Chevron Left
Voltar para Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems da instituição EIT Digital

4.2
estrelas
573 classificações
130 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Melhores avaliações

SA
24 de Mai de 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

GG
28 de Jun de 2021

Excelente curso en lo que refiere a las competencias objetivo.Seria bueno una guia mas detallada para las actividades especialmente las ultimas

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 124 Avaliações para o Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

por Koshal S

21 de Jun de 2020

Good program

por Von

28 de Jun de 2017

Great course

por Narendhar k

3 de Nov de 2019

good course

por Mohamed S F

30 de Ago de 2017

best course

por abdelhak b

9 de Set de 2016

the best :)

por Amina M

13 de Jun de 2018

perfect

por GOVINDARAO T

24 de Nov de 2020

GOOD

por mohit j

17 de Abr de 2020

good

por zahed k p

9 de Set de 2019

good

por Sai N

13 de Nov de 2018

GOOD

por Zhenyv H

15 de Mai de 2017

G

por Ignacio d M

23 de Abr de 2020

The topics in this course are really interesting and useful. It is good that it is very practical, so it allows to run simulations and to test everything by yourself. However, there are differences between the material taught in the classes and the assignments. Also, more information to run the virtual machines, to compile, and to solve the problems during the installation should be given.

Apart from these issues when running the exercises, I recommend it!!

por Arun J

22 de Mar de 2020

I have learnt about contiki and cooja simulation. The lab experience could have been better. There is not much support from the course organizers in the discussion forum. The lab manuals lack details and leaves the user to fill up the gaps. I don't know if this is intentional.

por Venkata R K A

7 de Set de 2021

concepts well explained and hands on. I gave rating 4 as for this course not much support through discussions and little support for labs in particular power consumption is not covered in class. We have to explore on our own and finish assignments. Other wise course is good.

por Pinchadewage, H I K

22 de Jul de 2020

A great introductory course to embedded hardware and software. Some may find first few lectures to be too simple. But last two weeks content gives you an insight into embedded OSes. Some of the assignment instructions should be updated to be in support with latest softwares

por Swathi G

31 de Ago de 2017

The course has a lot of useful information. It is paced very well for their intended audience (undergraduate/graduate students).

It should be improved in terms of assignments, practice and mention more resources for further reading/practice.

por saibabu

12 de Dez de 2016

Instructor is very good.His explanation about CONTIKI is simple super.Course Structure is very good.But,in my opinion require little bit elaborated explanation about ASSIGNMENT.Rather than everything is fine.

Thanks to COURSERA.

por Zijun M

15 de Jan de 2018

This course gave me an overview on the Embedded Hardware and Operating System. It is not particularly designed for hands-on experience or practical skills. But still, a good course for beginners like me.

por SAGAR S

10 de Mai de 2020

The Setup and Installation of software and package handling for the assignments could've been better. Overall,it was great course and a great exposure to something new!

por IMAD E M

23 de Mar de 2017

Good Introduction to Embedded Systems and operating systems, discuss interesting topics and the architecture of OS, a little hard and challenging but it worth it.

por Thirawat B

7 de Ago de 2017

Final assignment is very interested but unclear and lack of supporting document or material to help student finish assignment correctly.

por hoangkhai d

15 de Out de 2019

Some Document has the errors, I can not click to access to the link and some time this document not clearly for understanding.

por Mai H P

24 de Ago de 2020

Assignment documents and the layout of the learning pages are a bit sloppy at places, but the content is indeed interesting.

por Sebastián C

13 de Set de 2020

Really nice course. In special when deal with Contiki OS and Cooja Simulator to stimate ennergy consumption of nodes.

por Abdallah A A

23 de Set de 2016

Good introduction to embedded systems development with "OS". but it needs to include better & more code examples