Chevron Left
Voltar para Dino 101: Paleobiologia de Dinossauros

Dino 101: Paleobiologia de Dinossauros, Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.9
838 classificações
293 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Melhores avaliações

por JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

por DO

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent course, great material, concepts well organized, nothing to complain really. The presenters were all very good too, and I'll be taking all the related courses for sure. Recommended 100%.

Filtrar por:

289 avaliações

por S Kumar

Apr 19, 2019

Was always intrigued about the dinosaurs and their lives. This course helped in understanding their times as well as introducing me to their morphology and anatomy. Overall, a great course for learning about the dinosaurs. This course is helpful for someone who is interested in learning about the evolution of reptiles, mammals and birds.

por Johnny Elkaz

Apr 18, 2019

Terribly great, a success

por Diana Will

Apr 13, 2019

I loved the enthusiastic instructor and learned a lot.

por Anastasiia Ganushchenko

Apr 10, 2019

Well structured, very informative and amazingly presented course. Provides a wealth of information which will be appreciated by both the beginners and seasoned dinosaur enthusiast alike.

por Cara Hill

Apr 07, 2019

Such a great course!

por Safiya Yunaeva

Apr 04, 2019

Cool course. Fun, informative and easy to understand.

por Lauren Jones

Apr 03, 2019

This course provides a very solid foundation on the topic.

por William F Miller

Mar 31, 2019

I thought the course provided an excellent introduction to Dinosaurs and subjects related to the study of Paleobiology. Materials were well put-together to dovetail with the instructional videos. Overall an excellent course for those of us interested in this subject and with little background or prior knowledge.

por Melinda Massey

Mar 30, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much. I do believe that some of the subtitles need to be translated again due to errors.

por Duncan Stumpf

Mar 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, and learned a lot. Thanks