Chevron Left
Voltar para Diabetes – the Essential Facts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Diabetes – the Essential Facts da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.7
387 classificações
101 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

Melhores avaliações

BS

Aug 29, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

LL

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Diabetes – the Essential Facts

por Giselle M

Nov 07, 2017

very good mooc, very relevant and easy to understand. It will contributes a lot to my future career as health coach.

por Parul A

Jan 09, 2017

Great course, great instructor. The expert interviews are the best part. In just 3 weeks, they manage to impart so much relevant and up-to-date information.

por Daniel A D

Mar 23, 2017

I

por Deleted A

Feb 03, 2017

powerful course

por Unai A

Mar 30, 2018

Such a good course with best profesionals and useful information!

por Lorena P

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent Course. I adcquired important knowledge and tools regarding with Diabetes.

por Iliyan Y

May 25, 2018

Great course!Goodluck! Dr.Iliyan Yurukov!

por Monika M

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent learning program.. Thanks

por JOHN Q

Feb 06, 2018

Fun and interesting course; and, vital to me as a diabetic. Thanks to all who worked to put on this course. Thanks.

por Lillian L

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

por Renata D

Dec 05, 2017

Very good for essential facts

por Bonnie N

Oct 24, 2017

This was a really excellent class for anyone who wants a clear understanding of what diabetes is and how behavior (diet and exercise) can positively effect change. The objectives were clear, the narrator was easy to understand and the interviews with other experts in the field was very well done. I also appreciated the additional readings and opportunities to explore further afield. Thank you for a really good class.

por Manuel o l t

Dec 19, 2016

es una excelente opción para los que queremos aprender mas acerca de esta importante enfermedad

por WOLFF F

Mar 19, 2018

Interesting.

por John S

Feb 26, 2018

One need to know what diabetes is, learn how to live with it on a daily basis and hopefully live a longer, fuller and happier life.

por Saleh A M B

Sep 01, 2017

great <3

por Sharon F

Jul 27, 2017

Was very interesting, informative and I enjoyed it.

por Sandra L

Feb 20, 2017

A very interesting course, with all aspects of diabetes well explained. Great lecturers, and nice interview format. I especially liked the focus on developing countries, and what is different about the diabetes populations there, since this was new to me.

por Pri

May 28, 2018

I loved the course

por Sultanmuradov I

May 30, 2018

Great time!

por lydiane u

Jun 19, 2018

very interesting, last updates of the research

por SHAIFA S

Oct 29, 2018

its a very informative and explanatory course about diabetes

por Birendra S

Aug 29, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

por Abigail K D

Aug 31, 2018

A great course to take to help all family and friends and gain knowledge for life.

por Akasha A

Nov 05, 2018

Excellent and very informative course