Chevron Left
Voltar para Developing a Google SRE Culture

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Developing a Google SRE Culture da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
658 classificações
112 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In many IT organizations, incentives are not aligned between developers, who strive for agility, and operators, who focus on stability. Site reliability engineering, or SRE, is how Google aligns incentives between development and operations and does mission-critical production support. Adoption of SRE cultural and technical practices can help improve collaboration between the business and IT. This course introduces key practices of Google SRE and the important role IT and business leaders play in the success of SRE organizational adoption. Primary audience: IT leaders and business leaders who are interested in embracing SRE philosophy. Roles include, but are not limited to CTO, IT director/manager, engineering VP/director/manager. Secondary audience: Other product and IT roles such as operations managers or engineers, software engineers, service managers, or product managers may also find this content useful as an introduction to SRE....

Melhores avaliações

GB

20 de jun de 2021

Excellent course considering content, presentation and delivery. This is more about the theroritical concept. I would recommend you start with this course before diving into SRE.

YG

21 de jan de 2022

Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Filtrar por:

101 — 116 de 116 Avaliações para o Developing a Google SRE Culture

por Sai P

9 de dez de 2020

Useful and Valuable course for my line of work.

por Ricardo C A

21 de out de 2020

instructor looks like a reading robot

por Rafael A

10 de mar de 2022

Interesting point of view

por Damian G

1 de set de 2020

An approachable overview

por TAIHUALIU

16 de abr de 2021

Good.

por Chuck W

13 de ago de 2021

I thought the content was very stale..... having the instructor recite, word-for-word, with a bunch of word slides wasn't the most educational approach. The instructor needs to improve their presentation skills by not looking down on their computer, in this case the instructor needs to look UP and look directly at you to establish some sort of engagement with the learner.....

por Victor T

23 de mar de 2021

The content is awesome, although, the reading way of the presenter is really annoying and often distracts the student on HOW HARD THE PRESENTER IS LOOKING AWAY OF CAM AND ONLY READING, READING, READING!

por Nathan P

5 de out de 2021

Not directly relevant. I found this to be more of a management structure course and would only be useful if my organization was going to use the same structure and terminology.

por Hec B

21 de fev de 2022

Having the presenter just read the screen during the entire course was distracting. The Core Infrastructure course had a much better format in that sense.

por Earl S

26 de mar de 2021

I'm completing this and they are telling me it's 2 o 5. This is supposed to be the last in a series of 4 of 4 courses. What is with that?

por Moetazbellah

17 de mai de 2021

course was good to introduce SRE culture required changes

por Farshid Z

3 de abr de 2021

Cool and needed concepts in Google way

por Andre D

23 de dez de 2020

the explanation not to the point

por M. G

11 de jul de 2020

Good 101 on SRE and SRE culture

por Nestor A M

16 de out de 2021

Instead of focusing on the content of the course I was paying more attention to the poor audio quality. The content of the slides was great, but I cannot recommend this course in its current state. Instead of wastig your hard earned money on this, search for the freely available SRE book.

por Kirsty M

2 de fev de 2022

This wasn't something I enjoyed. I practically fell asleep doing this course. I much prefer labs.