Chevron Left
Voltar para Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems da instituição EIT Digital

4.2
estrelas
573 classificações
130 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Melhores avaliações

SA
24 de Mai de 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

GG
28 de Jun de 2021

Excelente curso en lo que refiere a las competencias objetivo.Seria bueno una guia mas detallada para las actividades especialmente las ultimas

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 124 Avaliações para o Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

por Rushabh K

25 de Dez de 2020

Very bad course. Did not understand any of the practicals and knowledge transfer was not up to the point.

por Shreya G

3 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed the concepts that are taught during the lecture. Theoretical information was presented clearly. We can get practical exposure by installing the software and coding accordingly. Gained some knowledge from the course. Overall, good experience learning the concepts and completing the assignments.

por Srijan S

18 de Jun de 2018

It's a good course for advanced learning but not so much for beginners. I found the quizzes quite challenging and worst of all, vague.EDIT - They were quick to follow up and have seemed to taken my feedback very seriously. Course looks great now, highly recommend

por Tian C

29 de Jul de 2017

It is good. Thank you very much for your teaching. This course give the beginner like me a chance to have a broad view over the electronic system.

Thank the teacher and Coursera.

por Guillermo G

29 de Jun de 2021

Excelente curso en lo que refiere a las competencias objetivo.Seria bueno una guia mas detallada para las actividades especialmente las ultimas

por Ravi B

26 de Abr de 2020

Good Course. But faced difficulty in downloading and installing cotiki. So, more help is required. Thank you for the effort.

por Shun-Jen H

7 de Nov de 2016

It's very clear and easy to learn. The speaker used simple way to elaborate OS and ESP. To sum up, it is a excellent course!

por Abhijit M

12 de Abr de 2020

Nice course to learn, hats off to coursera and faculty for their and effort support

por aly h m h s

10 de Jun de 2017

excellent for beginners but some questions are not clear in the last two modules

por Manas R M

18 de Ago de 2020

Excellent training module and I am very much satisfied in the teaching process

por Dr A T

1 de Mai de 2020

Very good content with nice explanation on RTOS such as Contitki and Tiny OS

por SHARMILAA R

13 de Jun de 2020

Very Helpful and better way of learning Embedded Hardware

por Prasanna k

7 de Abr de 2019

superb course .Detailed explaination of every concept.

por Kukuh S W

12 de Abr de 2020

Great course, complete material of study

por Hassan A

5 de Nov de 2017

Great Knowledge Gained!

Thanks alot!

por Bhushan D

13 de Ago de 2016

very good for basic fundamentals

por Deleted A

27 de Mai de 2020

Матеріали курсу були цікавими.

por Tioluwani O O

5 de Jul de 2020

It was a good experience

por ARJUN S V

29 de Mai de 2020

One of the Best course

por Vinayak S H

28 de Mai de 2020

Knowledgeable course

por Ергалиев Е Н

3 de Abr de 2018

Thanks for course!

por Khishamuddin S

5 de Jun de 2021

Great Experience!

por Raj S

31 de Out de 2018

Nicely explained

por Technopath t

20 de Ago de 2019

its nice course

por Mohammed H

19 de Ago de 2019

great couse!!!