. I really liked the use of all the lookup function, (index, match, offset, vlookup, indirect etc and many other useful functions like clean, trim, substitute, left, mid, proper, countifs etc. etc. I can't list them all here. And also from the top of my mind I want to mention about the dashboard. That is an excellent dashboard one can create with MS Excel. I will really be able to flaunt my skills now.

I am really very thankful to all the team members who are responsible to create this course and bring it to me through this platform and also to Prashan and Nikki. Their discussion and introduction part helped me to prepare my mind and expectation list before starting the week. It seems I would really miss them now!

Furthermore, and importantly I would like to thank Coursera for making this course available through this platform and my Grantor who has provided me the grant to complete this amazing course. I really don't know the name of the Grantor but am very thankful to you.

por Neeraj K J

Feb 14, 2018

Hello All,

First of all thank you very much for instructors Nicky and Prashan who have delivered, taught and present the contents of the course, which were clearly understandable.

That's why, I have completed whole specialization (4 Courses) in about one month and one week. However, I feel some difficulty to pass week-5 of this Advance course, in which there are more volatile formulas, but I devote more time to understand and clear the concept of these formulas of this week-5.

But, anyway, whole specialization is recommended to all, who have continuously regular working on excel to manage data, preparing MIS,and so on.

Regards,

Neeraj Jain

https://about.me/neeraj-jain

https://www.linkedin.com/in/neerajjain29/

por Douglas H

Oct 13, 2019

The videos and the assignments of high quality and relevant to the current business environment. The INDIRECT function is still a function that I need to get my head wrapped around. So, as the instructors say "Practice makes permanent", so I guess I know what I will be doing from here on out :-). Some of the final exams were a little far removed from the course lessons and challenge assignments. I recommend adjusting some of the lesson videos and challenge assessment to bring the student closer to what they will experience during their final assessments, or at least provide links to resources to aid the students in their critical thinking.

por Amit S

Oct 02, 2018

This course is ideal for learners who have intermediate skills (if not I suggest taking intermediate I & II courses, which are part of this specialization) in excel.The course covers spreadsheet design,documentation, data cleaning tools, advanced lookup functions like address,offset etc. The team of instructors is awesome. Doubts are solved within 24-48 hours by either the instructors or the peers in discussion forum.The discussion forum is a fine place to get help and help others as well. There's nothing you can't achieve, just try by yourself first and if problem still persists you have the discussion forum for you. All the best!

por Heike S

Apr 08, 2019

The course was exactly what I wanted. Very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful.

The structure, the order in which material is given, the difficulty of the course are very thought over. And the most important, I feel that the course is very effective. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course.

The creation of a dashboard was a lot of fun and brings me many benefits in the company.

BUT ... this part of the specialization was a challenge. And I was happy when I did it. Giving up was not an option.

por Ander D A

Apr 02, 2019

Great course to enhance your knowledge in Excel. I can only but recommend it, it went beyond my expectations, and boasts many features that online courses should have: Entertaining, modular so it's easy to follow, well made, high quality videos, full of examples, with active discussion forums... I went through all the Excel Skills for Business specialization and I have been delighted with the quality of the contents. I would also like to take advantage of this review to congratulate the teachers for a well-made job. Keep it up!

por Isabel R R

Nov 25, 2019

An excellent course!

Although I had difficulties in some parts (I am a Spanish student, so I have an ES version of this software and it doesn't help too much...), I would like to congratulate the teachers for all their hard work preparing this amazing content :) I have learned a lot and I am actually applying all this knowledge at work.

I feel that, maybe, these courses have been the most complete and well-prepared I have ever taken, and I have done a lot.

Thank you very much!!

por Jose L G H

May 19, 2018

Nice Course! The assessments are quite challenging (specially week 5). Sometimes I have been stuck for hours in one single question, and felt like some problems did not match entirely the lessons in the videos. However, reviewing the lessons in the videos helps a lot to understand the concepts you are dealing with. Thanks to these assessments I have practice a lot and built solid skills in Excel. Thanks to the teaching staff for putting out such an outstanding content!

por Laura R

Mar 25, 2019

As the final course of the specialization, this course refines the concepts taught in the previous courses (advanced formula techniques & lookup functions) as well as illustrates new useful functions and techniques when dealing with data (spreadsheet design, data cleaning). The cherry on top is how to design and create professional dashboards. As the previous courses, it is well-structured and concepts are explained clearly. Highly recommended.

por Ilango M R

Nov 25, 2019

The Advanced Course in Excel Skills for Business taught me new skills in applying financial functions, dash board creation for business model which are very important for conducting any business or presenting data which is dynamic in nature. Quite useful tool either to be used in day-to-day life or in work place. Prashan and Nicky were very good in explaining the functions, especially Prashan seems reading the students' mind while teaching.

por Iain S

Apr 15, 2019

I have been using Excel in my work for at least half a decade now and this course still had some really interesting things to teach me. The best part is the way in which you are taught to use Excel in a professional way, so that you can share your work with other people within and outside the business. They don't skimp on teaching good presentation skills, and there is enough challenge for anyone interested in working with Excel here.

por Augusto S D M

May 19, 2019

I am very happy with these courses (Excel Specialization). The professors at Macquarie University are excellent. I highly recommend to all those that are Excel users to take these classes. Does not matter if you are an advanced user because for sure you will learn a lot of things that you never imagine that existed. Thank you so much and please, keep going. I am ready to take more courses from this great university.

por Anastasia R

Mar 31, 2018

It's a great course for Excel users. I've looked for a course like this for a long time, but have found only either too simple or too complicated (more about data analysis not related to Excel itself) courses. This one is just perfect, and I'm using it in my work and really enjoy it. I've already recommended this course to my colleagues and would recommend it to everybody who uses Excel in their work.

por Pasa C

Jul 15, 2019

Very neatly and extensively organized and prepared courses, and materials. The instructors are also well prepared, and neatly explain the subjects. I have learnt some Excel formulas that I did not know, and refreshed my knowledge in many areas in Excel. I believe I will use many aspects of Excel that I have learnt here in my professional career.

I thank you heartily to two instructors.

por 藤野 圭

Oct 18, 2019

I was able to get a lot of useful skills in this course.

Especially, the lesson for Lookup functions such as INDIRECT or OFFSET was really nice.

Tests were really tough, but now I am very proud of myself finishing this course.

It took me more than 5 months to finish all of Excel Skills for Business.

It was long time, but what I could get was worth the time, I think.