Chevron Left
Voltar para Applications of Everyday Leadership

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Applications of Everyday Leadership da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
1,968 classificações
385 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course builds upon a conceptual knowledge of leadership by considering applications for more effective negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and change leadership. By applying a leadership framework to these realistic situations faced by businesses, you will be prepared to lead teams towards solutions in your own business challenges. You will be able to: - Negotiate effectively and influence others through effective leadership - Provide feedback and coaching that is strategically appropriate and influential - Manage conflict and lead change in business This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

SR
19 de Mai de 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP
23 de Mai de 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 375 Avaliações para o Applications of Everyday Leadership

por Joanna B

7 de Jul de 2018

Excellent merit coverage, very convenient time schedule easy to follow and adopt to ones business life time. Thorough knowledge enabling to structure ones experience and develop new skills. Strongly recommend to try and take the effort of completing module. Great satisfaction is a few hours ahead.

por Olusolade B H

10 de Out de 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you for the opportunity to learn. I have indeed learned so much, and I am excited to infuse all the things I have learned into my daily life and dealings with teams and others. I am looking forward to the next course. Thank you once again.

por Tatiana F

19 de Abr de 2021

Мне очень понравился курс. Я благодарю преподавателей за их интересную и понятную подачу информации. Я благодарю за очень полезный материал, который реально можно сразу применять в жизни и использовать для налаживания работы внутри команды. Благодарю за такую возможность!

por Luz M D

3 de Mar de 2020

The case studies were a pivotal part of reinforcing what was learned. They allowed you to experience what was learned and collaborate with fellow classmates to enable you to view things in a different perspective. This was a very great learning experience.

por Mohammed E

11 de Ago de 2018

I really liked how this course is applicable in real life with great impact. I took this course and applied most of the ideas and thoughts discussed here before I write my review, and it has a great impact in everyday leadership. Strongly recommended.

por Richard M ( D J

24 de Jun de 2018

This has been my favorite course so far in the Strategic Leadership & Management Coursera Specialization at the University of Illinois. There was a lot of good material covered in this course, most of it very applicable and relevant to my current job.

por J P

7 de Jul de 2020

I personally like the way the course is put together. With all the resources to get information from it feels like I need everything to get through the course right here. I do see a weakness in the grading process, especially the written submissions.

por Roy K

17 de Jun de 2020

This is an excellent, well structured course. The case studies are interesting and engaging, and so our the small quizzes and assignments.

I really enjoyed the content and presentation, and was able to make direct links to real life situations.

por Bridgette D

28 de Abr de 2021

This course is quite insightful and very helpful with relationships in your everyday life. Whether you are in Management, ascribing to become a leader, or would like to work on relationship building, this course can help you with your goals.

por Dr S G B

22 de Set de 2020

The course is great and helps in understanding Performance Management,change Management conflict resolution and Leadership. Sir gregory Northcraft is very good. This is a good opportunity to develop and learn everyday leadership skills.

por Cecilia S

3 de Out de 2017

The Professor was an extremely well educated and clear in his lectures. He explained everything in a manner so that there wasn't one thing I was unable to understand nor did I ever feel doubtful. I strongly reccomend this course.

por Dmitrii D

13 de Mar de 2021

This is a very interesting and deep course. Many lectures are provided with very clear examples from real business cases and life situations. Professor Northcraft is a great storyteller. I was very happy to take this course.

por Amelie D

15 de Jul de 2018

I really appreciated this course. All the concepts were explained is a very pragmatic way which helps real life application. I particularly enjoyed the module on conflict management and the segment on emotional intelligence.

por Kevin T

11 de Dez de 2016

The segments of this course on negotiation and conflict resolution are extremely valuable for managers and entrepreneurs. Professor Northcraft's presentation style is very polished and the readings add depth to the subject.

por Camesha R

7 de Out de 2019

This was a great learning experience and convenient for a working, single parent such as myself. I feel confident in having such a platform that will allow me to continue to grow and develop as a business professional.

por Vladimir F

19 de Mar de 2021

Great experience! I’d like to congratulate all the team involved in bringing this course to us. It definitely increased my leadership skills and opened up new avenues to work more effectively with others. Thank you!

por Devaprakasam D

23 de Jun de 2020

It great learning experience, Professor. Gregory Northcraft lectures and deliveries are wonderful, his tone and language make me listen to his lectures again and again. Thank you, Professor Gregory Northcraft

por Joshua F

21 de Jul de 2020

Never thought this type of learning would have such an impact! Every week I have taken what i've learned and used it with my team. Professor Northcraft is a great instructor. Thank you for the experience.

por Cyrus M

26 de Abr de 2021

This was a great course. The knowledge I have gained is invaluable. Thank you University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign for your noble and timely service to the nations. Thank you Coursera team.

por Dhinesh A D

1 de Jun de 2020

Great course on how to implement the leadership skills in real life scenarios. The case studies are the most effective tool for understanding how leadership skills facilitates better decisions.

por Vic D

3 de Nov de 2020

Professors Loyd and Luckman are great facilitators and lecturers. I learnt a lot about effective team strategies and diversity and inclusiveness. Highly enjoyable, applicable leadership class!

por Renee B

24 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to learn. Professor Gregory Northcraft was very clear and concise in all the videos he made me feel included and interested in learning. Good course all round.

por Maya R

26 de Out de 2019

Very good follow up course for the one on "Foundations of Everyday Leadership". This course brings all the concepts together and links them with issues we face in our every day work life!

por Ron E

1 de Jan de 2020

There are a lot of ideas that i learned in this course that i wished i had known when i ran my own small business. But i was in my 30s and 40s and way to smart for a course like this!!

por Theophilus A

19 de Jul de 2020

I am progressing well as i recognize the improvement in my leadership skills. Thank you coursera and the affiliated university (GIES) for the excellent structure of this course.