Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Chinese Medicine

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Chinese Medicine da instituição Universidade Chinesa de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
711 classificações
264 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Melhores avaliações

AA
19 de Fev de 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP
28 de Dez de 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 266 Avaliações para o Everyday Chinese Medicine

por sophietoche

10 de Jul de 2020

very clear and interesting sometimes hard to understand and some difficulties to answer because of no speaking currently english

por Anna C

16 de Fev de 2019

I could explain the Chinese medicine theory to my patients with proper professional medical terms in English after the training

por Johnny D

24 de Out de 2021

Me entregó herramientas útiles para desarrollar la medicina china en mi diario vivir. Los temas son profundos y comprensibles.

por Huzaifa M

24 de Abr de 2020

Impressed with the facilities and way how to teach the students. Thanks alot to give this type of knowledge in easy way

por judy s

12 de Set de 2021

g​ood introduction - I like the illustrations that accompany the lectures because they aid understanding and memory.

por Fabrice P

18 de Mar de 2019

Great intro or revision of the basics of Chinese Medicine. Would love to have a more complete course in this format.

por Tatiana M

27 de Jun de 2020

Very useful and interesting course. For any western practitioner and for any who are interested in Chinese Medicine

por Deleted A

11 de Mar de 2019

This was a great course! I hope they offer a follow up course to it soon. Perhaps with emphasis on herbal remedies.

por Hagen K

24 de Abr de 2020

I have a degree in Traditional Chinese Acupuncture, and this was a nice way of refreshing some basic knowledge!

por Christine G

30 de Abr de 2021

The course was very east to navigate except for a few technical difficulties. it was very easy to understand.

por Rodrigo B

23 de Ago de 2020

great information, gave me great basis in chinese medicine, to compare with my occidental medical formation.

por Janet K

1 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course very easy to follow, thank you for making this instruction available, I highly recommend it

por Zoe S

4 de Mar de 2021

Excelente curso, gracias por el conocimiento impartido y el aporte a mi crecimiento personal y profesional.

por Chuah H

5 de Dez de 2020

Course is very informative and easy to follow and understand. Learned a lot. Thanks for the great materials

por llomisha c

9 de Mai de 2020

This is such a great course! The videos were wonderfully created. It was well organized, easy to digest.

por Estêvão E d C A G

29 de Jan de 2019

I think it's a good course for someone who is curious about the principles of TCM and wants to know more

por Agniya

18 de Jul de 2019

Well-delivered course. Easier to comprehend thirst through transcripts and then through watching video.

por Gözde D

29 de Abr de 2020

I found this course very interesting and looking forward to learn more things about Chinese Medicine.

por Aloysius A

27 de Mar de 2020

If answers and explanation are provided as feedback after quiz, it would help in our learning as well

por Gloria C

6 de Jul de 2018

I learned a lot from this basic course. The information is presented in an easy to understand format.

por Hoi L W

16 de Jun de 2020

Clear to understand. Great for beginner. If can present with more Chinese wording would be better.

por Néstor E B M

30 de Out de 2020

MARAVILLOSO CURSO, Y MARAVILLOSA ESTA FORMA MILENARIA Y SABIA DE ENTENDER LA ENFERMEDAD Y LA SALUD

por Li, W

11 de Jan de 2018

Very interesting but somehow cannot so easy to understand, hope can learn more ! Thank all of you

por Noelle G

12 de Abr de 2020

Really clearly explained and provides a great synopsis for people who have started learning TCM.

por Zarinah A

26 de Mar de 2021

Is there a way to gain a certificate of completion for having completed this course? Thank you.