Chevron Left
Voltar para Compreendendo Einstein: A Teoria Especial da Relatividade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Compreendendo Einstein: A Teoria Especial da Relatividade da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
2,509 classificações
874 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course we will seek to “understand Einstein,” especially focusing on the special theory of relativity that Albert Einstein, as a twenty-six year old patent clerk, introduced in his “miracle year” of 1905. Our goal will be to go behind the myth-making and beyond the popularized presentations of relativity in order to gain a deeper understanding of both Einstein the person and the concepts, predictions, and strange paradoxes of his theory. Some of the questions we will address include: How did Einstein come up with his ideas? What was the nature of his genius? What is the meaning of relativity? What’s “special” about the special theory of relativity? Why did the theory initially seem to be dead on arrival? What does it mean to say that time is the “fourth dimension”? Can time actually run more slowly for one person than another, and the size of things change depending on their velocity? Is time travel possible, and if so, how? Why can’t things travel faster than the speed of light? Is it possible to travel to the center of the galaxy and return in one lifetime? Is there any evidence that definitively confirms the theory, or is it mainly speculation? Why didn’t Einstein win the Nobel Prize for the theory of relativity? About the instructor: Dr. Larry Lagerstrom is the Director of Academic Programs at Stanford University’s Center for Professional Development, which offers graduate certificates in subjects such as artificial intelligence, cyber security, data mining, nanotechnology, innovation, and management science. He holds degrees in physics, mathematics, and the history of science, has published a book and a TED Ed video on "Young Einstein: From the Doxerl Affair to the Miracle Year," and has had over 30,000 students worldwide enroll in his online course on the special theory of relativity (this course!)....

Melhores avaliações

JJ
21 de Mar de 2020

Thanks for helping me understand the Special Theory of Relativity, covered a lot of ground but repeated it so it really could sink in. Like your style and want to thank you for your assistance. Thanks

SS
8 de Dez de 2019

Almost anyone can learn about the special theory of relativity from these lectures. I actually can't believe that I studied from a professor who teaches in the USA and in so simple way. I am grateful.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 866 Avaliações para o Compreendendo Einstein: A Teoria Especial da Relatividade

por P V C

30 de Mar de 2020

Thanks a lot for this course. I learnt a lot from this course and certified.i also got certificate .And it is easy to learn

por Gabriel W R S

11 de Set de 2019

Um excelente curso com um professor de altíssimo nível, que ensina com clareza e paciência. Recomendo a todos que o façam.

por Dieter S

23 de Abr de 2018

Well structured and explained. The course shows the advantages of a classical board in comparison to showing just slides.

por Alexander B

29 de Jan de 2018

Very nice introductory course for those who always wanted to understand what is the spacial theory of relativity is about.

por chenxiao

11 de Set de 2017

it is really a wonderful experience to think beyond every life. it is better than any other science fictions. it is REAL!

por steve r

2 de Mai de 2021

A great learning experience. It made understanding the special theory easy and a very special teacher/lecturer/professor

por RICARDO A A

30 de Jan de 2021

Great journey about Einstein Theoty. More than happy with the course. Congratulations to the teacher.

Thank you very much

por Jasper V

12 de Jul de 2018

Thank you dr Lagerstrom (and all other who made this course) for making it! It has been a great and interesting struggle.

por Harry E

8 de Jul de 2020

This was really amazing. I would like to do another advanced relativity course with Prof. Langerstrom as the instructor.

por Tarunkumar C

11 de Set de 2020

It is very informative from level zero to highest. Every topic covered sufficient knowledge. Overall very interesting.

por Noah D

5 de Jan de 2020

Very thorough, but relatively easy to understand, due to the use of appropriate analogy and well described explanation!

por Michael F

4 de Nov de 2018

Fantastic insight into Einstein's special theory of relativity. Great food for thoughts and excellent teaching methods.

por Leo K

12 de Mar de 2017

Excellent introduction to the Special Theory of Relativity: steady pace, lucid explanations and thorough comprehension.

por Yash T

2 de Abr de 2020

Great course if you want the intuition behind the special theory of relativity

Prof. Lagerstrom is a brilliant teacher.

por Rahul M

22 de Jul de 2017

Very well taught, explored a little in less in depth than what I thought it would. But a brilliant course all the same

por Yugesh B

4 de Dez de 2017

Thank you Coursera for providing such a excellent course with such a master prof. from such a prestigious university.

por Navneet J

5 de Jun de 2017

Awesome course!! Professor explained the concepts in a very simple manner and yet explained them in great details....

por Preeti M

29 de Jun de 2021

T​he best Special Theory of Relativity classes I have ever attended. Very informative and easy to understand course.

por DMcAllister

23 de Jul de 2020

The instructor for this class has a way of making the material very understandable and enjoyable. Excellent course!

por Natarajan D

21 de Jul de 2017

one of the best courses I have attended. Have explained complex concepts well enough to understand and think about !

por lui l

15 de Jul de 2017

This course is outstanding in every way. Very accessible,enjoyable and taught superbly. I can't recommend it enough.

por Tingna W

15 de Ago de 2020

contents are interesting. the explanation is clear. really a good introduction on the special theory of relativity.

por Mark K

15 de Jul de 2020

Excellent. With just a little bit of Algebra I now feel comfortable with Einstein's Special Theory of Relativity.

por Deleted A

5 de Out de 2017

Very good course and great teacher, he really does his best to make things easy to understand but still with humor.

por Yaron K

10 de Abr de 2020

A step by step explanation of Einstein's Special Theory of Relativity from the basic concepts, with many examples.