Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Effective Business Writing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Effective Business Writing da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.5
estrelas
224 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course aims to improve your Business English writing skills by developing your use of vocabulary, grammar, understanding of different business writing genres, and your ability to write professional business documents. Skills learned in this course will be used in the cross-cultural communications course and help prepare you to produce the professional business documents in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - write business emails - write an executive summary - write persuasively in English - adapt content to purpose, context and audience - use appropriate style and tone of writing for business purposes...

Melhores avaliações

MB
17 de Set de 2016

Good course. Excelent material but the girl of the videos speaks too low, always need to put the volume at the maximum and somethimes also in that way I hardly can listen to her.

ED
2 de Dez de 2017

This course was very useful for me and I learned a lot about business communication and English writing. I think everyone who is in business needs to learn in this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 53 Avaliações para o English for Effective Business Writing

por Mithali S

1 de Out de 2020

I got to learn a lot from this course. Especially,I learned so many new things at the same time very basic ones which I actually had no idea. In all

por SAMEER T

19 de Dez de 2016

I am very happy that courses like this are now online.

I thank Coursera team to facilitate the course.

por Amit P

17 de Mar de 2017

the course content was good to improve business writing

por Sharmila J

24 de Set de 2020

It's good course

por Ruwani A W

16 de Abr de 2020

It was an amazing journey for me to learn the art of effective business writing. I was able to learn numerous new techniques while following the course. At the same time, it gave me the opportunity to enhance my existing knowledge in writing. Now, it is time for me to put the skills I have learned into practice. Thank you to the team behind this course who provided the fullest support and guidance throughout.

por Ali W H

4 de Abr de 2020

I am not in the Business field and I took the course out of curiosity, so I had triple benefits :

I knew something about business.

I learnt some Language skills for those business needs.

I can apply what some those language advices in other fields.

por Maria G V B

18 de Set de 2016

Good course. Excelent material but the girl of the videos speaks too low, always need to put the volume at the maximum and somethimes also in that way I hardly can listen to her.

por eshaq d

2 de Dez de 2017

This course was very useful for me and I learned a lot about business communication and English writing. I think everyone who is in business needs to learn in this course.

por Gediminas B

23 de Set de 2020

This course was intensive and full of useful information. Some tasks were difficult to understand, but it worth learning.

por Nataliya K

28 de Mar de 2016

Great course! Extremely useful material and interesting tasks. Highly recommended to those who learn English!

por Diana F P C

22 de Set de 2020

The course gave me tools that allowed me to get different writing skills within a business context

por S A

22 de Out de 2020

This course was very much helpful for improving Business Memo and also the Memo writing.

por NURSAHIRA

29 de Set de 2020

It was gergous experience that I did . All the course were a piece of cake. Thank you

por Libin L

24 de Out de 2020

It's pragmatic. It helps a lot in grammar and usage of appropriate expressions.

por Aurelija J

23 de Out de 2020

Nice course, at the beggining very easy later gets more serious :)

por Dineshkumar N

6 de Abr de 2020

Very Good, learnt a maximum things about writings.

Thank you.

por Малахова И И

16 de Ago de 2018

I really loved the course and enjoyed the study. Thank you!

por MOHAMMAD S I

8 de Jul de 2020

Fantastic course for brushing up your writing knowledge.

por Marcos S

7 de Jun de 2016

This course made a big difference in my writing skill.

por Shuqi S

14 de Ago de 2016

very useful especially for non-native speakers.

por Thitima P

23 de Abr de 2020

Good for the beginner yo improve writing skill

por Pavel P

17 de Nov de 2018

I really liked this course. Thank you so much.

por Gautamshi j G

24 de Abr de 2020

excellent course . always keep learner busy

por Marcelo P L

25 de Fev de 2018

Incredible, easily and powerful.

por TinhDao

10 de Jul de 2017

This course is very good.