Chevron Left
Voltar para Electric Vehicles and Mobility

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Electric Vehicles and Mobility da instituição École des Ponts ParisTech

4.5
estrelas
370 classificações
123 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The purpose of Electric Vehicles and Mobility is to help you, whatever your profile, your training or your country, find your own answers to questions such as: - Will electric vehicles be the last to be allowed in megalopolises in the 21st century? - Does the environmental gain from vehicle electrification justify heavy investment in charging infrastructure? - Are electric vehicles only for wealthy people in developed countries? This course will allow you to acquire elements from engineering science, sociology, environmental science, political science, economics, management science, in order to evaluate, analyze and implement the diffusion of electric vehicles where their use is relevant. This MOOC is the English version of Mobilités et véhicules électriques; in the lecture videos, the teachers speak in French, nevertheless their presentation is in English and English subtitles are available. Groupe Renault and ParisTech schools have been working together for almost 15 years on topics related to sustainable mobility. Together, they created two Master programs (Transport and Sustainable Development in 2004, Mobility and Electric Vehicles in 2010) and the Sustainable Mobility Institute Renault-ParisTech in 2009, to support ongoing changes. Electric Vehicles and Mobility is the result of this shared history and was developed from a course delivered within the Master Mobility and Electric Vehicles, led by Arts et Métiers ParisTech in partnership with Ensta ParisTech, Mines ParisTech and École des Ponts ParisTech....

Melhores avaliações

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Electric Vehicles and Mobility

por Haneesh. K M

Feb 21, 2019

Giving overall idea about the social, environmental and technological aspects of Electric Mobility and its future. The Videos and Animations are very good.

por Santiago B U

Nov 29, 2018

¡Muy buen curso! Gracias y felicitaciones a los profesores y organizadores.

por Krishnamurthy G

Apr 05, 2019

Useful course

por Pramod K B

Jan 14, 2019

E

por kartik s

Mar 13, 2019

Its an immense pleasure to have learning from Global university.

Course has changed my mind set regarding the Electric Vehicle as an alternate source for travelling other than Internal combustion engine.

It gave the knowledge to understand and make me capable to have a constructive approach.

It will definitely inbuilt my leadership quality for next level approach.

por Ionut M C

Apr 15, 2019

Great course. The primary language is French but English subtitles are available. Have fun.

por Giri P V

Mar 28, 2019

Learnt about how electric vehicles transforms the world and impacts the environment.

por sridharan

Apr 11, 2019

It was really a great course. I learned so much about EV and related.

por Shivaprasad S

Mar 13, 2019

It would be better if it was in English.

por Karthik

Apr 01, 2019

Good course about EV and mobility

por Kamlashish G

Mar 09, 2019

Very good and useful course,

por Neha S

Apr 11, 2019

Course was very good. I

por sohail k

Mar 16, 2019

very good course mater

por farajali

Mar 13, 2019

Very good cors

por J G

Apr 05, 2019

Nothing

por Suraj D T

Sep 22, 2019

good

por Senthil S R

Apr 03, 2019

Good

por Alexander

Mar 29, 2019

O

por ravi k

Mar 20, 2019

g

por MUSTHAFA

Aug 02, 2019

N

por Mohana P G

Apr 23, 2020

As in training department I always wanted to know about upcoming technologies and yes Electrical vehicles is always top of my list. I thought this course would be more on technical but it was beyond my expectations. It is a 360 degree approach of Electrical vehicle technology and mobility which covers all aspects such as Environmental, technical, Social and Financial. It talks about the history, the Environmental need, battery manufacturing, charging infra, thermal vehicle vs electric vehicle market, trends, various funding agencies, electrical vehicle spread over the world, cost of the vehicle, advantages and constrains of electric vehicle technology, Policies of govt on Electric vehicles, and yes it's Sales pitch. I learnt with stories, with data and with technologies all in a holistic and in detailed aspect. Thanks to Ashok Leyland and Coursera for this course.

- Mohana Priya G

por Doutrelugne D

Aug 28, 2018

First course on this platform and I'm delighted ! Amazing quality content from industry professionals and academics.

Thanks Coursera, Ecole des Ponts & Chaussees & Renault for sharing this information.

por Divya G S

May 06, 2020

The course "Electric Vehicle and Mobility" is very interesting and it is a suggestable course for beginner level in Electric vehicles. It has focussed on the Emergence, advantages, and limitations of EVs. It also focussed on standards, rules, and regulations for developing and implementing the EVs with respect to Europian countries. If an effort is made to add concepts of EVs more in developing countries, then it would have been better.

It is a wonderful subject for the Beginning level. Thank you.

por Kishore R

May 12, 2020

This is a unique course based on e-mobility, just not focusing on the technology but also discusses on the potential and challenges for implementation in all levels. Contents on EV Business, charging infrastructure in EU, US and China and the Govt. policies were fresh and I am pretty sure, learning this will be very informative not just for the researches but also for the entrepreneurs and other EV market players.

por Aymeric G

Jul 25, 2018

Intéressant, très complet et bien séquencé. Une seule remarque / suggestion : certaines vidéos sont très denses, or il n'y a pas de récapitulatif à la fin du type "principales idées à retenir". Il y a bien une conclusion, mais dans la plupart des vidéos c'est bien une conclusion (= où nous voulons en venir) et non pas un récap des idées messages clés / idées essentielles.