Chevron Left
Voltar para Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems da instituição EIT Digital

4.2
estrelas
544 classificações
118 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Melhores avaliações

SA
24 de Mai de 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

SA
26 de Jul de 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 113 Avaliações para o Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

por Kukuh S W

12 de Abr de 2020

Great course, complete material of study

por Hassan A

5 de Nov de 2017

Great Knowledge Gained!

Thanks alot!

por Bhushan d

13 de Ago de 2016

very good for basic fundamentals

por Deleted A

27 de Mai de 2020

Матеріали курсу були цікавими.

por Tioluwani O O

5 de Jul de 2020

It was a good experience

por ARJUN S V

29 de Mai de 2020

One of the Best course

por Vinayak S H

28 de Mai de 2020

Knowledgeable course

por Ергалиев Е Н

3 de Abr de 2018

Thanks for course!

por Raj S

31 de Out de 2018

Nicely explained

por Technopath t

20 de Ago de 2019

its nice course

por Mohammed H

19 de Ago de 2019

great couse!!!

por Koshal S

21 de Jun de 2020

Good program

por Von

28 de Jun de 2017

Great course

por Narendhar k

3 de Nov de 2019

good course

por Mohamed S F

30 de Ago de 2017

best course

por abdelhak b

9 de Set de 2016

the best :)

por Amina M

13 de Jun de 2018

perfect

por GOVINDARAO T

24 de Nov de 2020

GOOD

por mohit j

17 de Abr de 2020

good

por zahed k p

9 de Set de 2019

good

por Sai N

13 de Nov de 2018

GOOD

por Zhenyv H

15 de Mai de 2017

G

por Ignacio d M

23 de Abr de 2020

The topics in this course are really interesting and useful. It is good that it is very practical, so it allows to run simulations and to test everything by yourself. However, there are differences between the material taught in the classes and the assignments. Also, more information to run the virtual machines, to compile, and to solve the problems during the installation should be given.

Apart from these issues when running the exercises, I recommend it!!

por Arun J

22 de Mar de 2020

I have learnt about contiki and cooja simulation. The lab experience could have been better. There is not much support from the course organizers in the discussion forum. The lab manuals lack details and leaves the user to fill up the gaps. I don't know if this is intentional.

por Pinchadewage, H I K

22 de Jul de 2020

A great introductory course to embedded hardware and software. Some may find first few lectures to be too simple. But last two weeks content gives you an insight into embedded OSes. Some of the assignment instructions should be updated to be in support with latest softwares