Chevron Left
Voltar para Diabetes – the Essential Facts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Diabetes – the Essential Facts da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.7
355 classificações
95 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

Melhores avaliações

BS

Aug 29, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

LL

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Diabetes – the Essential Facts

por Saleh A M B

Sep 01, 2017

great <3

por Maureen W

May 28, 2018

Thank you.

I was just diagnosed with prediabetes. I like to think this knowledge would have helped when I was the correct weight, at 26 and had hypoglycemia. It was pre Google and pre Coursera. I was a curious person and am but I guess I didn't know enough to take it all seriously.

Thank you for your great research and interesting presentation patterns.

Merci. Danke. Thank you. From Ottawa, Canada.

Maureen

por Mohamed H B R

Jan 04, 2018

Very concise and clear. Interesting way of presentation

por Rocio d M T

Jul 06, 2018

I've completed only the first week and I have learnt so much about this common disease that everyone talks about and knows not so much. Thanks to the University of Copenhagen for making this available to all of us and me, so that I can know much more and help myself and my family.

por Sam B

Nov 06, 2017

Good coure!!

por Paula N V C

Mar 07, 2018

I enjoy the course. It helps my training as a professional to promote better health and help the community and other health professionals with what I learned.

por Ammar A

Dec 22, 2016

As a medical student, i found this course really helpful and up to date, lecturers are great, material are organized.

Highly Recommended !

por JOHN Q

Feb 06, 2018

Fun and interesting course; and, vital to me as a diabetic. Thanks to all who worked to put on this course. Thanks.

por Amit S

Nov 11, 2017

Thank you so much for conducting course on diabetes. All professors are truly an expert at what you do, and all of them held the students’ attention the whole time. i have learned so much from all of you. Thank you so much!!”

por Aben T

Aug 14, 2017

Super informative course

por Lillian L

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

por Abigail R J

Feb 13, 2018

Fantastic introduction to Diabetes as a Global Burden, asking and answering tough questions that will remain our focus, as Global Health professionals, for years to come. University of Copenhagen nails it again with interesting speakers who know their stuff.

por Renata D

Dec 05, 2017

Very good for essential facts

por Nicole C

Jan 31, 2017

The course was easy to follow and understand. The information was useful, and the way the course was set up was simple.

por Alix R

May 15, 2017

Extremely informative and provides valuable data.

por Parul A

Jan 09, 2017

Great course, great instructor. The expert interviews are the best part. In just 3 weeks, they manage to impart so much relevant and up-to-date information.

por Daniel A D

Mar 23, 2017

I

por Deleted A

Feb 03, 2017

powerful course

por Lorena P

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent Course. I adcquired important knowledge and tools regarding with Diabetes.

por Iliyan Y

May 25, 2018

Great course!Goodluck! Dr.Iliyan Yurukov!

por Monika M

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent learning program.. Thanks

por Unai A

Mar 30, 2018

Such a good course with best profesionals and useful information!

por Luai J A A

Sep 13, 2017

great course and great team thanks alot

por Sophie R

Dec 07, 2017

clear, interesting, engaging

por Giselle M

Nov 07, 2017

very good mooc, very relevant and easy to understand. It will contributes a lot to my future career as health coach.