Chevron Left
Voltar para Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication da instituição Universidade Nacional de Cingapura

4.5
estrelas
206 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the course ‘Establishing a professional ‘self’ through effective intercultural communication’, you will learn how to communicate effectively to establish relationships with colleagues in a culturally and linguistically diverse community and workplace. As language reflects cultures, we begin the course by highlighting the need to take into considerations cultural values when we communicate in a multicultural community and workplace. We then move on to discuss some effective communication skills required to build relationships with colleagues in a globalised workplace. You will learn to adopt appropriate intrapersonal and interpersonal, verbal and nonverbal, communicative strategies to present information based on the 7 communication principles. Finally, you will learn to build your personal profile and appropriately align yourself in a globalised workplace....

Melhores avaliações

JH
30 de Mar de 2021

This course enlightens me and at the same helped me shaped the way I communicate with other people. Their modules may be a lot but it is worth learning so much from this :)

DI
3 de Fev de 2021

The course has increased my confidence and my persuasion skills.Has a lot of good students in this course and made many friends.Very manageable course.It is also fun.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 54 Avaliações para o Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication

por Syahril A G

22 de Mai de 2020

I am delightful with my accomplishment on this course. Very useful for my career journey. Thanks for Misty So-Sum Wai-Cook, Dr, The course instructor, I wish I can apply it in professional situation both formal & informal.

por inshal n

1 de Set de 2020

amazing course I must say.. thanks for giving me the opportunity to study this course.. I really enjoyed it

por Ixchel P

28 de Ago de 2020

Me pareció muy fructífero este curso, especialmente porque adquirí valiosas herramientas que ahora puedo emplear en mi campo laboral y profesional. Por otro lado, califico este curso con cuatro estrellas porque tuve que esperar más de una semana en que las calificaciones de mis tareas se vieran reflejadas y así pudiese finalmente terminar el curso y recibir mi certificado. ¡Saludos!

por MUSKAN S

21 de Mai de 2020

This course opens up your thought process and makes it able to distinguish between various cultures and their way of communication. This course helps in building professional skills in an individual which can be of great help to him in his job and career.

por Juergen S

14 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed the first part, learning/hearing about power distance, individualism vs. collectivism, masculine vs. feminine, long term vs. short term orientation, especially as these topics correspond with my own life here in Asia coming from a Western cultural background myself. Thank you for that. However, the next parts are too "obvious" and contain too many general statements for my taste. Be polite, be professional, align yourself.... The personal branding statement was a nice exercise but something I would not do because it would be frowned upon in my (German) culture. Also, the CV building was nice but there are many different valid ways. So, again, the first part was the most valuble for me.

por vince s

18 de Set de 2017

I'm sorry, for me this is really basic. Possibly ideal for an intern. I work in operational environments where things need to be done. Yes, we don't want to offend anybody, but it's essential things happen in a timely manner.

por Jennifer G

4 de Abr de 2018

This was very confusing to understand. There was a lot of repetition in the information shared, much of it was not clearly stated or was said in a very circular manner. I needed to replay multiple segments in order to try and understand what the instructor was saying. Also, there was a difference in phrasing between the lectures and the quizes which required more time to comprehend what was being asked in the question. A majority of it would also be understood by native speakers so I think this ought to be catered more for non-native speakers rather than a general course on intercultural communication. While I understand that the point of the course is to teach about how native English speaking areas differ in their communicative styles, as an American living in Asia for the past six years, I found the instructors among the most confusing native English speaking Asians I have met.

por Daniel P

25 de Jun de 2018

unprofessional, limited extra knowledge gained. The course try to be PC therefore it is full with cliché

por M. C O

24 de Fev de 2019

The content of this course is very good as well as the optional material. I am definitely going to study the next module. The performance of the teacher is clear and educational, a great job indeed.

por Jacob L H

31 de Mar de 2021

This course enlightens me and at the same helped me shaped the way I communicate with other people. Their modules may be a lot but it is worth learning so much from this :)

por Dzulhafiez S B I

4 de Fev de 2021

The course has increased my confidence and my persuasion skills.Has a lot of good students in this course and made many friends.Very manageable course.It is also fun.

por Valeria V E

27 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoy the course, specially in how to identify how is a culture based on the elements the course gave us.

por Evita M

28 de Ago de 2020

Nice Course, and help us to develop for do a better communication with people.

por Snizhanna B

21 de Jul de 2020

Very useful and interesting course. Thank you for this opportunity!

por SURYANSH B

13 de Ago de 2020

This course will help u to develop a better communication skills

por Luis G A G

20 de Fev de 2018

Me gustó esta parte del curso, no tengo objeción alguna .

por Sumitra B

25 de Out de 2016

It is extremely contemporary and a very useful course!

por Linisha S

1 de Set de 2020

Very useful course and helps to improve my life

por AMJITH S

11 de Jun de 2020

We can improve intercultural communication.

por Vasanthi V

28 de Abr de 2020

Thank you so much!

It's quite resourceful.

por Venkat N

28 de Fev de 2018

Very good and easy approach defined to ac

por Mohammad A

20 de Jul de 2020

Great contents and easy to understand.

por Zeynep B

18 de Jul de 2020

useful and lots of experince

por Praveena K

16 de Abr de 2018

Good case studies are given

por Majed H

23 de Jan de 2018

very useful and interesting