Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Employee Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Employee Performance da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
770 classificações
165 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Melhores avaliações

BO

Jul 01, 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

IN

Aug 18, 2018

Excellent course.\n\nVery engaging author and teacher. Amazing coursework - Specifically regarding the Management by Objectives approach. Very intuitive design, and great value for money.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing Employee Performance

por MAURICIO C T

Jan 04, 2019

I see that this is a great opportunity to learn a lot about something most profesionals don't know. Congratulations for this excelent course and Thank you, Coursera, Minnesota University and Professor Larry Bourgerie for the fantastic content and clear explanations.

por MOHAMMAD R I B

Jan 18, 2019

It is pragmatic course relating with human resource management.

por Danielle V

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent course! The content in this course was phenomenal. I feel so equipped to perform in my position. Thank you Larry!

por Carlos F V M

Feb 06, 2019

Great course which is very helpful to remind people from the small details to the whole vision that means How to properly manage people.

por Rebekah N

Nov 26, 2018

Professor Larry Bourgerie was a joy to learn from! There is a lot involved in effective employee performance management, and this course really opened my eyes to the world of HR.

por Abd-Elmonam M E H

Dec 03, 2018

Very useful course

por woody l

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent course! Actually all the courses for the HR Management Specialization are great. I've learned more with the 3 courses I have taken so far than what I did in 4 yrs of college. Kudos to the University of Minnesota and The Carlson school for having very competent professors/lecturers.

por VINITH.K

Feb 24, 2019

helped me to learn several aspects of employee performance and gain knowledge about employee performance

por Kristine R

Feb 25, 2019

Very well structured, designed, easy to follow and understand and fun course! Enjoyed it a lot and the teacher is amazing! Thank you!

por Myroslava T

Mar 20, 2019

The lector covers performance management in details and provides a lot of practical cases. Couse is not limited to performance management but also describes corporate culture and importance to have a civil culture for better performance.

por Karmen M

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent course- organized and thought-through. Thanks for this opportunity!

por Luc J V

Mar 31, 2019

My view on employee behavior has improved by this course. Thanks.

por Prathipa P

Jan 29, 2019

Prof was splendid in explanation and the presentation slides really helped to understand better

por Mario L V

Jan 29, 2019

This a great course! I learned so much about employee performance reviews.

por Ali M A A G

Jan 29, 2019

thanks

por N J

Feb 10, 2019

excellent inputs for experience and growing prof.

por JUDITH N M

Mar 31, 2019

This is a great course, I have immensely gained practical skills

por Rajeev B

Dec 21, 2018

gr8 course

por Jyotishmoi S

Dec 25, 2018

Enhanced my knowledge and great lectures. Very helpful.

por Christopher Z

Dec 24, 2018

Great course! I learned a lot about the various types of performance management systems, as well as a focus on Management by Objectives.

por Abubakar A N

Dec 09, 2018

Thank you University of Minnesota

por Danilo V

Jul 13, 2018

I like a lot this course. I loved the good and bad cases he talked

por CHARLES M

Aug 09, 2018

g

por Imad N

Aug 18, 2018

Excellent course.

Very engaging author and teacher. Amazing coursework - Specifically regarding the Management by Objectives approach. Very intuitive design, and great value for money.

por GABRIELA G M

Aug 20, 2018

Excellent course, it will be very useful to apply it with my managers starting with Service Leadership.