Chevron Left
Voltar para Applications of Everyday Leadership

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Applications of Everyday Leadership da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
1,971 classificações
385 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course builds upon a conceptual knowledge of leadership by considering applications for more effective negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and change leadership. By applying a leadership framework to these realistic situations faced by businesses, you will be prepared to lead teams towards solutions in your own business challenges. You will be able to: - Negotiate effectively and influence others through effective leadership - Provide feedback and coaching that is strategically appropriate and influential - Manage conflict and lead change in business This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

SR
19 de Mai de 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP
23 de Mai de 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 376 Avaliações para o Applications of Everyday Leadership

por Sanjay K Y

1 de Abr de 2021

Really good course and I recommend to all individual who are aspiring for leadership position and it gives a details concept of how leadership works even without authority.

por ANKIT M

13 de Mai de 2020

Detailed knowledge about the application of everyday leadership. The case study was activity was amazing and gave a clear idea of the implementation of the module.

Thanks.

por Sohrob N G

30 de Jul de 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

por Josephine A N

3 de Mai de 2020

The course has taught me useful managerial and leadership skills. The four (4) modules were all interesting. The professors especially Mr. Northcraft, did a good job.

por Shaswathaa G

25 de Out de 2019

Coursera helped me to gain more information and apply it at my work place .coursera is the best platform for one who loves learning and could gain knowledge usefully.

por Jeanine D

23 de Out de 2019

I honestly have to say, this is my favorite course to date! It covers a variety of issues and complexities that every leader does encounter on a day to day basis.

por Tatiana V

29 de Fev de 2020

I absolutely loved this one. It's very practical and I could easily relate all the knowledge to the real work situations. I was also able to apply what I learnt.

por Daniel O

16 de Jan de 2020

Excellent course by all standard. After going through the course, am now more efficient in terms of my leadership qualities both on the job and off the job.

por EKOR,Faustine A

1 de Mai de 2018

The professor is good and l am in expectation of meeting him in subsequent lectures. His explanation is so vivid you would want to hear him over and over.

por Nnene A A

19 de Jan de 2021

This course is very enlightening and I enjoyed every bit of it. I will apply it at work and in every possible way and I know I will get great results.

por Sharon C

29 de Mai de 2018

This course was outstanding. I learned so much and can apply this to so many different areas of my work. I truly enjoyed the course and the lectures.

por Jose L M

5 de Out de 2019

Overall, this course and the previous one are excellent. Not only the quality of the content is terrific but also the professors are knowledgeable.

por Sunil K J

1 de Dez de 2016

All the topics in this course are very relevant to our day-to-day management. Content, Case study and video materials are also very good. Thank You.

por 18BCO529 N U

6 de Ago de 2020

It was indeed an interesting course. I have learned a lots of things and also gained knowledge. The quizzes which I attended was very interesting.

por Javier A

4 de Out de 2019

Fundamental skills to manage people from different functions of an organization. Applying these skills will make a big difference in any company.

por Vaishnavi G K

20 de Set de 2019

I found the professors knowledge extremely insightful. I really enjoyed the simplification of concepts by using examples to justify the points.

por ARJUN S D

21 de Mai de 2020

Fantastic course and the case study were extremely helpful. Thank you all the Professors for their insights and the links to different reads.

por Melitza P

6 de Mai de 2020

Great content and the course was easy to follow, but challenging. I recommend this course to any business leader or aspiring leader/ manager.

por Rachel G

26 de Mar de 2016

Excellent contact with relevant case studies. I've been impressed with the course's organization, guest interviews, and level of interaction.

por Komsan S

24 de Dez de 2020

I have learned a new issue that I never know before. This course is really helping me from zero to a point that I realize how leadership is.

por Woo S L

6 de Out de 2019

The course was very insightful, lectures really focused on the key areas and very real-life case studies / reading materials were provided.

por Leon B

10 de Out de 2019

Excellent course with practical solutions to solving some key issues such as conflict management, performance management and negotiations.

por Luis L

5 de Out de 2020

I highly recommend this course to any new Manager or aspiring leader. I see it from that perspective; I think it was time well invested.

por THOMAS L

4 de Dez de 2020

Simple and to the point a very analytical way of looking at leadership appllications. Congratulations and thank you for a great course!

por NAND K J

7 de Mai de 2020

Excellent learning experience in depth knowledge in very easy to understand practical on real life examples made this quite impressive