Chevron Left
Voltar para Energy: The Enterprise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Energy: The Enterprise da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
579 classificações
111 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides a broad view of the evolving nature of energy and the influence of cost, availability, sustainability, technical advancements, lifestyle, and concern over the environment. Learners get a peek into our energy history, recent technical and societal advancements in clean energy, and some of the more important adjustments we have seen and will continue to see. It includes a discussion of how our energy infrastructure adapts to the changing landscape while managing costs, often deploying a new workforce while providing highly reliable grid power necessary for a robust and competitive economy. Material covers current and future workforce opportunities. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the fourth course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Melhores avaliações

SD

Sep 18, 2019

Among the four lectures in this series, this course provides possible areas for innovation and research. Take this if you want to gain insights into possible demands in the future.

S

May 19, 2020

The course was interesting. I never thought wood contained nuclear energy or energy is in everything we do.\n\nThanks for clearing lots of doubts.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 114 Avaliações para o Energy: The Enterprise

por Arpan

Apr 01, 2019

The conversations and the idea expression is good. This course is best from the complete Specialisation.

por Kevin R C

Aug 14, 2019

I truly enjoyed this specialization and it has prepared me for my future in the energy industry.

por ARUP S G

May 30, 2020

In these course I learn where we get energy. We also know that sun is the only source of energy except radioactive materials. We also know about some green house gases. We also gain some idea of solar power and how we get energy from solar power by means of molten salt. These course also gives the idea of smart grid and future of energy. We learn about demand response system and how authorities handles electricity in onpeak and off peak hours. We also learn little bit about nuclear fisson and nuclear fusion reaction and if we are able to occurs nuclear fusion in nuclear reactor we will fulfill our energy demand in future.

por SURIYA V

Jul 12, 2020

A Special thanks to course instructor Martin Casstevens who guided me throughout this course journey by clearly explained all core concepts of Energy used in the enterprise, and the most interesting part is Dennis W. Elsenbeck who is head of energy and sustainability, he shared his 30 years of industrial experience in the energy industry. so in this course, both of them gave me clear insight into energy usage in utility, energy generation, transmission, and distribution system. so finally I once again thank both of them.

por Mozart B

May 20, 2019

Highly recommended course ENergy Enthusiasts. Helps you view energy in a completely different perspective and the depth to which how energy is relevant and how it will be relevant. The Industrial Expert conversations in the course also gave me a glimpse of the problems from the industry side.

por Raghavendra A

Jun 04, 2020

The best course in this specialization. The instructor is brilliant and doesn't seem like a robot reading off of the transcripts unlike the other 3 course instructors do. There are various talks with an industry expert which add to the knowledge gained.

por Giasuddin M T

Jun 01, 2020

It was a very interesting course specially for me the last one: Energy, The enterprise. For a Power Sector Professional, this course is ideal to quickly catch up with the basics and to get a hold of what will be the face of the industry in future

por Samuel M D

Sep 18, 2019

Among the four lectures in this series, this course provides possible areas for innovation and research. Take this if you want to gain insights into possible demands in the future.

por Alfredo L A d l C

Jun 21, 2020

Energy always be a wonderful topic. Every video, discussions and related links will help you to get involved and improve your knowledge within this amazing industry.

por Sunita M

May 19, 2020

The course was interesting. I never thought wood contained nuclear energy or energy is in everything we do.

Thanks for clearing lots of doubts.

por PANCHOTIYA D K

Jul 02, 2020

THANK YOU SIR, MY WAY TO EASY FOR LEARNING ABOUT TO ENERGY, WHICH RELATES WITH CHEMICAL ENGINEERING. I LEARNED LOT OF THROUGH THIS COURCE

por FAHAD M

Jun 09, 2020

Great Learning Opportunity, the course has well described the basics of the impact of energy in common life and utility industry.

por Sangeetha R

Apr 24, 2020

Thanks to Coursera !!!!

This course was really helpful. From the fundamentals every thing was explained very clearly.

por Saurabh B K

Jun 10, 2020

The knowledge that i was acquired from this is very useful to switch towards the renewable energy sources.

por Ritul G

Jun 08, 2020

The course was very helpful to enhance my knowledge in energy field and I learn a lot from that course.

por Chivukula P K

May 26, 2020

This course gives a clear overview on the importance of energy in present day. i lke this course.

por Sathyanathan P

Apr 24, 2020

Energy Source, Utility solutions, Adaptations increase more confidence for electrical students

por Md T H

Jan 01, 2019

A must course for the modern smart future for the electricity nd power industry and consumers

por Manish F

Jun 16, 2020

I got vety good material and basic about the energy thank u for providing such kind of course

por RITESH S

May 05, 2020

THE COURSE WAS REALLY GOOD AND GAVE ENOUGH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF ENERGY

por Gabriel A G G

May 06, 2020

its a good Course because it focus on the current status of energy with some examples.

por Mainak B

Jul 12, 2020

The entire specialization is useful for one who is interested for a career in energy.

por S P C R

Jul 08, 2020

The energy enterprise course introduces a new platform with real time approaches.

por Allah W

Jul 02, 2020

Thank you coursera team for providing me opportunity to learn in COVID 19 days

por Kathirvel C

Apr 02, 2020

This course was very helpful to learn the important parameters for energy