Chevron Left
Voltar para Energy: The Enterprise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Energy: The Enterprise da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
979 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course provides a broad view of the evolving nature of energy and the influence of cost, availability, sustainability, technical advancements, lifestyle, and concern over the environment. Learners get a peek into our energy history, recent technical and societal advancements in clean energy, and some of the more important adjustments we have seen and will continue to see. It includes a discussion of how our energy infrastructure adapts to the changing landscape while managing costs, often deploying a new workforce while providing highly reliable grid power necessary for a robust and competitive economy. Material covers current and future workforce opportunities. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the fourth course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Melhores avaliações

KH

13 de ago de 2020

This one is a really great one. I've got a lot of insights and initiative for my interest and further journey with Renewable sectors. Conversationalists are really a great kick to follow through.

SW

12 de ago de 2020

Well organized course with really good examples of energy industry. It also added conversations with an expert in energy industry. It was really helpful to get a clear idea about the Industry.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 175 Avaliações para o Energy: The Enterprise

por Elvis E S

12 de jan de 2021

Good

por ANBAZHAGAN R

8 de out de 2020

good

por Shakif B M

2 de ago de 2020

easy

por Avishkar T K

17 de jul de 2020

Good

por AMADOU A J

9 de jul de 2020

good

por Vimonisha.a

30 de jun de 2020

good

por AMJITH S

19 de jun de 2020

Good

por Sri P M

15 de jun de 2020

Good

por Vajinepalli s s

14 de jun de 2020

nice

por AJIT K

11 de jun de 2020

good

por V R K

27 de mai de 2020

good

por SIVAGURU M S

25 de mai de 2020

Good

por CHINTAKAYALA M

13 de mai de 2020

NICE

por DR. M E

25 de abr de 2020

good

por MOHAMED S G A

10 de dez de 2019

Good

por Samuel A M

6 de out de 2020

Ok

por ANAND

25 de mai de 2020

no

por R. G

16 de mai de 2020

n

por Azraf N B

24 de jun de 2020

The whole specialization made a very good approach to raise thoughts about the futuristic utility industry. The information and course contents must be developed by focusing the international perspectives. Besides, I found the assessment procedure a bit weak which could be developed with the inclusion of peer-review assessments.Otherwise, the main focus of the course, modernization of the utility industry prioritizing safety, and market-oriented and customer-centered approach were quite commendable.Overall, I enjoyed the course.

por Jas D

16 de jun de 2020

I wish we couldn't take tests multiple times. Overall pretty good course. Learned some new things about the landscape. There's some reviews about basic concepts and some reading might be slightly outdated but I would recommend. I really enjoyed the final project at the end to build a plan around your personal objective. The breakdown was helpful!

por Mohammad A

30 de set de 2020

I enjoyed the course but I think the content can be presented in a quicker manner as some conversations seem to be drawn out and don't get to the point fast enough. The final assignment didn't represent the core of this course and seemed more like a project management assignment out of no where.

por SAQR T

28 de abr de 2019

I realized that the enterprise part is hard because it needs a project planning and rigorous thinking to hit the hammer on the nail with no mistake. Principles and methodologies are there still solid and determined intention is necessary to this milestone idea based project.

por MADHUSUDHAN H K E

1 de jun de 2020

THE FIRST THREE WEEKS OF COURSE WAS DELIGHTFULL AND THE 4TH WEEK LAST CONCEPT WAS QUITE HECTIC INITIALLY I WAS NOT HAVING ANY IDEA FINALLY I GOT TO KNOW SOMETHING AND I COMPLETED.

por Meenakshi B

23 de mai de 2020

Very useful course. It is needed for everyone in the engineering field. Professor explained the concepts well. The conversations are very good. Gained knowledge about energy.

por Ehsaneddin A

6 de jul de 2020

Fluent speaking lecturer,

Practical interviews with an expert in the field,

Nicely paced,

Valuable information,

Futuristic approach.