Chevron Left
Voltar para Building Web Applications in Django

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building Web Applications in Django da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
626 classificações
138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how Django communicates with a database through model objects. You will explore Object-Relational Mapping (ORM) for database access and how Django models implement this pattern. We will review the Object-Oriented (OO) pattern in Python. You will learn basic Structured Query Language (SQL) and database modeling, including one-to-many and many-to-many relationships and how they work in both the SQL and Django models. You will learn how to use the Django console and scripts to work with your application objects interactively....

Melhores avaliações

WI

19 de mar de 2021

Excellent course. Enables deployment of Python to the web, and provides "framework" tools so you don't have to "reinvent the wheel" and so you can better leverage best-practices.

MA

12 de set de 2021

I was always afraid to start with any web framework but instructor make it feel like an easy task. I am happy that finally I am up for taking my skills to next level.

Filtrar por:

126 — 142 de 142 Avaliações para o Building Web Applications in Django

por Subhransu D

4 de out de 2020

Best Course taught by best Teacher, but Autograder Assignments are not explain by the teacher, we have to go in some sort of links (django documentation) that's not enough to understand properly. Thank you.

por Alisherbek R

13 de dez de 2020

Great professor, but you cannot get full understanding of Django from the lectures and assignments, gives you good foundation to continue learning Django from other sources

por WendyLi

7 de out de 2020

A great introduction course while if the PPT can be a bit more dynamic rather than plain images as some of the wordings on the ppt are too small or too many to read.

por Pulllur P K

26 de out de 2020

explanations are little abstract we have to connect the dots to understand properly

por Simon I C M

6 de jan de 2022

P​retty straightforward and concise, but version technology used is outdated

por Pratyush K

28 de abr de 2022

Very descriptive course and helped me a lot in gaining some new skills.

por Saqib A

16 de ago de 2020

It is hard for me to understand first assigment hint and detail

por Addanki A

12 de set de 2020

the course was gelpful and very informative

por Vaishnav N T

28 de jul de 2020

It was a good course.

por Sparsh B

4 de set de 2020

Nice Course

por Ahmed E

11 de out de 2020

Great

por Euhid A

18 de ago de 2020

This course was good, But, it was it not really up-to the mark like "Python for Everybody".

Dr Chuck was really excellent, his methods of teaching really covered all concepts, and was really helpful in making me understand what goes on behind the web applications. But, some parts of this course, could have been improved to give a better understanding. I am still unclear about GET and POST, If only those contents were improved, I am sure that this course will be really helpful to the other students too.

por Ruben B A

20 de mar de 2021

I learnt a lot because I knew nothing and the course explains a good deal of stuff. This is my first couse on the subject and I am somewhat still lost. I feel I know loads of new stuff but I am not too confident to create my own website yet. I feel Django is like learning to set up a printer, and then you print as much as you want. However, that is quite complex and at the moment my printer is very very basic for the website I have in mind to build!

por Peter T

31 de mar de 2022

The instructor is alright. He has a lot of experience and shares insights about how things used to work in the past, which is very interesting and beneficial. However, the way he explains how things actually work (marking up screenshots) is horrible. I had to watch YouTube tutorials that are concise, free and actually show how stuff is coded in real time. It is very disappointing that a paid university course doesn't include that.

por Shashank R

16 de ago de 2020

Sad to tell but this course was too brief :(

por Umurzakov S

2 de out de 2020

Assignments must be improved, overall good

por mahanth k v

4 de set de 2020

GOOD