Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Chinese Medicine

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Chinese Medicine da instituição Universidade Chinesa de Hong Kong

4.7
226 classificações
87 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Feb 20, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

RR

Dec 09, 2017

Very interesting material, really enjoyed this course!\n\n**When answering the 'fill the blank questions' make sure you write the answer perfectly including punctuation using american English.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Everyday Chinese Medicine

por Gabriele S

Jun 02, 2019

In the beginning it seemed too easy, not that engaging and difficult to understand (1st week). Later on, it became really interesting and logical as well as useful for self-help. I would recommend this course to anyone, who wants to know more about their own or just health in general and to those, who want to study Chinese Medicine as an introductory course and a stepping stone. Thank You! I am really happy with the outcome :))

por Birke U

Apr 15, 2018

Very informative lectures. Great for a first deeper understanding. I liked the combination of lectures, and parallel reading possibility for better memorization. Thank you

por HAMMAD U R B

Apr 11, 2019

Everyday Chinese Medicine course was really an informative and difficult course. But, throughout the course i really enjoyed about all aspects of body according to Chinese Medicine. 5 Starts

por Anna C

Feb 16, 2019

I could explain the Chinese medicine theory to my patients with proper professional medical terms in English after the training

por Jillian E C

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent Course! Nicely structured. Clear and concise

por Amber

Feb 20, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

por Keith M

Feb 25, 2019

Outstanding course on the very basics of Chinese Medicine - now for research and reading.

por Pedro J L G

Feb 27, 2019

A good tool to initiate and have basics

por Michael K

Mar 24, 2019

Nice review of the basic concepts of Chinese Medicine. I would potentially send clients to this course who express interest in learning more.

por leonardo v

Mar 19, 2019

ótimo conteúdo

por Estêvão E d C A G

Jan 29, 2019

I think it's a good course for someone who is curious about the principles of TCM and wants to know more

por Harishankar G

Feb 02, 2019

I learned many things regarding traditional chinese medicine.

I want to take diploma course also from this university .please help regarding this

por 王治国

Apr 07, 2019

讲的

por Fabrice P

Mar 18, 2019

Great intro or revision of the basics of Chinese Medicine. Would love to have a more complete course in this format.

por Ruth R

Mar 11, 2019

This was a great course! I hope they offer a follow up course to it soon. Perhaps with emphasis on herbal remedies.

por Isaac o l

Sep 10, 2018

satisfied

por Mary A

Sep 10, 2018

great course, provides a thorough and informative introduction to traditional Chinese medicine.

por SUHAIL C

Aug 18, 2018

excelente, cualquier persona puede entenderlo, conceptos complicados explicados de forma simple

por Ting Y C

Sep 04, 2018

Simple and comprehensive overview of TCM. Easy to follow, not hard to understand

por Yaki W

Nov 02, 2018

Great content and intro to TCM! As a bilingual student I wish the course was conducted in Chinese with English subtitles. This would allow me to calibrate what I already know in Chinese and learn the terms to explain it to an English audience.

por Jhoy S

Nov 04, 2018

I hope after this course, there will be next level course suggestions on Chinese Medicine if I wanted to learn more than the basic. It will be good also if the discussion will include more detailed examples and lessons because I think the exams are very easy to pass (or maybe I just listened well ;) ). Thank you.

por B T

Nov 12, 2018

Many thanks, I really refreshed all these concepts. Good

Job

por باسل ا

Aug 05, 2018

لقد كانت دورة رائعة ومفيدة للغاية

por Luis R H S O

Aug 23, 2018

magnificente i really love it but the chinesse speaking engish was to complicated dont got a lot of explanation. but in general was awesome and reinforce my chinese medicine concepts and practice