Chevron Left
Voltar para Dino 101: Paleobiologia de Dinossauros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Dino 101: Paleobiologia de Dinossauros da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.9
879 classificações
305 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Melhores avaliações

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

DO

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent course, great material, concepts well organized, nothing to complain really. The presenters were all very good too, and I'll be taking all the related courses for sure. Recommended 100%.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Dino 101: Paleobiologia de Dinossauros

por Luis O P

Dec 06, 2018

Interesting course, a excellent way to teach this world to far countries where the science education has any fails, an appropriate introduction to paleontology world, thanks to every instructors, especially Dr. Philip Currie and Betsy Kruk. a hug from Colombia.

por Theresa W

Sep 23, 2017

This course (and the other Paleontology Offerings) have given me a new interest in the subject. Thank you, University of Alberta for providing so much information in such an interesting format.

por Thomas L

Jun 05, 2019

Great for those childhood kids who absolutely loved dinosaurs.

por Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

hermoso

por Héctor R R M

Jun 02, 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

por Edwin R

Jul 19, 2019

This was truly an amazing and thrilling learning experience. If you are taking this course you can be completely sure you are going to learn a lot about this amazing field. The professors are very welcoming and kind in the way they talk and teach throughout the videos, so you always feel the need to learn more. I completely recommend this course if you are willing to know more about dinosaurs in a deeper approach for beginners. I learnt a lot and I am very thankful with the University of Alberta for that. Thank you so much

por

Jul 19, 2019

Huge thanks to everyone involved- I've been interested in paleontology since I was a kid but this course was particularly helpful in putting my existing, fragmented knowledge into perspective. Not to mention soooo much new information! Honestly shocked this is free. Such a great resource- If Dino 201 doesn't exist already I'll be keeping an eye out for it :)

por Avishi N P

Jul 12, 2019

i love how things keep going on, videos and the lessons are attractive and i feel so happy to follow this course !

por Izhak E

Jul 08, 2019

The course is very nice for beginners, and there was a great deal of investment in it. The direct observation in real fossils (both in the video and in the 3D fossil viewer) was very beneficial. The presenter was graceful and the lecture notes were good. However, for people with more than basic knowledge in dinosaurs the course is not enough and doesn't offer much new information. This course has the pontential to be expanded and elaborated by adding lessons with more profound survey of all the dinosaurs groups, their anatomical features and their ecology niche (e.g. considering 15-mins video of each major clade, such as theropods, coelosaurs, sauropodomorph, ornithopods, thyreophorans and marginocephalians). Overall the course was fun.

por Daniel D J

Jul 04, 2019

I love dinosaurs and learning about them, this course is a great introductory and i will be taking more.

por Eli B

Jul 03, 2019

Great that it's free, and while it does give a lot of interesting information it is pretty low-level for a college level course. It is very much an introduction to dinosaurs (and some other related topics). Would love to see expanded course offerings.

por Megan W

Jul 02, 2019

This is a fascinating course! You are sure to learn many interesting things about dinosaurs, dinosaur terminology and the time periods they lived in. Easy to follow with great instructors, and well thought out lesson structure. Quick review questions in each lesson make this course easy to comprehend. I recommend this course to anyone with an interest in Dinosaurs.

por Stephen D

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent educational experience. You will learn a great deal in this course.

por Nikki B

Jun 29, 2019

Superb, highly enjoyable and leaves you wanting more.

por

Jun 17, 2019

This class was varied, educational and fun to work on. I really enjoyed this online course and have already told others about it.

por Brayan R C

Jun 16, 2019

All Paleontology Courses from Alberta , helped me find a new and one more extra part time profecional job. Alberta University is the Best in Paleontology and all these courses are just so complete and great.

por Joel H

Jun 08, 2019

Very good course with lots of detail.

por Robin B

Jun 07, 2019

I really much love the course and also the topics that were covered. I have a huge fascination with dinosaurs and pre-historic animals. I would really love to visit University of Alberta Paleontology department and as well the museum as well.

por Kevin H

May 22, 2019

Great teaching and amazing layout for course material. Really enjoyed the video content as well. Thanks so much!

por Michel A

May 20, 2019

Amazing Course, I`m learning more about dinosaurs to be able to draw and paint them better, since I’m an illustrator in the gaming industry (and share a passion for dinosaurs)

por Allan V C

May 20, 2019

Unique!

por Mitchell G

May 13, 2019

A spectacular course, spared no expense! Through this course, I expanded my previously learned knowledge on Dinosaur paleobiology and will apply it in life and in my facilitation tours as I am a docent for Dinosaurs at the Field Museum of Chicago, IL

por Bjoern R

May 11, 2019

Loved it! Thank you!

por Kenneth P K

May 10, 2019

This is an amazing course and it is one of the courses that helped me get my foot in the door with Paleontology. Thanks to this and the many other paleontology courses I am now working for Paleotex LLC For Paleontology!

por Camila N S

May 09, 2019

It has been amazing! So well explained and presented! I'm brazilian but I could watch all the videos without subtitles! I hope I can do other courses like this in the future! Thank you.