Chevron Left
Voltar para Matemática discreta

Matemática discreta, Universidade de Shanghai Jiao Tong

3.6
88 classificações
31 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Discrete mathematics forms the mathematical foundation of computer and information science. It is also a fascinating subject in itself. Learners will become familiar with a broad range of mathematical objects like sets, functions, relations, graphs, that are omnipresent in computer science. Perhaps more importantly, they will reach a certain level of mathematical maturity - being able to understand formal statements and their proofs; coming up with rigorous proofs themselves; and coming up with interesting results. This course attempts to be rigorous without being overly formal. This means, for every concept we introduce we will show at least one interesting and non-trivial result and give a full proof. However, we will do so without too much formal notation, employing examples and figures whenever possible. The main topics of this course are (1) sets, functions, relations, (2) enumerative combinatorics, (3) graph theory, (4) network flow and matchings. It does not cover modular arithmetic, algebra, and logic, since these topics have a slightly different flavor and because there are already several courses on Coursera specifically on these topics....

Melhores avaliações

por NP

Oct 23, 2017

Fantastic course. Fascinating material, presented at a reasonably fast pace, and some really challenging assignments.

por AG

Dec 05, 2018

This course is good to comprehend relation, function and combinations.

Filtrar por:

30 avaliações

por Ionut MIhai Chelalau

Mar 17, 2019

The tests are done very poorly and the material is not covered in the video lectures. I even got me the recommended books yet even those do not offer the answers properly. Don't want to be rude, but this course did not receive the attention it deserved.

por

Feb 15, 2019

Not for beginners. Hard to understand when handwriting notations.

por Srishti Sahni

Jan 06, 2019

Not enough explanation for a beginner

por Jared Emry

Jan 03, 2019

This course includes the most difficult assignments I have ever had. In the end, but every question has the simplest solution. It was... fun.

por ZYChimne

Dec 21, 2018

AWESOME!!!!!!

por Palak Mathur

Dec 06, 2018

The course is most pathetically setup. Most of the people are not able to go beyond Week 1 because of the missing lectures and the Quiz, which is set on the content which is never talked about or explained. Ridiculous course.

por Abhay Gupta

Dec 05, 2018

This course is good to comprehend relation, function and combinations.

por Gorka Elorduy García

Nov 25, 2018

A very interesting course. Thank you

por Bahaa Ibrahim

Oct 24, 2018

The instructor is summarizes the content too much. I've been always in need to lookup Youtube for further and simpler detailed instruction. The content is too short (Duration of every lecture) comparing to such an important and wide field

por Brandon Godbold

Jul 06, 2018

The video lectures have nothing at all to do with the quizzes. Even the books barely help, and the instructor ( I use that term very generously ) does not provide any guide whats so ever as to where we should be reading, and absolutely no preparation for the quiz. After trying the quiz for days, I was able to learn more by searching on Youtube than I was in these video lectures. Worst course I have ever experienced. If you paid for this, please get your money back.